Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Gulf Front Home w/Splash Pool and Elevator~Spectacular Views~Pet friendly!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

"Ocean Front Escape" is the ideal Gulf Front Beach Vacation Home for your family to experience! This home offers a splash pool with grill area, elevator and incredible views from the rooftop balcony! Not only do you have the beach view from every bedroom, (as well as the living room, kitchen, and balconies) but also the convenience in opening the back door and walking directly onto the sand! No roads to cross and no worries about dragging all that beach gear to the sand. Fantastic location, within walking distance to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, the Surf Hut restaurant and Winn Dixie. Also convenient to two awesome golf courses that are within two miles!

4 large bedrooms, 4.5 baths, with two laundry areas is perfect for multiple families vacationing together or that family reunion that you've been planning! Includes two King master suites with full bathrooms, one Queen bedroom with full bathroom and private balcony with sitting area. The fourth bedroom offers "The Kids Suite", a full on full bunk bed with a twin trundle that pulls out from underneath, so it comfortably sleeps five young ones. This bedroom also includes a private bathroom and balcony.

The updated gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with all your necessities for preparing everything from a quick lunch on the go to a full meal for the family. This large, open area includes the living room and dining room, as well as the breakfast bar with several barstools. There is also a half bath on this level and a laundry room conveniently positioned. Regardless of where you go in this home, you're reminded that the white sugar sand and emerald green water are just a few steps away!

On the main level, you'll be able to access the splash pool area or continue straight through to the back door that leads to the beach!

Bedroom 1: King Bed

Bedroom 2: King Bed

Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

Bedroom 4: Full on Full Bunk Room with Twin Trundle

Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room

All information contained herein is deemed reliable.

Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Age requirement 25. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

More Details

Property Manager
Beach View Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was everything we needed and wanted as a family
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Elevator, SunDeck with Amazing views over Destin and the ocean, private pool, views from every bedroom.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
23% Complete
3% Complete
15% Complete
11% Complete
Gulf Front Home w/Splash Pool and Elevator~Spectacular Views~Pet friendly!
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 27 reviews
Dallas, Texas
5

Spectacular & Spacious Beachfront Home in Destin

  • 5 of 5

We visited Ocean Front Escape in May and absolutely loved this spectacular and spacious beachfront home! We took a crowd of college kids after their Georgia Tech graduation & it was the perfect house for our group! The kids loved the pool beneath the house and the rooftop sun deck! The family room was a fabulous place to play games after dinner & there was plenty of seating for everyone. The views from each bedroom were stunning & it felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves! There were two master bedrooms & small patios and balconies everywhere that provided perfect spots for morning coffee & a glass of wine in the evenings. The house is beautifully decorated & located right on the beach but is also walking distance to the grocery store. It is just minutes from tons of shopping & dining. We thoroughly enjoyed our week of paradise in the gorgeous Ocean Front Escape & cannot wait to go back.

I also want to brag on Ann Marie at Beach View Vacation Rentals. She literally saved our vacation when we were informed on Wednesday that the house we had rented through a different realtor had construction issues and was unavailable for our arrival on Saturday. She found us this amazing house right on the beach that had plenty of room for us and all our son's friends. Everyone had a blast! I would definitely rent this stunning home again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We LOVED our stay at Ocen Front Escape!! Location was perfect, plenty of room and the beach was beautiful!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lago Vista, TX
2

Not exactly "luxury"...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Yes, the views are great and it is beachfront. The management company and maintenance staff are AWESOME. Kitchen appliances were great and it was well stocked with dishes and other kitchen items. Had some wifi issues the first day and the maintenance man was super quick and efficient! However, this house is far from "luxury" (as advertised). The outside grill was so rusted it was beyond use; the walls are scuffed, dirty, chipped and have oily spots all over them; the third floor living/kitchen area REEKED of old cigarettes (like someone smoked in there for several years and it has soaked in all the furniture and curtains); couch is so worn out and smelled so bad we did not even sit on it; living room rug is filthy; dining room chairs have bleach spots all over them; several windows wouldn't lock; 2 patio doors did not lock; door to the beach only had one lock that worked (bottom doorknob had rust damage and would not lock until we went out of it one day and were locked out. Then we went to the front door and it would not take the management key code either!); elevator comes with a dirty note and tool that basically says to use it but it has a mind of its own and you might need to use tool to get out. The place is in need of some major TLC like indoor paint, new door knobs, new dining and living furniture. The location is ok, but the public beach access is on this street (one house over), so it's VERY crowded and you do not have private beach like other houses we have rented in the area. Look at the pictures closely and you will see the wear that this place has.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
olive branch, MS
4

beachfront delight

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were a few minor issues which the mgt. company remedied ASAP. Overall, we loved being on the beach and near any shopping we needed. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
MANDEVILLE, LA
4

Spring Break!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing home on the beach. Loved the location, beautiful view of beach from every room in the home, loved the roof top deck. Lots of stairs, elevator worked most of the time. Pool is smaller than we expected but great for just cooling off. Love the open layout of the kitchen, dining room and living room. Easily accommodates everyone in the home for gathering. We had 13,fits 10 in beds and 3 on sofa sleepers. George in maintenance was great! Called him for 2 issues and had someone on it within an hour of contacting. Will definitely book this house again!!! Would not recommend for children under 6 yrs old.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Destin! Many Cheers! Beachview Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Garfield, AR
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were unable to take our trip. I contacted the rental company the week before to let them know we would not be able to make it due to a medical issue with my son. I got an email back, I tried multiple times to contact you by phone no one ever answers your phones. I sent an email asking if we could get reimbursed for the cleaning fees and pets as no stayed in the house. I never got a reply. I did not expect to receive a full reimbursement but the lack of customer response is disappointing. Being charge almost $1000 in fees that relate to someone being in the house? We travel often as of today I will never use or suggest your company. I can't rate the house .

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, It sounds like it was a very trying time for your family so it may have slipped your mind that you spoke with us on two different occasions. I can only imagine the disappointment of what you had to go through in canceling your family vacation and we offer Trip Protection Insurance for just that reason. I know hindsight is always 20/20, and you could not have known you would need it, but unlike renting a hotel room, the vacation home owner has almost zero chance to recoup their expenses only one week out so we do our best to protect everyone by offering that coverage. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope your next vacation goes off without a hitch! Kindest Regards, Beachview Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Within Walking Distance to Silver Sands Outlet Mall!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees