check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stewart Rex

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Awesome Castro Location in the heart of San Francisco, Sleeps 2-4

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Buena Vista Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2 to 4)

This Great One Bedroom, One Bath Apartment Is Nestled Near The Heart Of The Castro, Yet Provides A Great Retreat From The Hustle And Bustle Of The Castro And San Francisco Life Style.

Only 4 Blocks from Castro & Market Street, Allows for Easy Access to the City’s Public Transport or Taxi Service!

This Private Well Appointed Apartment Has Been Recently Renovated. Highlights Include Beautiful Oak Flooring Throughout; Awesome Stone Tiled Bathroom, Large Double Headed Shower, Striking Modern Fixtures; One Touch Dimmer Controls Throughout, Cozy Living Area With Cable Television And Internet access, and a well Appointed Kitchen. All the Comforts of Home in the Fun and Exciting City!

With Easy Access To The Castro, The Haight-Ashbury, Noe Valley, Cole Valley, Market Street (One Of San Francisco’s Main Thoroughfares) And Downtown. The Apartment Is Well Located With Plenty Of Street Parking And Excellent Public Transportation. The Bedroom Provides A Queen Size Bed, Comfy High-Thread Count Linens and Down Pillows.

The Kitchen Is Fully Equipped! Separate Compact Refrigerators (1 Food and 1 Beverage Refrigerator!), Stove, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Glasses, Dishes and All Utensils.

It's Perfect For The Business Traveler Or Couple Visiting San Francisco For A Vacation.

In Only Four Blocks, You Are In The Middle Of Numerous Markets, Boutique Shops, Restaurants, Bars, Coffee Houses, The Landmark Castro Movie Theater, Our Historic Streetcars, Buses And Access To Bart And The Muni Railway.

Centrally Located In The Vibrant Castro/Upper Market Neighborhood

This Charming Well Appointed Apartment That Has It All!

The Mission District, Height/Asbury, Noe Valley, Hayes Valley, Giants

Baseball Stadium, Downtown Theater District And Union Square Are A

Short Street Car, Bus, Or 10 Minute Taxi Ride. They Are Also Within Walking Distance: 25-30 Minute Walk Away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stewart Rex (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Stewart Rex

Awesome Castro Gem San Francisco

Stewart Rex purchased this apartment in 1990

Why Stewart Rex chose San Francisco

Awesome Location in the heart of San Francisco

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Awesome Castro Location in the heart of San Francisco, Sleeps 2-4
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

A True Gem in the Heart of the Castro

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for our trip . SF is our favorite city and we try and stay in a different area each time we visit. We loved the Castro!

Stewart was extremely helpful leading up to our stay.

The location can't be beat. Just a short walk to the heart of the Castro's night life and a few blocks away that provide the peace and quite for sleeping in after a late night.

The apartment has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyablend.

The bed was comfortable, the tiled bathroom is spacious, kitchen amenities ate good although we ate out mostly as the Castro has some great resturants.

It truly is a gem !

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable flat, close to Castro, and transportation

  • 4 of 5

A 3-4 block easy uphill walk from heart of Castro district to this nice flat. The apt is one flight up from street level. Nicely out-fitted functional place to rest for the night, freshen up, maybe eat breakfast in , then to come back to after a long day seeing the great town of SF. Owner was readily available by phone and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elyria, OH
5

Easy access to everything

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this comfortable apartment in Castro. This apartment was clean and centrally located. There was an easy walk to the subway station where we easily traveled throughout the city. The owner provided a guide book with helpful information about the city. If we come back to the city, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Great little place, nicely located. Being from the midwest, where July means sweltering heat, I was concerned about not having A/C, but turns out the appt was nice an cool the entire time. The bedroom had a fan which I used to help drown out any street noise, since I'm not used to having any.

When we go there we walked around the area and hit up the nice local grocery store (nicely pointed out in the info book in the appt) and stocked up on some drinks and breakfast supplies. There are some nice restaurants in the area including Harvey's where we had a wonderful waiter.

To get around, we just hiked down the hill to the subway station and grabbed a Muni Passport which let us get around to just about everything we wanted to do.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett, WA
4

Very cozy and great location

  • 4 of 5

My family's first visit to San Francisco and this condo was well priced among those comparable that I looked at. We spent a week. The location is great, just a very short walk down to the Muni, which is just a great light rail system. Several restaurants and shopping close by, too. Great little market/liquor store just a block away, good for light groceries, etc. As for the condo itself, it was about as big as we expected. The bedroom and bathroom are good size. The living room is a little small, so I think it would be a little cramped for 4 adults, but it was perfect size for my two kids and I. The kitchen is very small and no dishwasher or oven. Mini fridge. There is a micro and stove. My only suggestions for improvement would be, for one, add more dishes. We ran out of dishes (plates, bowls, glasses) rather quickly, so more dishes would have been nice. Also, the fold out bed (sofa sleeper) is not comfortable at all (they never are) so it would have been nice to find the inflatable mattress without a hole in it. Just needs a patch, most likely. Otherwise, everything else worked. The shower is awesome. Bed is very comfy. Overall, I would recommend, especially for a couple.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great apt.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Francisco international
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Mix, badlands, Toad Hall, Pilsner, The lookout,
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
San Francisco Ferry building
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Caltrain
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101 to everywhere
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many San Francisco Restaurant
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Ocean Beach
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Buena Vista Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Buena Vista Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Room 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties