Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Great Reviews! One of the best views on St.John....

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Villa Tiffany

The most awe inspiring views in the Caribbean. We have AC in the bedrooms.

Your own very private mountaintop setting with tiled , hot tub, and pergola with outdoor dining. 4wd a must for Villa Tiffany.

Please note instant quote with VRBO is NOT accurate. Rates below are correct.

Off-Season May 1 thru Nov.30

2 people $378 per night

3-4 people $483 per night

5-6 people $588 per night

In-Season Dec.1 thru Apr.30

2 people $441 per night

3-4 people $546 per night

5-6 people $651 per night

12.5% VI room tax is already included in our price!

no children under 8 years old

holiday rates will be more

4 night min. stay

180 degree views from Coral Bay to all the British Virgin Islands will mesmerize you...

Life can be slowly savored at Villa Tiffany, morning coffee on the decks, a rum and tonic by the pool in the tropical sun, a canopy of a million stars at night.

The sights and sounds of nature, the boats gently moving along Drakes Channel, truly a special place on the island of St. John.

Enjoy the local art work throughout the property, including the paintings and prints of the owner. The owners have poured love and attention into every detail of Villa Tiffany for your enjoyment. Villa Tiffany is managed locally by James M. Miller Property Management.

Keywords:

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Amenities

Upper Carolina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) Hairdryer(s) and safe for guest use, Twin or Single Beds (2) can be made into King
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Beach chairs; Beach towels; coolers

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Great Reviews! One of the best views on St.John....
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
New Jersey
5

Stunning Coral Bay Villa!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a wonderful 6 night stay at this beautiful home and we miss it already! The views were breathtaking and the pool and hot tub were so nice to come back to after a day of exploring St John's beaches and hikes. It is perfect for 6 people since each bedroom has privacy with a separate bathroom, yet the common area with full kitchen and dining table is very comfortable and inviting. We cooked several meals ourselves and had everything we needed. The large beds were cozy and we loved the outdoor showers. Coral Bay is the place to stay -- much quieter than Cruz Bay but with all of the restaurants and markets you could need. We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peace and quiet with the best views on the island!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have asked for anything better. This was our first time staying on the Coral Bay side of the island and we loved it. Views are spectacular from any part of the house. The hot tub and pool were nice to come back to (especially for the kids) after visiting any of the STJ beaches. House had all the amenities you could ask for. Outdoor showers were an added bonus. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia, USA
4

Good Choice for 2-3 Couples

  • 4 of 5

We recently spent a week at Villa Tiffany with two other couples. I agree with the other reviews in regard to the awesome view, privacy, and luxury of the patio/pool/hot tub. The villa is spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The bedrooms are separated, each with its own bath. We stayed previously at another villa with with a much longer stony dirt road, so this road was a breeze -- worth it for the spectacular view.

Our only issues: lack of hot water in the detached bedroom/bath. We turned on the H2O circulation switch, but it still took more than two minutes of running the sink water for it to turn hot -- a real waste for a green house that emphasizes water conservation. The shower water never heated to more than barely tepid, so I showered in another area. I also agree with the reviewer that mentioned the slightly musty odor in the downstairs bedroom. A dehumidifier would help. Otherwise, we had a fabulous week!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. That is strange that the water did not get warm. We have a normal hot water tank that services the entire home. We only use solar panels to tie back to the grid that don't heat the hot water.... Could have been that others in the group depleted the hot water before you had your turn. We will definitely check into this. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place away from it all

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four spent 8 days there in August and loved it. if you want a really nice house with complete privacy, access to beautiful beaches, and a nice pool and hot tub, this is the place to go. flight from Newark to St Thomas was easy and the drive and ferry are too. The owners and management team are very accommodating and will make your stay very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portsmouth, RI
5

Comfortable villa with gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Tiffany for 9 nights at the beginning of May. Everything was perfect and we wouldn't change a thing! The owners have provided a lovely home for guests. We've been to St John five times and this was the first villa rental where we found welcome treats waiting in the refrigerator. It's such a nice touch and we absolutely loved it!

The kitchen had all the pots, pans, gadgets and appliances we needed for the breakfasts and dinners we prepared at home. There was also sugar for the birds and sugar syrup for the hummingbird feeder. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't need AC but it was available in the bedrooms if necessary. The private outdoor showers were beyond amazing! We had plenty of towels for the bathrooms, the pool area and beach, as well as beach chairs, including two of the higher ones which I was thrilled to find since getting out of low beach chairs is difficult for me. There was plenty of comfortable outdoor seating spread over the decks and pool area so guests could always find a quiet spot for relaxing or for gathering together for cocktail hours and meals. The pool was surprisingly warm and we used it daily. The hot tub was clean and the changing light colors added more fun to each evening. The wall behind the outdoor grill provided dinnertime lizard entertainment when the lights attracted insects for the little lizards to feed on. We also enjoyed watching a bat fly nightly missions over the pool searching for insects. We didn't have any issues with bugs or "critters" outside or inside the villa. The lack of light pollution allowed for very good stargazing.

We did get a bit too enthusiastic with our singing one night and an unseen downhill neighbor gently told us we were loud so for that I sincerely apologize to her. We tried to remember how sounds carries for the rest of the week.

We enthusiastically recommend Villa Tiffany and hope to return next year. Thank you to Marc, the property manager, for all his assistance with the rental process and for promptly answering our various questions, and a huge thank you to the owners for allowing us to enjoy their beautiful home.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

We researched for over two months, and fell in love with the view of the island online and then in person. The view from Villa Tiffany is the best on the island; I will treasure this memory for a lifetime.

Tim and I had a wonderful trip to the island, enjoyed the beaches and sailing trip to Jost Van Dyke, with Calypso. We enjoyed the hot tub, and Tim the pool, a little too chilly for me. The road to the villa was not that bad using the Jeep Wrangler four door from O’Conner Jeep Rentals, was bumpy we were able to climb the road up without using the four wheel on several occasions.

The only complaint is the water took a while to warm up. Truly enjoyed the outdoor shower we are now ready to build one!

Thanks again to the owners for allowing us to stay at your villa.

Ida & Tim

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Carolina House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$441
 
 
Off season 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$378
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties