check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stay Right On The Beautiful White Sand Beach - Free Golf Cart and Kayaks

27 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Spanish Wells Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms (1 king, 2 Queen, 2 single bunk beds) + 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Ask about our great sea adventures with our licensed STCW certified Captain Kid !!!! Best pricing in town on day trips out on the Ocean. Snorkeling, Scuba, Island exploring, Turtle hunt (catch and release), or Fishing all available.

A beautiful scenic ocean view beach cottage. This cottage is right on the beautiful mile and a half long beach that lines the north shore of the island. Step off the porch and onto the gorgeous white sand beach. Enjoy this breathtaking view of the ocean and the beach from two separate decks. This secluded getaway has 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths and is spacious enough for the whole family sleeping 8 people comfortably.

The master bedroom suite features a king size bed with French doors leading onto a 90 square ft. balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Sunrises and sunsets from this bedroom and balcony are breathtaking. At night, cruise ships are frequently seen passing by. The moon and stars can easily be seen while laying in bed in this suite.

All the amenities of home with a view of paradise. Fully air conditioned for your comfort with cable television and high speed wireless internet. Internet service is available right on the beach. You can get away and you can still keep in touch with family back home. Soak up some sun or take a dip in the beautiful turquoise water or just relax under the sun it's all at your finger tips. Bone fishing is also just a 30 second walk from the cottage. If you would like to see even more of the ocean there is a boat available for rent. Snorkeling and deep sea fishing trips are easily arranged. Also available are golf carts to cruise around the island.

The Beach House sits on a beautiful white sandy beach with shallow colorful water that is protected by a reef. The summer water temperatures can reach into the high 80's with a light sea breeze. The winter offers low humidity and the water and air temperature can be in the upper 70's with stronger north winds.

Spanish Wells is a unique place with a rich history dating back to the 1600's with ties to England. This beach location is a short walk to shopping and dining. Lobster fishing is the main industry on the Island. You will find three churches on the island and several restaurants including our traditional 50+ year old Anchor Snack Bar. Our newest (Opened July 2013) and our fine dining choice would be The Shipyard Restaurant located right on the east most point of the island surrounded on 2 sides with water, breathtaking view and relaxing dining. Where you can enjoy a fine meal or just a relaxing evening cocktail while watching the sunset.

A bike ride around the island will be about four miles.

It is a peaceful place to get away from city life and enjoy island living. A local fast ferry stops each day with connections to Harbour Island and Nassau. Golf carts and watercrafts are available for rent. Fishing and Scuba trips easy to arrange.

The island is easy to get to with daily air service to North Eleuthra (ELH) from Fort Lauderdale, Miami or Nassau airports. Flight time is approximately one hour. The airport is serviced by Continental Express turbo prop service with 19 and 30 passenger aircraft or American Eagle form Florida that has a 50 passenger jet service. Bahamas Air, Southern Air and Pineapple Air are the airlines available from Nassau. A cab cost about $25 to pick up the local water taxi, which is about $6 per person. The water taxi will bring you to St. Georges Cay where the Beach House is located and the community is called Spanish Wells.

A great place for relaxing and enjoying the Bahamas!

Keywords: Cottage, Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

My name is Jody Pinder. I am a local lobster fisherman. My wife's name is Tara Pinder. We have 3 kids; Kayston, Kerigan, and Kalson.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2007

Why The Owner chose Eleuthera

I have been a local resident of Spanish Wells my entire life and love entertaining guests. My family can be traced back to the original European Settlers. This beautiful beachfront property became available to us and was a dream come true for my wife and myself.

What makes this cottage unique

Enjoy the vacation hospitality and information that only locals can provide. Come as visitors and leave like family. Let my family cater to all your vacation needs. We will be there for you at any time to answer questions or help with your vacation adventure.

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Stay Right On The Beautiful White Sand Beach - Free Golf Cart and Kayaks
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
5

A slice of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation truly felt like a slice of heaven! To begin with, the amazing and welcoming owners warmly received us at the dock upon our arrival and took us on a great tour through the Spanish Wells area and recommending great places to eat. When we arrived at the property, we were blown away. To say that it is an amazing property is a true understatement. The property is clean, modern, well kept, and comes with everything you could possibly need on a vacation, including kayaks, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, a floating dock, and a golf cart. The upstairs rooms are spacious and the built-in bunk beds were a huge hit with the children. The kitchen and living room was nice and allows plenty of room for relaxing. The beach was amazing, soft sand, beautiful water, and had amazing sunrises and sunsets. The best part of the vacation was a half day excursion with Captain Jody (Capt. Kid and Son). He created a customized excursion to fit our exact needs that included Preacher’s Cave, Harbour Island, snorkeling, and sea turtles. You simply cannot experience the Bahamas without being out on the water, and Captain Jody allows you to do it with class. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation, enjoyed the warmth and hospitality of the owners, and absolutely loved the property and its amazing amenities. We hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful holiday !

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing week at Ocean Dreams. From the beginning, Jody & Tara made our stay so smooth and easy in so many ways. They organized transport from Eleuthera airport and welcomed us at the dock. They gave us a tour of the island, indicating all the important places (restaurants, grocery store, ice cream, water, gas etc...) The house was very clean and perfect for our family with 2 teenagers. It is right on the beach, with crystal clear water. We used the kayaks provided, we had long walks on the beach (hardly seeing anybody) and travelled by golf cart to explore the island. Spanish Wells is a great place to relax; authentic fishing island with lots of charm and friendly people. Jody & Tara were always here to help but never intrusive. Tara spoiled us with her culinary treats.

We would highly recommend Captain Kid & Son for activities. They organised two fantastic trips, tailor-made for what we asked for: snorkeling, shell hunt, turtles watching, fishing, spear-fishing. Their knowledge and expertise of the local area is second to none and we felt very confortable in their company each time.

This holiday ticked all the boxes for us : a getaway in a quiet & peaceful location and lots of new exciting experiences for all the family. We would recommend it without hesitation to all our friends and family and hope to come back ourselves! Thank you so much Jody & Tara!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning view in beautiful yet cozy beachfront home

  • 5 of 5

This is for the family that truly wants to get away from the hectic pace of everyday living. The house exceeded every expectation we had along with the amazing views of the carribean, a place to snorkel right at the beach, and kayaks provided to even better snorkeling or fishing. We were greeted with a homemade lemon pie on our kitchen counter, and when we wanted to boat, you can't find anyone who knows this ocean better than the Pinder family. They took us to snorkel over ships, they hand caught a sea turtle and then we released him and then took us to several local highlights. The island is filled with superfriendly Bahamians with several great restaurants. To say we had one of the best family vacations we have ever had would be an understatement. We loved every minute of it.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Spanish Wells is a beautiful island with beautiful people. My Aunt owns a place on this island and has been wanting us to visit for years. We decided to rent Tara's house Ocean Dreams for our stay, as my Aunts house was not big enough for my family. This home is amazing. You basically have your own private beach in front of the house. Tara's hospitality is bar none. From the second you walk in you feel right at home, then she adds the fresh lemon meriange pie, and the cinnamon muffins. The water is so clear you can see 25 feet down to the ocean floor. And although you have access to Wifi, turn it off. Take time to recharge and enjoy the beauty before you. What an truly breathtaking vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful & Secluded Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family arrived in Spanish wells with a warm welcome from Jody and Tara. They toured us around the town and mentioned some good restaurants, the grocery store, water, etc. It was very helpful and an easy place to navigate. The house is perfect for our family of four, but could easily house up to 8. The best part about the house is that it's right on a beautiful beach with crystal blue water. It was so relaxing and the kids had a blast. They are two and six. There were ample beach toys, two kayaks, a small Hobie (my husband and son were on that all the time), beach chairs, and a picnic table. We rarely ever saw another person on the beach, it was as if it was just ours. You can kayak to some little islands which was a lot of fun. It was very hard to leave such a gorgeous spot. We definitely would like to return. Jody and Tara are so helpful and kind, the restaurants were great (favorites were Shipyard, Wreckers, Sandbar, and Buddha), and the house and beach are amazing. I do want to mention the sister house, Summer Sunsets, is RIGHT next door. So if you had another family to go with, it would be perfect. The people next door to us were very quiet and on their boat mostly, but I did worry my kids were being a bit too loud at times and I felt badly. Hopefully they still enjoyed their time! I highly recommend renting here, it truly was a relaxing and fun vacation for all.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I start?? It was an amazing vacation which started with our arrival😑. Jody and Tara had arranged(per our request) for a taxi service to greet my daughter and I as we left customs, take us on a short drive of @ ten minutes to a small boat which took a 5 minute ride to Spanish wells for a small fee. Tara greeted us as we arrived with our golf cart and gave us a tour of the important areas of island such as grocery store. She then proceeded to take us to our rental which was adorable, clean and had an amazing view. Also, she surprised us with a homemade lemon meringue pie. Yummy!

It had all the essentials and more. Umbrellas, chairs, loungers, fully stocked kitchen and a 5 gallon jug of water which we could replace or leave 5 dollars. We were only there for a few days so 5 dollars were easier. The view and privacy made us feel like we were on the island by ourselves. Everyone on the island were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The only people we really encountered, rented the other Pinder house next door and a handful as we walked around the island. We went to a restaurant, the shipyard twice, and loved it. Will try others when we go next year..see we loved it so much can't wait to go back. Jody is willing to take you on side trips such as fishing, over to Eluethra or snorkeling. The only negative if you are staying long , the meats in the grocery store didn't appeal to me. Will find out if better store on Eleuthra. Again only short ride away. Went to a restaurant on Russel island by golf cart, restaurant very good but we were eaten alive by the sand fleas. Not there fault but will go to the other restaurants on Spanish wells next time

If you are looking for a beautiful island, the house a few steps to the beach,owners that live down the street, quietness, beautiful stars and great weather, book this house. You will not be disappointed and I have traveled to some beautiful resorts! Ps they also have wifi, a contact phone number to USA which I hadn't expected. Perfection!!! See you again next year! Thank you so very much! Karen and Stacey

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

cliff diving, bone fishing, cave exploring

Photos

Rates & Availability

Spanish Wells Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Off Season
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,390
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Easter/Spring Break
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
$6,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Utility Fee $100
One Time Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Spanish Wells Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1728 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1) In Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Queen Bed in each other room, Baby Cribs (1) Crib/Playpen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size Futon, Bunk Beds (2) 2 bunk beds in 2nd bedroom along with queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sailboat
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Skis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sailboat, 2 kayaks, bicycles, 4 seat Golf Cart

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties