Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Thomas McNamara

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish, mandarin, DEUTSCH, NIHON, FRANCAIS, GALEILGE, ITALIANO.....

CHECK OUR REVIEWS RECENTLY REMODELED,BEACH GEAR SUPPLIED,PEGS PLACE @ THE BEACH

42 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Large 2/2 sleeps 6 ***1ST Floor*** 1008 sq. ft. Recently Remodeled

Kick Back and Relax. Enjoy Your Island Paradise. You Deserve It !

*** NEW PRIVATE WIFI *** January 2016

Peggy's Place is pleasant for you and your family.

We are a Family oriented resort not a spring break location.

Quiet time is from 11pm to 8am

Would you like a week at the beach this summer?

How about three easy payments as low as $381

Send us an inquiry for the dates you would like.

We rent Saturday to Saturday

Guests arrive from all over the world to stay at Peggy's Place at the Beach

While you are here , you will enjoy

the sunny beach, warm ocean,

and picturesque sunsets.

*******FALL SPECIAL ***** 590.00 + cleaning and tax

You will be staying at our family oriented 1st floor condo in the laid back beach town of Indian Rocks Beach, on Sand Key ( island ).

Relax and enjoy life again with

" The sun on your shoulders and your toes in the sand "

By the way

SeaShells are the " Rocks " on Indian Rocks Beach

We provide

Plenty of beach gear for You and your children to use while on the beach.

Any issues ?

We have Onsite Management and maintenance men.

This Well Appointed Condo is On The Beach facing the intercoastal waterway.

Walk the endless sandy beach, Play in the ocean, Swim in the heated pool on the beach, Enjoy sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico, Watch dolphins play, Search for seashells, Go golfing, fishing, sailing, kayaking, snorkel. Savour fresh seafood at great restaurants, use your gas grill on the pool patio. Watch the yachts sail along the intercoastal waterway, Bask in the sunshine, Relish moonlit walks on the beach.

Close by are; Busch Gardens, Water parks, Major League Baseball spring training parks, Professional sports, Shopping, Horse & dog racing, Hard Rock Casino, Nightlife,

The condo faces the intercostal waterway.

Day trips; Disney World, Universal Studios ,Kennedy Space Center

Would you like to talk ? email us first, thx, Tom & Peggy

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Thomas McNamara (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish, mandarin, DEUTSCH, NIHON, FRANCAIS, GALEILGE, ITALIANO.....

About Thomas McNamara

WE LOVE TO SHARE PARADISE

Florida , Las Vegas, Hawaii

Thomas McNamara purchased this condo in 2003

Why Thomas McNamara chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

ISLAND LIVING AT IT'S BEST

What makes this condo unique

We supply beach chairs , beach umbrellas, floats,coolers , beach radio, binoculars, beach buggy, Also plenty of coffee, spices , napkins, paper plates, tissues, toilet paper, papertowels ,

Laundry detergent , fabric softner,..............

Guestbook comments from the owner

Having a great time, thanks
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

5
based on 42 traveler reviews

CHECK OUR REVIEWS RECENTLY REMODELED,BEACH GEAR SUPPLIED,PEGS PLACE @ THE BEACH
average rating of 4.952381 based on 50 reviews
5

This was an excellent trip. Peggy's place provided everything you could need. Plates, beach chairs,

  • 5 of 5

Great. They provided the soap for dishes and washing. Beach Chairs, umbrellas, Plates, napkins....just to name a few. The beach wagon was a big hit for a guy like me who usually has to lug it all to the beach. Great place to stay.0

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Bobby & Donna, Vacation time is precious time We Look forward to having you back, Tom and Peggy
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Peggy's Place at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed during the month of March. The location was ideal. The condo was nicely decorated. Paper products were provided (something I've never experienced at a rental). The pool area was clean and the other people were so friendly.

Tom was very helpful, giving us e-mails about local events and suggestions for restaurants and day trips. We had one minor problem that was handled by the condo staff and Tom in a most efficient and impressive manor. We would highly recommend this property. We went on a fishing charter and took our catch to the Conch Restaurant where the chief cooked it for us any way we wanted. That was impressive! Two other restaurants we'd recommend were The Pub and Guppies.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall the property was very well maintained and furnished.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the front patio in the morning -- watching the sunrise and the boats cruise along the waterway. The pool and patio behind the building, on the beach, were well maintained and enjoyable to sit at and enjoy the gulf water and the sunsets were amazing. While we were there, on the cooler days, it was also very windy so then we were able to enjoy the front area even more. Tom was a fantastic host and supplied the unit with every imaginable tool needed in the kitchen. All the little extras that were available were much appreciated. We would definitely consider this condo for another visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, Illinois
5

Great place but the owner is the real 5 star rating

  • 5 of 5

Stayed December 2015. Getaway for me and my wife; medical school graduation gift for my youngest son, who has always wanted to stay at a place right on the beach. This is right on the beach. Couldn't ask for a better location in proximity to the Gulf coast. White sand, heated pool (great). Unit faces away from gulf side, instead facing the intercoastal waterway. To be honest, my wife and I enjoyed mornings and evenings on the patio overlooking that waterway. Good location for coffee/tea and conversation. Occasional watercraft and dolphins. Gone during the day so the view of the Gulf was dark by the time we returned. Still, great for beach combing, walking, sunning. Fantastic. Had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The unit was comfortable and homey - all that we wanted for a week away. And it was provided with everything - paper products, dishes, tableware, etc. Generous offering of cable channels in living room and both bedrooms. I ran out of my own tea bags during the week only to discover there were tea bags in one of the cabinets. Honestly, the only thing we had to do was arrange our clothing and personal effects and relax. There is a shared laundry room with two washers and two dryers. Costs $1.50 for each machine, each load. The real 5 Star rating goes to the owner, Tom McNamara. From the beginning, we had issues with the WiFi which is throughout the building but was very spotty at best in our unit. Tom was very responsive, going to the trouble of installing private WiFi in the unit itself. Worked "like a charm" once installed. We stayed here based on reviews we had seen beforehand online. We were not disappointed and would stay again. If you're looking for a wonderful beach experience, stay here. Five stars. And five stars to the owner. Thanks, Tom.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Vince, we appreciate your review , we look forward to having you back in Florida or Hawaii Tom & Peggy
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Deserves an Encore

  • 5 of 5

Second time we stayed here and had a lovely time. Very convenient to many restaurants and activities. We enjoyed the Sanding Ovations at Treasure island both times, yummy food and a Sunset Cruise not to mention the many nights on the beach at sunset. The Condo was totally furnished with all paper products, spices and even Laundry detergent. Fresh Coffee Beans were also supplied. Nice home away from home and would return again.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon and Paul we always appreciate you staying with us . We always Try to go above and beyond other vacation condos . Tom and Peggy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
United States
5

Our best family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Peg's Place was awesome! It exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. We even grilled by the pool one night. We have a 6 yr old and 1 yr old. The beach wagon, toys and chairs were great, especially if you are flying home and can't take all of your own equipment. I love how close to the beach and pool this place is. It's really nice if you have little ones. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole we look forward to your return next year , Tom and Peggy
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Clearwater St.Pete(PIE)12 mile, Tampa(TPA) 23 mile
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
JD's , The Pub Walking distance
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Tides St. Pete, Belleview Biltmore Belleair
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crabby Bills Walking Distance
Nearest Beach
0.1 Metres
You are on Indian Rocks Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the Tampa Bay area this condo is ON THE BEACH!! Recently remodeled, it is also close to restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions.

FREE PRIVATE WIFI

Escape your nonstop lifestyle and revitalize your self, you deserve it ! Our unit is on the quiet side of the building. you can 'get away from it all' or stay with the action on the pool deck.

Our unit is 1st floor,(NO STAIRS TO CLIMB), On the beach,(NO BUSY ROAD TO CROSS), just out the door and down the hall to the beach and heated pool.

A large 2 bedroom 2 bath 1008sq.ft,(PLENTY OF ROOM), condo,(ALL LINENS AND TOWELS PROVIDED)with full kitchen, living, and dining room. Your reserved parking spot,(NO PARKING SPOT HASSLES!) is adjacent to the private patio.

We also send out E-Mail newsletters with tips from Tom to enjoy your vacation, sites to see , activities, ( dolphin cruises, snorkeling, golfing...)

You also have access to our on site management to help you.

We are on the beach and face the intercoastal waterway,(QUIET SIDE OF BUILDING).

Our heated pool and deck are on the beach and have plenty of tables chairs and loungers,(NO NEED TO BUY ANY, JUST BRING YOUR SWIMSUIT), and two gas grills,(no waiting and CLEANED DAILY).

Two gas grills and dinning tables are provided for your evening meal with views of sunset over the Gulf Of Mexico, an experience not to be missed !

we offer discounts for monthly rentals, call or e mail to find out

There is so much to see and do : from Dolphin cruises , Pirate ships, Snorkeling, Shell collecting, Sailing , Jet Skis, Sand Castles, Fishing, Busch Gardens, Water Parks, Major League Sports, Restaurants, Shopping.......

FREE LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA AND THE USA !

SEE AND DO EVERYTHING

OR DO NOTHING ! THE CHOICE IS YOURS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING INTO SUMMER
Apr 30 2016 - May 14 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
SUMMER FAMILY VACATION 2016
May 21 2016 - Jul 1 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$874
 
 
FOURTH OF JULY
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 8 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$949
 
 
SUMMER FAMILY VACATION
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 19 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$874
 
 
LATE AUGUST
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 2 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$590
 
 
EARLY WINTER ESCAPE 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Winter Escape 2017
Jan 21 2017 - Apr 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring into Summer
Apr 23 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$120
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Minimum seven days Winter and Summer , SATURDAY TO SATURDAY

Rates are for Saturday to Saturday rentals
ALL CANCELLATIONS INCUR A 10% Fee
We recommend buying trip insurance for last-minute cancellations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , recently remodeled, dual sink,imported tile full bathroom
    MASTER BATH - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Recently Remodeled Master Bathroom Private !
  • Both bathrooms have been remodeled, Beautiful tile throughout, plenty of large fluffy bath towels, face towels and wash cloths. Soak in the tub or a hot shower , it's your choice. Large full kitchen with every convenience, was remodeled with stunning quartz countertops, stainless steel double sink ,pull-out faucet, 16' x 16' tile. Amenties include microwave ,coffee maker, dishwasher,toaster, lots of pots and pans. Table service for six. Want to BBQ instead? Watch the gorgeous sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico while you grill on one of the Two large gas grills ,(cleaned daily), located on the beach pool deck.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest - 2 double
  • Both bedrooms Have Berber carpet. Master bedroom has New, comfy queen bed, dresser, Flat screen, TV/DVD, night stands, master bath, ice cold central air conditioning, closet, alarm clock radio, and ceiling fan. Guest has two double beds, dresser, Flat screen TV/dvd, night stand ,ice cold central air conditioning, closet, alarm clock radio, iron with ironing board, and ceiling fan. Pak N Play & cribs available on request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
plenty of tables, chairs, and chaise lounges, available on pool/ beach deck, high chair, crib... available on request. sailboats, kayaks,canoe rentals nearby beach stores and restaurants within walking distance, Suncoast Trolley stops about 20 yards noth of property, runs from Clearwater Beach to Saint Pete Fishing and gazebo across street

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote