check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

ROY WHITE

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, polish

LUXURY 3 BEDROOM HOUSE NESTLED IN A SMALL COMMUNITY

37 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Exuma House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

FULL CONCIERGE SERVICE

Beautiful Luxury villa situated in a small community on the South shore of the Island. A ten minute drive from the Capital George Town and approximately the same from the Airport.

The house is located 2 minutes from the community pool, small beach area and bar and looks over the bone fish flats with spectacular sunsets.

Our concierge will meet you at the airport if required and help with car hire, settle you into the house and answer any questions you may have.

Exuma has all the facilities that you would expect from a tropical vacation destination while still retaining the charm, warmth and friendliness of the local population

Bone fishing Paradise: The Cays is located on one of the most beautiful bone fish flats of the world. Sea Breeze over looks the sea and overlooks the small marina where a boat can be launched.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
ROY WHITE (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, polish

About ROY WHITE

WE DECIDED TO BUILD SEA BREEZE WHICH WAS FINISHED THE SUMMER OF 2009

ROY WHITE purchased this house in 2008

Reviews

4.6
based on 37 traveler reviews

LUXURY 3 BEDROOM HOUSE NESTLED IN A SMALL COMMUNITY
average rating of 4.6486487 based on 37 reviews
Sydney, Australia
2

My phone is missing

  • 2 of 5

I waited a little while to do this review giving the benefit of the doubt. However over a month has passed and I left my cell phone by accident on top of the fridge at the house. The concierge seemed very helpful while there however has not forwarded my phone on despite me saying I'd reimburse all costs and even send something for her daughter. Onto the house. We didn't find it dirty like some reviews. But we were put out that the dishwasher wasn't working and neither was the satellite so no t.v. The internet was indeed extremely slow like dial up and mostly unusable. The house itself was very nice, large and good layout for two families with bedrooms opposite ends with own bathrooms. The house is in the process of being built out, views of any water will be gone as there is a foundation where that view is. Also the house and community is on the marshy side of the island not the aqua swimming side. There's a nice little pool to use and hammocks. The bar is a bring your own booze type one. The verandah of the house should be screened in as it was only usable in the day due to mosquitoes at night. We enjoyed the Exuma islands a lot and didn't really mind the bumpy long road to get into the house. The concierge was a bit strange from the start to be honest, calling everynight even when the kids were asleep and somehow being there when we finished our daytrip way up north. Very annoyed I have had no phone so long and will now have to buy a new one. Enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cannot believe what is going on and I am so sorry that Roy has not followed through for you. I have messaged Jovan to find the phone and for Roy to also look into if we find the phone we will courier and let you know when we do. Rose White
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Choose someplace else!!

  • 2 of 5

Our family of four stayed here for a week in July. I will list positives and negatives. Positives: owner was good about quickly responding to emails, house was beautiful with nice comfortable furniture, community salt water pool just a few steps away, outdoor furniture available to use on the covered deck, and reasonably priced (if everything had been as described). Negatives: house was at the end of a long un-paved road that had HUGE holes and dips (wouldn't have been so bad to deal with once or twice, but got old after several daily trips out of the neighborhood), house was on the dirty side (a little is to be expected at a rental in a tropical location, but dirtier than I would have hoped), no cable/satalite, dishwasher didn't work at all (the last thing I want to do on vacation is wash tons of dishes by hand every day--the last review on this site also complains of a non-working dishwasher so owner is definitely aware, but still lists dishwasher as an amenity), the "drinkable water" setup is old and dirty and when we would try to get water out of it there were big chunks of things floating around in the water, and the worst part was the NON FUNCTIONING AIR CONDITIONING!! I completely understand that things can break in a house unexpectedly, but on arrival our air conditioning was not working (the concierge should have checked the house out first). The Bahamas in July is HOT. The concierge had workers come out and we did have working a/c by bedtime. Two days later we come back hot from the beach to no a/c again. This is around noon. Concierge would not answer phone/email. We contacted owner by email and he said he would take care of it. Nobody ever came that day. Emailed owner again the next day and he said he was sorry but sometimes it took awhile to get parts on the island. Finally after two straight hellish days without a/c, it was fixed at bedtime. What makes me so upset is that the owner knows about all of these problems, but continues to rent out to people. Your family should not have to spend 3 days of their 7 day vacation in misery with no a/c. A couple of other things to know: Internet is very slow on the whole island, mosquitoes are bad, and if for some reason you do stay here--the concierge will charge you a fee for groceries on arrival & will charge a fortune for catering you dinner if you agree to have her cater.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is with sadness that I am responding to this poor review. Clearly we dropped the ball and we are rectifying this immediately It is hard being on an Island to get parts and contractors to get things done in a timely fashion and we try our hardest but sometimes things go awry.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

No satellite, non working dishwasher, dirty place, horrible roads

  • 2 of 5

Lovely home but getting to the house is quite the adventure. The roads are terrible. Potholes and large rocks everywhere. Once inside the home, it was nice but a few things need addressed: no satellite/cable was provided although in the listing, they had a wii for the kids but the batteries were dead in the controllers. The dishwasher was broken although listing stated dishwasher, (we assumed would be working, instead tons of dishes had to be washed by hand daily). Many things needed cleaned including windows and especially ceiling fans caked with dust. Tons of dust under the beds, cabinets need cleaned out. Found dead bugs sitting next to clean dishes. We were also surprised with a scorpion that crawled out of the hall bath drain as I was trying to fill the tub for our toddler. The end bedroom shower wasn't draining well so we ended up having to pull out a large clump of hair that was stuck in the drain. Also had an ant problem in the kitchen on counter by the stove/window. No trash can outside so it adds up fast and you end up having to haul it down the bumpy road to the large trash bin almost daily. A trash can or bin of some sort outside would have been great to have. The view here is nice as is the community pool, but ocean is full of rocks and no sand so this isn't really a beach/swim area. Plan to drive to beaches. Bugs here (no see-ums and mosquitos) are plentiful and terrible and not all bug sprays work for every person, so if staying on the island get the OFF bug spray in the all orange can (and before you leave to come to the island if you can as most places were always out of it). Wifi at the house was slower than aol dial up, basically non existent. Also the power went out a couple of times on entire island but within 15 min was back on.

Island is great and Tropic of Cancer beach is a must, along with an adventure to musha cay, the iguanas and pigs. Overall we would come back to the island but would choose a home that had a beach area with sand and hope to avoid issues noted above. We tried contacting the owner but have yet to hear from him. For what we paid, we would expect a clean house and things in working order. Not too much to ask for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Seabreeze for a 5 day vacation,we were amazed at this property,perfect location and the house was immaculate with all the amenities we needed,Great Exuma has the best beaches i have seen and the people are very nice and friendly,the only thing to do next is come back and experience it again,Thanks Roy for letting us share you vacation home.

Jim and Lisa

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA USA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

A perfect house in a perfect location. We were met at the airport by Jovan, even though our flight was late. She helped us secure a couple of car rentals at Thompsons at the airport and then we followed her to Sea Breeze. It was exactly as advertised -immaculately clean and well provisioned. Jovan would check in with us every few days, but we really didn't need a thing that wasn't provided us at the home. Beach towels, chairs, umbrella. Even insect repellent. Yes the no-see-ums come out in the morning and evening, but repellent [specially "Repel 100"] seemed to do the job. The mild breezes helped, and we never had a problem during the day at any beach. We ate most of our dinners at the house which had a fully equipped Kitchen, deciding to eat lunches out. WiFi worked great and there was a large flat screen TV for the addicts who needed an occasional fix. It's centrally located on the island so about equidistant from either end. The road in from the Queens Highway is a bit rough but it's easy to avoid the big holes. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot as a base for out week in Exuma.

Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL USA
4

Great Beach House

  • 4 of 5

This is a wonderful 3BR house in Great Exuma. This is a great house for two couples with children, as there are two master suites. We were just a couple with a small child and had more than enough room. Location is quiet, quiet and a short drive to everything that Great Exuma has to offer. The owner was very accommodating. The entire house was nicely decorated and the Great Room was a great place to entertain. Would consider returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
GeorgeTown International
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Emerald Bay
Nearest Restaurant
Catch A fire Restaurant
Car: necessary

Plenty of DIY Bonefishing on the Island maps will be supplied upon arrival

Photos

Rates & Availability

Exuma House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

Weekly Rate based on Two people for 7 days.
20% Deposit due at time of booking with balance to be paid 30 days prior to arrival or arrangement made with owner
All Rates are subject to Hotel tax
Long Term Rental Negotiable

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Exuma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • all Bathrooms are to a high quality standard and kitted with Egyptian cotton towels, hairdryers and start up toiletry kits
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • 2 King size Bedrooms with en Suite facilities and Walk In closets 1 King Size Bedroom with twin beds that can be converted into 3rd King size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • caves
  • library
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers