check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Grand Pavilion-Wild Dunes-Isle of Palms

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

private house, 10ft. ceilings, hardwood floors 3 porches, small yard on a small body of water, less than 2 SMALL BLOCKS TO THE OCEAN.

Weekly rentals only during the summer. lots of privacy, the bedrooms are arrange to assure privacy, quite neighbor hood, very cl

ose to the pools and ocean. two sofas, dining table seats 8 and 2 stools and a bar in the kitchen. House flows beautifully, with open spaces.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Owner


based on 6 traveler reviews

Grand Pavilion-Wild Dunes-Isle of Palms
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Will hopefully be back! Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We went for a 3 night stay in September 2016 with family menbers-enjoyed thoroughly. Beautiful / clean place and easy for grandma to get around the house. Parking will accommodate 2 cars-have to go down street to park in special area as no parking on street in wild dunes in the particular area we were. This was probably the only set back but we worked it out as we really didn't want to go anywhere anyway off the island. Just a little cumbersome if you have a friend to visit for dinner etc..There is really a king bed ( says queen) in one room, queen in another then the twins as it describes-the twin mattresses were comfortable-old review in past said not.There is a Keurig as well as regular coffee maker.There are pass accesses to the pavilion area where there are 2 pools/one adult pool and 1 family pool that is steps away from the ocean and this area has towels for your use which was nice. I just had trouble finding the home when we arrived so I am posting the address at the end. Check in was a little confusing at first( should be a pass at gate? and supposedly was but they couldn't find)but the gate people let me in and i went to find the home from a picture i had. Address is 86 seaside cottage, isle pass sc which is a short healthy walk to the grand pavilion activities/pools/ocean / food/ shops etc...there is also a shorter walk to another beach access that has steps down to the beach where there was some erosion(thats why they made steps). I am a pool girl so liked heading to the pavilion area.The back porch has a table and 4 chairs and a couple of metal chairs i ended up using a pillow to accommodate grandma to make a little more comfy so she could enjoy the lagoon behind the home which was a nice area to sit and socialize. The den , kitchen and dining area are very accomodating. i hope to revisit in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN

Nice rental, good location in resort, could use a little maintenance

  • 4 of 5

The "less than 2 small blocks to the ocean" is a little misleading. Yes, a short walk allows you to SEE the ocean (can not access beach/water), but due to major beach erosion, you can not walk on the beach except in front of the Grand Pavilion (good stroll to the right of the home) or farther down to the left (where a removable sea wall is located). So the walk path is not direct and youngsters for sure need an adult to navigate.

This home photographed very well...the living room sofa is different and the metal chairs on the screened porch did not have cushions (wooden ones are shown in the photos). The twin beds are very small with thin mattresses, so be aware they are for young children. Several of the lamps did not operate (the knob/switch was missing) and most of the blinds are missing wands to change slat direction (the 2 front bedrooms are really (really) affected by the street lamp in front of the home), so just little things like that need maintenance. All of the appliances work well and the home is clean and a nice wall-mounted TV is now in the living room. It is an easy walk (block or so) to the coffee shop, etc. Overall this worked for our family, but be aware you're not quite getting what is shown in the photographs and description.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Greenville, SC

GREAT experience

  • 5 of 5

We had the best experience at this house and the owner was lovely to work with. The house was beautiful and so close to the beach and village. We loved the porch to be able to sit and read on it in the mornings. Couldn't have asked for more. We will DEFINITELY be back and highly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice house in a good location

  • 4 of 5

I had a nice stay here with my family. It’s a nice property with good value and we enjoyed both the beach and pool access. It’s clearly equipped as a rental which is probably typical. Overall we had a positive experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Chicago, Il

Nice week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here for a week in May. The location is great...Very close to beach! The home was very tidy and clean...everything was modern and comfortable. The porches made for nice evenings outside. Very quiet and quaint with a nice ocean breeze. The kids were excited about the two pools on property. They were delightful! Also far enough away from the city but close enough for great dining when we did go out. Owner was very hospitable and attentive. We hope to be back in the fall!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Storrs, CT


  • 2 of 5

When we arrived it took us a full day to empty the pantry of miscellaneous construction materials (ladders, spackle, paint, ect), unload the overstuffed kitchen cabinets and pack away the considerable excess. The washing machine was full of unwashed, dirty items. The dryer was full of wet things. None of the beds had been made. We rented for a full two months - February and March of 2010. We decided to leave a few days early, notified the owner and then were stunned to return from a medical appointment to find the maid preparing the place for new renters who were to arrive at three pm. We managed to get out but not without a very unpleasant run-in with the owner's son who saw nothing wrong in double booking the place. The owner then promised to refund us the money for our unused days (because she had double booked) but she never did. We'd been willing to overlook the condition of the place at the beginning and considered renting again in '11 but the incident over the double booking was so horrendous we were just glad to get out of there.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review if from 4 years ago, at the beginning of our rentals. We were doing some renovations and unfortunately the painters left some paint cans around...Also, there was some miscommunication with the rental period due to mother and son simultaneously booking. Since they were the second booking, we offered a prorated rate or refund and they chose to stay. The house is upgraded every year and is therefore considered a deluxe rental at Wild Dunes booking who charges $5000.00 per week. This is a great opportunity to rent from the owner for more than 1/2 price.
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
CHS Charleston International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Isle of Palms
Car: not necessary

quiet, exclusive neighborhood inside the Grand Pavilion,

less than 2 small blocks to the ocean


Rates & Availability

Wild Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
early spring
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

reservation is locked in upon mailing the deposit, the timeframe will be held for 5 business days after the reservation is confirmed. There is an additional $50 required for furnished linens checkin is 4pm, checkout is 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Wild Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (0), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (0), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers