check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brian Shackelford

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Ocean View 2BR/2BA Suite , Inside Corner Unit with wrap around Lanai

43 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love the spectacular ocean views from our large 1320 square foot 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with 340 square foot wrap around lanai located in the interior courtyard of the luxurious Honua Kai Resort. Enjoy ocean views from the kitchen, dining and living room and guest bedroom and from the spacious lanai furnished with comfortable lounge chairs and dining table. It is the perfect place for dining/entertaining/relaxing while overlooking the Pacific Ocean and the beautiful amenities of the newest resort on Kaanapali Beach.

We have stocked our home with many extra amenities including a pack-n-play portable crib, play station with games, board games, spice rack, dish/laundry soap, boogie boards, snorkel sets (adult and child), beach towels/chairs/toys, umbrellas, and ice chest.

Enjoy swimming at Honua Kai's 3 pools, slide down the water slide, eat/drink at the fabulous Duke's Beach House Restaurant.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brian Shackelford (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Brian Shackelford

Hello,

My name is Brian Shackelford I am a Real estate Broker in Arizona, and a Realtor in Hawaii. Along with my wife Michele and sons Max and Jake we would like to welcome you to our Island Paradise. We have been coming to Maui since 2003 when we first fell in Love with the Island.

Brian Shackelford purchased this condo in 2009

Why Brian Shackelford chose Maui

Honua Kai is the nicest newest four Diamond resort on the Island with Fabulous pool, beautiful grounds lush tropical landscape.

Reviews

5
based on 43 traveler reviews

Spectacular Ocean View 2BR/2BA Suite , Inside Corner Unit with wrap around Lanai
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
Trabuco Canyon, CA, USA
5

Amazing vacation with all the comforts of home, just with a way better view!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I inquired about staying in Brian's property he was a gracious host. He called me back and gave us great advice for a more enjoyable stay. We stopped and got food before we even got to the property. When we arrived, We were greeted outside with our keys and two valets helped us with all of our bags (six of us were on this vacation). The property was everything we were expecting and more. We unpacked a got straight to the pool before dinner.

Being from the mainland meant that we were up early to enjoy the dawn behind us looking out over the ocean from our lanai. We could sit every morning looking out over the ocean while drinking our coffee. which was the perfect way tot begin every day of our vacation. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We grilled on the BBQs almost every night. We enjoyed a sunset dinner on the lanai more that once as well.

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had! My youngest daughter even said as we were driving home from the airport, "When can we go back to our Hawaii home and stay longer?" We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magnificent

  • 5 of 5

I'm keeping this short yet wanted to say what a wonderful experience we had here. Brian is awesome, the place is fantastic. Stayed 10 days and loved every minute of it. When we go back to Maui, we are hopefully staying there. In fact, we are planning on recruiting our extended family to secure a couple rentals there!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful views of Ocean and pool area and a beautiful Condo.

  • 5 of 5

There were 6 of us 4 adults and two teenagers. It was nice to have a kitchen to cook in along with the BBQ down by the pool area. It was quiet and comfortable. Close to all the activities we had planned. Highly recommend staying here. Thank You Brian

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Condo in Maui

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Honua Kai. We were greeted with a nice gift basket filled with tasty Hawaiian treats. This unit is situated on the 4th floor in what I consider the perfect location. It faces the inside of the U shaped building and has a balcony which extends into the open area so you have an unobstructed view of the ocean. It is protected from the windy conditions. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast every morning, as well as lunch and a few dinners with breath taking views of Lanai and Molokai.

The grounds of the property were clean, well maintained and beautifully landscaped. The condo is nicely furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen is very nicely stocked with everything one would need for cooking at the condo (including spices, cooking oil, etc). There are clean, well maintained gas grills near the pools. Laundry and dishwasher detergent was also provided.

There are multiple boogie boards, beach chairs, ices chests, cooler bags and snorkel sets for your use on the beach. There is an oceanfront boardwalk which extends a couple of miles south all the way to the Hyatt hotel (it does weave through other resorts and is not always adjacent to the shore).

The location is excellent. We were a few minutes from surf lessons, Luaus and zip lining. There is good snorkeling right off shore and excellent snorkeling a short drive away. Duke's Beach House is an on site restaurant which was very good. There is also a small shop in the lobby calles Aina whch has coffe, pastries, some prepared salads, sandwiches and few grocery items.

If we return to Maui we would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculate

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 ( 2 adults and 4 teenagers ) stayed for 6 days. The room was well appointed stocked with all of the amenities you could think of: kitchen utensils, knifes, seasonings, coffee and filters, small appliances, board games, PlayStation 3 and games, travel guides, snorkel and beach equipment, laundry soap, and lots more. Upon arrival we were delivered a nice welcome basket with snacks which was a nice touch. The unit itself was large and there was plenty of seating for dinner. My favorite things were the wrap around lanai and the beds which were ohhhh so comfortable. The owner was very responsive to all my question throughout the entire process. The resort itself had 3 huge pools, 3 or 4 hot tubs, and a nice beach with direct access. We are dinner at dukes which is also on site and it was excellent. Our entire party of 21 people said their food was delicious. I can't say enough great things about the owner and this particular unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Maui Condo

  • 4 of 5

Excellent property, very well maintained. The unit comes with all the amenities to make your stay in Maui perfect. The location is great for access to local beaches and restraunts. Our family of four (kids 18 and 15) stayed for 6 days and just loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Honopilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
Duke's (on Property)
Nearest Beach
North Kaanapali Beach (in front of Resort)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LAST MINUTE SPECIALS
Sep 9 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$450
$3,150
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$575
$4,025
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$650
$4,550
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$575
$4,025
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

We accept U.S. Visa, Master Card, Discover, E-Checks THRU VRBO
Deposit is 50% and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.
$150 cleaning fee for stays less than 7 nights

TA# 40591074-01
Professionally managed by Shackelford Realty LLC.

Standard Cancellation Policy:
Booking date to 30 days prior to arrival = $150 FEE
15 - 29 days prior to arrival = 4 NIGHTS RENTAL
0 - 14 days prior to arrival = NO REFUND

Christmas Cancellation policy:
up to October 31st = $150 FEE
November 1st - 30th = 4 NIGHTS RENTAL
After November 30th and early departures = NO REFUNDS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1320 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers