check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Debbie Cervantes

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Best Location on West Bay Beach-Private Yet Close to Evrythng

34 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

West Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The Best Location on West Bay Beach!!! This 2500 square foot, 3 bedroom, 3 bath, two story condo is brand new and very spacious. It is right on the beach in West Bay. It is close to everything yet very quiet and private. You do not get the people traffic from the Cruise Ships. The water taxi comes right out front for your convenience.

There are only 6 condos in this project. There are two huge patios to enjoy the incredible views from. We are completely furnished right down to BBQ and beach towels. Please see more information and pictures on our website. We can also lock off the second story to make the property more affordable. Please call us or email us regarding our low season rates.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Debbie Cervantes (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Debbie Cervantes

Our family went to Roatan on a vacation and fell in love with it. We live in Southern California and go to Roatan as often as we can. When you get there, you will fall in love with it too!!

Why Debbie Cervantes chose Bay Islands Honduras

We found this to be the absolute BEST LOCATION on West Bay Beach and could not pass it up. It is close to everything, yet very quiet and private. Just perfect!!

Reviews

4.6
based on 34 traveler reviews

Best Location on West Bay Beach-Private Yet Close to Evrythng
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
5

Great house, great location, perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for four nights with my entire family. It was 9 of us and we all slept very comfortably. The house was great and lovely. The kitchen was fully equipped, which was really useful as we cooked almost every day. The living room and dining table were big and spacious. The outside balconies had views to die for. And to make this house even more amazing, its location is perfect. The beach off the house is beautiful, with views to die for, and it is very secluded from the big crowds, despite the fact that Weat Bay is literally around the corner, abouta five minute walk away.

Debbie was very helpful and thanks to her and the property manager our stay was perfect, Debbie even helped arrange transport from the airport, stopping at a big grocery store before getting to the house so we could get food.

Overall our stay was perfect and I can't say enough good things about the house, its location and the attention provided. This is highly recommended and we hope to be back

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect location! We were a group of 7 and had a great stay!! The owners were easy to work with and willing to answer any questions we had about Roatan. The condo had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook our own meals and drinks. There were plenty of towels and also a washer/dryer with soap in the unit. It is a quite location but a very short walk to the West Bay restaurants and bars. We had a problem with one of the shower heads and called the property manager. It was fixed within an hour! The only downfall was the sand flies! They were vicious! They were all over West Bay as well. We tried the natural bug repellent, but DEET was the only thing that worked. The friends I brought along were extremely impressed with my find and they plan on using the condo for future visits.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

peaceful and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. The dive shop next to the condo was convenient and we did some really great dives with them!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Just right spot.

  • 4 of 5

For our family of 6 this was a perfect location. Close to almost everything and yet private. We have the condo unit pretty much to ourselves. We had a little trouble with limited hot water for washing but it is a 3rd world country. Not the best place to swim but so easy to get to safer spots. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here!! The condo was spacious and in great condition! There are three bedrooms, the master bedroom is huge and has a nice balcony with a great view of the ocean. The pool is small but perfect for cooling off and or smaller kids. There is a great beach, with some seaweed but snorkel past that and the boats and you have amazing coral and fish to look at. There is boat taxi right next door so it is easy to get around if needed and you are literally a 1 - 2 minute walk from all of the activity. So in the end, you basically have a private pool and beach but can easily get in on the action. The owners were great and easy to work with and their property manager was great. He came over the first day, helped us get settled in, arranged events for us and taxis back to the airport. We all had a great visit and would definitely stay here again given the chance to return!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
5

Best place and Location in Westbay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Roatan staying in Condo Cervantes. The place is just great, fully equipped for a group of 8 to 12 people. It is right in the beach front, close to Las Rocas which they serve great food, the water taxis are just in front and the best beach in Roatan is just 10 minutes walking from the Condo. The service from the property managers was great, they were available at every time in case we needed anything. I really recommend to stay at Condo Cervantes. I'll definitely go back again. Visit Roatan, it is a great place in our small country.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Bite on the Beach
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Bite on the Beach
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
West Bay Beach
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Canape Riding, Boating, Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Semana Santa/Easter
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

This property has size options that can change the pricing. We charge different amounts for the number of people and whether you rent the entire property or if you lock off some of the bedrooms. The rate can vary due to this.
$1200-$2500/wk US Dollars
Regular .. $1400-$2000/wk;
Holiday .. $2300/wk;
Check on our seasonal discounted rates;
Plus $500 security deposit
Dates Available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers