check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Thomas McNamara

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish, mandarin, DEUTSCH, NIHON, FRANCAIS, GALEILGE, ITALIANO.....

CHECK OUR REVIEWS REMODELED,BEACH GEAR SUPPLIED,PEGS PLACE @ THE BEACH

50 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Large 2/2 sleeps 6 ***1ST Floor*** 1008 sq. ft. Recently Remodeled

Kick Back and Relax. Enjoy Your Island Paradise. You Deserve It !

*** NEW PRIVATE WIFI *** January 2016

Peggy's Place is pleasant for you and your family.

We are a Family oriented resort not a spring break location.

Quiet time is from 11pm to 8am

Would you like a week at the beach this year ?

How about three easy payments ?

Send us an inquiry for the dates you would like.

We rent Saturday to Saturday

Guests arrive from all over the world to stay at Peggy's Place at the Beach

While you are here , you will enjoy

the sunny beach, warm ocean,

and picturesque sunsets.

You will be staying at our family oriented 1st floor condo in the laid back beach town of Indian Rocks Beach, on Sand Key /island.

Relax and enjoy life again with

" The sun on your shoulders and your toes in the sand "

By the way

SeaShells are the " Rocks " on Indian Rocks Beach

We provide

Plenty of beach gear for You and your children to use while on the beach.

Any issues ?

We have Onsite Management and maintenance men.

***This Well Appointed Condo is On The Beach facing the intercoastal waterway.***

Walk the endless sandy beach, Play in the ocean, Swim in the heated pool on the beach, Enjoy sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico, Watch dolphins play, Search for seashells, Go golfing, fishing, sailing, kayaking, snorkel. Savour fresh seafood at great restaurants, use your gas grill on the pool patio. Watch the yachts sail along the intercoastal waterway, Bask in the sunshine, Relish moonlit walks on the beach.

Close by are; Busch Gardens, Water parks, Major League Baseball spring training parks, Professional sports, Shopping, Horse & dog racing, Hard Rock Casino, Nightlife,

The condo faces the intercostal waterway.

Day trips; Disney World, Universal Studios ,Kennedy Space Center

Would you like to talk ? email us first, thx, Tom & Peggy

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Thomas McNamara (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish, mandarin, DEUTSCH, NIHON, FRANCAIS, GALEILGE, ITALIANO.....

About Thomas McNamara

WE LOVE TO SHARE PARADISE

Florida , Las Vegas, Hawaii,

Thomas McNamara purchased this condo in 2003

Why Thomas McNamara chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

ISLAND LIVING AT IT'S BEST

What makes this condo unique

We supply beach chairs , beach umbrellas, floats,coolers , beach radio, binoculars, beach buggy, Also plenty of coffee, spices , napkins, paper plates, tissues, toilet paper, papertowels ,

Laundry detergent , fabric softner,..............

Guestbook comments from the owner

Having a great time, thanks
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

CHECK OUR REVIEWS REMODELED,BEACH GEAR SUPPLIED,PEGS PLACE @ THE BEACH
average rating of 4.94 based on 58 reviews
5

This was an excellent trip. Peggy's place provided everything you could need. Plates, beach chairs,

  • 5 of 5

Great. They provided the soap for dishes and washing. Beach Chairs, umbrellas, Plates, napkins....just to name a few. The beach wagon was a big hit for a guy like me who usually has to lug it all to the beach. Great place to stay.0

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Bobby & Donna, Vacation time is precious time We Look forward to having you back, Tom and Peggy
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING PROPERTY!!!! The condo was beautiful!!! Everything we needed was there!! Steps from the beautiful beach!!! Not many people on the beach. Pool was great!! The grills by the pool were awesome. Minutes from everything if you drive(we did). Trolley or bus stops in front of condo. So glad we decided to stay at Peggy's place. So glad we decided to stay here than directly in Clearwater. Indian rocks beach is awesome. It's honestly a home away from home. Very friendly renters in other units that have been coming back for years. We loved it so much we decided to come back next year, rent again and GET MARRIED ON THE BEACH!! Thanks Tom and Peggy!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

breathtaking & perfect place

  • 5 of 5

This place is everything it says it is and so so much more! My husband was wary of my booking a place online because of horror stories you hear. This place was beyond perfect! My husband upon walking into the unit said that I did real good. The unit is just beautiful. A total beach feel. There was no detail that went overlooked! The set up felt spacious and oh so comfortable. The beds were amazing! I got better sleep during our week here then I've ever gotten. Everything was clean and fully stocked. We didn't use the stove as we chose to go out to eat but it had everything you could have needed.

The beach was incredible. The water was so warm and so clear. The sunsets were breathtaking to say the least. Don't miss them. You will regret it. I felt all my stresses of everyday life melting away! Tom and Peggy provided everything you could want for the beach and things you didn't think you'd need but realize you couldn't do without.

The location was perfect! Within walking distance to so many delicious restaurants and short driving distance to grocery stores, gas stations and mini golfing. So much to do that you really could stay another week to get it all in.

Both my husband and I now want to move here! At the least we know we'll be back. This was the perfect way to celebrate my sons high school graduation and upcoming move to college. A wonderful family vacation. Tom was a dream to work with Very responsive and he sent all kinds of great tips!

Thank you Tom and Peggy for a vacation we will never forget!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

The beach is right outside the door, the place is spacious. Very friendly 😬 Will come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, Florida
5

Amazing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Peggy's Place this past week. Every year, my college best friend and I bring our daughters on a girls only trip to a beach somewhere. Tom made this place easy to book and very convenient for us. This condo was in a great location on IRB. We were able to take a 5 minute walk to get ice cream every night. The condo has great views from the patio, but we mostly spent our evenings on the beach and pool watching the sunset. The beach was quiet and private. The condo was equipped with everything including paper products (which a lot of other condo owners do not provide), dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pans AND all of the fun things we needed for the beach. The wagon made it very easy to bring things down to the beach. Also, the beach chairs provided are not cheap ones. They were very comfortable and even had little pillows and storage pouches for cell phones etc hanging on the arms. For those who like to sleep in, the bedrooms were a perfect sleep haven. :) We will definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
middlebourne, West Virginia
5

Wonderful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Peg's Place. Beautifully updated condo with everything you need. They had beach chairs, coolers (in multiple sizes), sand toys and wagons for the kids, and even all your paper/ plastic products you need. Great condo! We will definitely be back.. Also, the beach are is very private. Wonderful location away from the public accesses.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Clearwater St.Pete(PIE)12 mile, Tampa(TPA) 23 mile
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
JD's , The Pub Walking distance
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Tides St. Pete, Belleview Biltmore Belleair
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crabby Bills Walking Distance
Nearest Beach
0.1 Metres
You are on Indian Rocks Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the Tampa Bay area this condo is ON THE BEACH!! Recently remodeled, it is also close to restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions.

FREE PRIVATE WIFI

Escape your nonstop lifestyle and revitalize your self, you deserve it ! Our unit is on the quiet side of the building. you can 'get away from it all' or stay with the action on the pool deck.

Our unit is 1st floor,(NO STAIRS TO CLIMB), On the beach,(NO BUSY ROAD TO CROSS), just out the door and down the hall to the beach and heated pool.

A large 2 bedroom 2 bath 1008sq.ft,(PLENTY OF ROOM), condo,(ALL LINENS AND TOWELS PROVIDED)with full kitchen, living, and dining room. Your reserved parking spot,(NO PARKING SPOT HASSLES!) is adjacent to the private patio.

We also send out E-Mail newsletters with tips from Tom to enjoy your vacation, sites to see , activities, ( dolphin cruises, snorkeling, golfing...)

You also have access to our on site management to help you.

We are on the beach and face the intercoastal waterway,(QUIET SIDE OF BUILDING).

Our heated pool and deck are on the beach and have plenty of tables chairs and loungers,(NO NEED TO BUY ANY, JUST BRING YOUR SWIMSUIT), and two gas grills,(no waiting and CLEANED DAILY).

Two gas grills and dinning tables are provided for your evening meal with views of sunset over the Gulf Of Mexico, an experience not to be missed !

we offer discounts for monthly rentals, call or e mail to find out

There is so much to see and do : from Dolphin cruises , Pirate ships, Snorkeling, Shell collecting, Sailing , Jet Skis, Sand Castles, Fishing, Busch Gardens, Water Parks, Major League Sports, Restaurants, Shopping.......

FREE LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA AND THE USA !

SEE AND DO EVERYTHING

OR DO NOTHING ! THE CHOICE IS YOURS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Fall fill in dates
Nov 3 2016 - Dec 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Sale! EARLY WINTER ESCAPE 2017
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Winter Escape SALE
Jan 14 2017 - Feb 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
$5,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Feb 18 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
$5,500
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$849
 
 
Spring 2017
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$120
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Minimum seven days Winter and Summer , SATURDAY TO SATURDAY

Rates are for Saturday to Saturday rentals
ALL CANCELLATIONS INCUR A 10% Fee
We recommend buying trip insurance for last-minute cancellations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , recently remodeled, dual sink,imported tile full bathroom
    MASTER BATH - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Recently Remodeled Master Bathroom Private !
  • Both bathrooms have been remodeled, Beautiful tile throughout, plenty of large fluffy bath towels, face towels and wash cloths. Soak in the tub or a hot shower , it's your choice. Large full kitchen with every convenience, was remodeled with stunning quartz countertops, stainless steel double sink ,pull-out faucet, 16' x 16' tile. Amenties include microwave ,coffee maker, dishwasher,toaster, lots of pots and pans. Table service for six. Want to BBQ instead? Watch the gorgeous sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico while you grill on one of the Two large gas grills ,(cleaned daily), located on the beach pool deck.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest - 2 double
  • Both bedrooms Have Berber carpet. Master bedroom has New, comfy queen bed, dresser, Flat screen, TV/DVD, night stands, master bath, ice cold central air conditioning, closet, alarm clock radio, and ceiling fan. Guest has two double beds, dresser, Flat screen TV/dvd, night stand ,ice cold central air conditioning, closet, alarm clock radio, iron with ironing board, and ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
plenty of tables, chairs, and chaise lounges, available on pool/ beach deck, sailboats, kayaks,canoe rentals nearby beach stores and restaurants within walking distance, Suncoast Trolley stops about 20 yards noth of property, runs from Clearwater Beach to Saint Pete Fishing and gazebo across street

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties