check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Annapolis, Eastport Peninsula Historic Home With Water View

15 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Eastport House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom and laundry, sleeps 8-10.

Walk to all your activities! This home is close to all the yacht clubs in Annapolis, restaurants, theatre, shopping, museums, you name it. Naval Academy and St. John's College are a short walk or better yet, take the water taxi to downtown and visit the historic William Paca house and the State Capital. There are many Eastport parks at the ends of our neighborhood streets that have sandy beaches where you can launch a kayak or have a picnic. If you are visiting with a trailered power boat there is a public boat ramp 1 mile away. Visiting on a busy weekend? We have four driveway parking spots.

Eastport as a vacation destination: We are located on the peninsula of Eastport a block from the water situated between Spa and Back Creek. The water taxi stop at the Chart House Restaurant dock is one block away. If you are visiting a Yacht Club we are walking distance from AYC, EYC and SSA. If you are a sailor, local maritime businesses including a sail loft and sailing gear store (APS) are across the street. If you are visiting to explore our waterways by kayak, there are rentals a block away. Bringing kids to the Pirate Adventure for a Birthday Party? That's also a block away! Looking for fine dining? Ruth's Cris Steakhouse, Lewnes Steakhouse, O'Leary's Seafood and the Chart House are a block away. Prefer to eat in a more casual environment? The Boatyard and Davis Pub are 2 and 3 blocks away respectively.

Our location in Eastport has off-street parking, so park your car and enjoy the walk to the many nearby attractions. After your adventures, relax in our private back garden or enjoy the front porch for sunset.

Some reviews from 2010:

'...Thanks for a wonderful stay, we were First Place in the Farr....regatta!'

'...Thank you so much for the hospitality. The house is awesome and we had a great time here in Annapolis.....can't beat the memories!'

Of Special Interest to USNA visitors:

The best way to visit the Academy from 'Eastport Vacation' is to walk. Your directions to the visitors gate:

Walk down Severn Avenue to the Chart House Restaurant, one block, and board the water taxi which takes you to

Annapolis City Dock. Disembark the water taxi and walk one block to the visitors gate.

If you decide to drive downtown, beware the parking issues, it's less than a mile to the USNA visitors gate by car.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mike (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Annapolis, Eastport Peninsula Historic Home With Water View
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Excellent home in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My cousins and I stayed for the long weekend in September and it was the perfect end of summer getaway. We found the house last minute but it was beyond all our expectations. Mike was so accommodating from our first interaction till the whole length of our stay. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed, clean, cozy and perfect for our gathering. The location was the the best part of it all. Within few short minutes by walk, we were by the water overlooking the boats, to kayaking and paddleboarding. The water taxi was also just a walking distance. The USNA is a great attraction. Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return for another fun weekend with family.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently had a wonderful week in Eastport and thanks to this beautiful home! We really enjoyed sitting on the covered porch in the morning relaxing with our cup of coffee. The home was clean, comfortable, and so much larger than we expected. It contained everything we needed to make our stay stress free and fun! The location is convenient and perfect for a short 10 minute walk to downtown Annapolis filled with fantastic restaurants, shops, the US Naval Academy, historic homes, tours, boat rentals, etc.

The owner Mike was a pleasure to work with and answered emails and texts very promptly. We would highly recommend this property as a great vacation or reunion spot for a group or family! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to stay in Annapolis at the last minute and were so happy to find this home. It was exactly what we were looking for - a comfortable house in a great location. The house is well-maintained and stocked with everything we needed for our two-week stay. The owner was very accessible and accommodating, even allowing us to store some boxes in the garage. The backyard was a great place to enjoy dinner outside and was large enough to play a game of soccer, which is quite unusual for Annapolis. In addition, the property has four off-street parking spaces, which came in handy on busy summer weekends.

The location is excellent - we were able to walk to several Eastport restaurants in 5 minutes and to downtown Annapolis in less than 15 minutes. And nothing beats the view of the sailboats drifting past on Spa Creek as you approach the house from Second Street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect property for our reunion weekend with four couples in Annapolis. The house is comfortably appointed and is surprisingly larger than the images depict in the listing. The backyard was a great asset, and allowed us to set up lawn games and have a nice BBQ. The house is conveniently located 1 block from the water taxi, has 4+ parking spaces, and is only a few blocks from the Boatyard Bar and Grill.

The owner was the perfect combination of attentive and laid back. He made us feel at home and even helped recover a lost item a few days after check out.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House in Eastport

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for USNA Commissioning Week 2014. The owner is very accommodating, honest, and wants the best experience for his tenants. The layout is great for large families or groups that need multiple sleeping arrangements. Everything at the house was in good working order, the property was well maintained, and the off street parking is very desirable--especially when Annapolis is crazy. The location is close to great restaurants in Eastport and close to the water activities available on Spa Creek. It is also an easy walk to DTA or the water taxi is 2 blocks away. The cool and shady backyard is a nice venue for relaxing after a busy day walking around DTA or the USNA.

I've rented a lot of houses in Annapolis and Eastport over the last 6 years and this one was the best by far.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
arlington, VA
5

Great Location and Pleasant Owners

  • 5 of 5

This location is accessible to downtown as well as Eastport of course. Used the grill in the large back yard and had plenty of room both inside and out. Everything was ready to go upon arrival and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Baltimore-Washington International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Boatyard Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Annapolis Roads
Nearest Train
23 Miles
New Carrolton Metro and Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 97 and Route 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Chart House and Ruth Chris Steakhouse

Located in Annapolis, between Washington D.C. and Baltimore on the shores of the Severn River, lies Eastport, a peninsula surrounded by Chesapeake Bay tributaries. Minutes to Interstate Highway system, trains, commercial and private airfields. Annapolis is Maryland's State Capital and we are within walking distance of yacht clubs, restaurants, USNA and the historic Capital building.

Golf: Of Special Interest to Boat Show visitors:

We are located one block from the water taxi stop at the Chart House. During the Boat Shows the taxi can drop you off at the Annapolis Yacht Club, right at the southeast entrance to the Show.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eastport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
US Power Boat Show
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Commissioning Week 2017
May 20 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

No additional taxes! $0

Holiday rates are higher than standard rates. Please inquire.
Please Note: Boat Show and Commissioning Week rates are higher than standard rates.

We charge a reservation deposit. Typically in the form of a check, this transaction occurs at the issuance of our lease.
Upon check-in the reservation deposit becomes the damage deposit. These funds are held until the conclusion of the
lease and barring any damage discrepancies are refunded within 7 business days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eastport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Plus full size washer/dryer
  • The third floor has two bedrooms and a full bath. The second floor has two bedrooms, a living room, and full bath. The first floor has kitchen, living, dining room, and a half bath that includes a full size washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master with water and downtown view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen size
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen with private porch
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen or twin beds
  • There are four bedrooms, each with queen size beds, plus a sleep sofa. The Master bedroom faces west and has a fabulous waterfront sunset view over Spa Creek and Historic downtown. Bedroom number 3 is spacious and has an attached water view private enclosed porch for a quiet reading nook or comfortable conversation. Bedroom 2 faces east and provides a warming sunrise to get your day started. Bedroom 4 is our flexible room, if you have kids or extra guests we can remove the queen and exchange it for two twins in this room. There is a pull out sofa in one of the living rooms which can sleep two adults. Our maximum occupancy rate of ten assumes couples in each of the four queen bedrooms, plus 2 on the sleep sofa.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note: If the majority of your party/group is under the age of thirty five or if you are accompanied by a significant number of guests under the age of thirty five, we may have to add a cleaning charge to the contract. We do not allow pets.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties