check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Perfect Get-Away House - 6 Miles from Stratton & Mount Snow

19 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Stratton House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This sunny, comfortable, well maintained home is located on 10 private acres between Stratton and Mount Snow (about 6 miles from each resort) in a quiet area. It sleeps 8 in Bedrooms (4) plus 2-4 more on 2 futons in play room. (MBR - queen bed / BR2 -King bed / BR3 -Double bed/ BR4 -Double Bed)

Features spacious open living room and dining room, high ceilings, large windows, large fireplace, Chef's kitchen, outdoor hot tub, gas grill, mud room, loft with TV/ DVD (no cable), game room with pool table and playstation, board games, High speed WiFi internet.

On 10 Acres of private quiet wooded property. Close to Hiking (Appalachian Trail) , Grout Pond, golf and mountain biking at Stratton or Mount Snow.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About The Owner

CT family who enjoys skiing in VT.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Vermont

Close to back side of Stratton. Very rural. Quiet and private.

What makes this house unique

10 acres in a private setting. Close to Stratton and Mt Snow.

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Perfect Get-Away House - 6 Miles from Stratton & Mount Snow
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
Boston, MA
5

Great ski house for a group

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with a group of seven. Everything we were hoping for - plenty of space, great kitchen, large hot tub. Easy drive to Stratton or Mt. Snow. Owner was very responsive and easy to deal with. Will definitely consider staying again!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great ski house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is even nicer in person than it looks in the vrbo pictures! We had a wonderful stay with two families including young children. Mickey (the owner) was extremely responsive and helpful. Great location for access to Stratton and Mt. Snow. We would certainly go back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Two families ( 9 adults ) spent 4 nights at this house the week of Christmas . The house was beautiful and accommodated our group perfectly . The kitchen was perfect for cooking the Holiday meals we had planned . The open concept living area provided a perfect atmosphere for enjoying a fire , playing cards and games and listening to music . The location was ideal for hiking , skiing and shopping in Manchester . Firewood was plentiful and the owner and groundskeeper were pleasant and responsive . We enjoyed the hot tub and our college aged kids loved playing pool and gathering in the lower level . We will definitely return !

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our son and his fiancee spend MLK weekend at the this house. Our son snowboards and he absolutely loved the proximity to Sun Bowl, which gave him access to all the runs with none of the traffic. The rest of us hung around and enjoyed the gorgeous fireplace and the hot tub. This house has a great kitchen to cook in and really has space and privacy for everyone and every thing. Mickey (homeowner) was accessible and responsive and the caretaker Jim was on top of everything. Highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there for a long weekend with 3 other couples and the place was very comfortable. Plenty of room and the house was stocked with everything you would possibly need. Loved the fireplace and hot tub. Firewood was provided and there was plenty of it as we had a fire everyday we were there. The owner was very friendly to work with. Location is close to Stratton. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clifton Park, New York
5

Great Vermont vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Four couples rented the house for a quiet Vermont vacation. It was a great choice! The setting is very private yet very accessible to all area attractions. It was very clean and was loaded with many nice features including a pool table and hot tub. We would absolutely recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Stratton
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
West Dover
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Stratton and Mount Snow

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stratton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 15 2015 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
$4,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Holiday Rates:
Xmas and New Years $725 per night (1 week minimum rental)
MLK and Presidents Week $725 per night (4 night minimum)

50% due upon booking - balance due 30 days prior to arrival

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stratton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom # 3 - 1 double
    Master Bedroom # 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom # 4 - 1 double
    Play Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , sleep 2-4 kids
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties