check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A Margarita 'On the Rocks' ?

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This charming unit is two level, quiet, newly renovated, bright and extremely clean. Just step outside and enjoy the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico or jump into the private/gated pool. When you are finished, walk across the street and enjoy a margarita or two :-) Just make sure you get back in time to see the amazing sunsets!

The master bedroom has a king size bed, phone, TV, DVD player and large walk-in closet. The second bedroom has two single beds. The loft sleeps two (futon). Both bedrooms and loft are located on the second floor, as well as a washer and dryer. The kitchen has everything you will need. There are two covered parking spaces with additional parking for guests.

There are plenty of restaurants, shopping, sport activities and sightseeing in the area. Ride the trolley if you don't feel like driving. Other nearby attractions are Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Florida Aquarium. Disney World, Universal & MGM Studios are just an hour and a half away.

Keywords: Townhouse/Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I live in Tampa but spend plenty of time at the beach. As you can see, I love the pool too. Indian Rocks Beach is quiet and relaxing but at the same time, lots to do. I just love it!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2004

Why The Owner chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I bought this unit because I have several friends in the area. It's a fun place to be during the day and evening.

What makes this townhome unique

Eating great seafood and pasta and enjoying the beautiful beaches....

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

A Margarita 'On the Rocks' ?
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Our favorite place to stay in IRB

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this unit in Gulfside Villa. We have stayed in other units, but this is by far our favorite. The owner was very easy to work with, and extremely accomadating. This unit has everything you will need for a great beach vacation. It was very clean, close to the beach, and within walking distance to several restaurants, ie... PJ"S, Crabby Bills, Slyce, and JD"S. We plan on coming back next year. LOVED IT.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and her family rented this unit and my son rented another unit at Gulfside Villas. Our family gathered to celebrate my 50th wedding anniversary. Our family was very pleased with Gulfside Villas because of the 2 car parking, the storage unit with beach chairs, umbrellas, etc, the pool and being on the Gulf so the GKids could enjoy the beautiful beach. The unit was clean and very quiet. This is my daughter's second time to rent this unit and she plans to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay for Spring Break 2013!

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse is very nice- perfect layout for a family. Lots of space for our family of 4. Clean and beachy decor-just like the pics. Loved the free Wi-Fi! The beach is absolutely perfect- powdery sand and miles of walking if you so choose. My son had hours of fun skimboarding along the shoreline. We were there during spring break and were happy for a quiet beach area - compared to neighboring Clearwater Beach (which was packed). The pool is small but very clean. Quite a few restaurants within walking distance. Slyce Pizza and Guppy's were our favorites. You can rent bicycles but we ran out of time for it. We hope to return again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sausalito, Ca
5

Everthing you need for a great stay on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Gulfside Villas #6 for 5 nights in November. The location is perfect. Blocks away from restaurants and entertainment, yet just on the edge of a residential area so very private feeling. The beach access leads through a small collection of dunes to a quiet, and beautiful section on Indian Rocks Beach.

We were most impressed by two things:

1. How well the condo is equipped for guests. Literally everything you'd need from towels, to beach toys, umbrellas, kitchen gear. We had previously asked a friend to bring us a high chair for our 6 month old, but when I opened the closet downstairs...voila! there was already one there.

2. The cleanliness and decor. You could tell that Ann really cares about this is her home away from home, and clearly spent a lot of time giving the place character and filling each room with beach style decoration. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

Check-in was easy. The layout, being two stories, was great for children as they could be sleeping upstairs, while everyone is hanging out in the living area without disturbance.

Will stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Clifton Park, NY
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had an outstanding stay. The pictures showed a clean and maintained property and it was. Ann was so pleasant and easy to work with. The place had everything we needed, no stone was left unturned. I have already recommended this property to several friends and family. My girls loved how close we were to the pool, beach and the Kooky Coconut that according to my six year old had the best chocolate ice cream and I must say they have the best Cuban sandwich I have ever tasted.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick, Ohio
5

February 2012 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying in this unit in February 2012. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and roomy the condo was. Everything was at my fingertips, so it felt like home, except for the exceptional weather ! The beach is right there and it was wonderful to walk and take in the scenery. I would recommend this condo to any traveler looking to relax, and the owner was very helpful and responsive to any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Taxes and cleaning fees are included in weekly rental rate.

1) $300 security deposit holds your dates and is NOT included in the rental rate.
2) Half rental payment is due 60 days prior to check-in.
3) Remaining half is due 14 days prior to check-in.
$300 security deposit turns into damage deposit and is fully refundable within 14 days of your departure, as per your rental agreement.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers