check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Albrightsville House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This private community offers 190-acre Lake with sandy beach, swimming pool,Clubhouse, tennis courts, basketball, volleyball, boating. The Clubhouse offers video games and skeeball, Restaurant, Bar and outside deck, overlooking the Lake. For the kids, there is a play ground and kiddie pool. Patrolled by 24-hour security.

After enjoying your day, you will love to relax in our cozy Living room furnished in a modern style with a large stone wood fireplace, one couch & a pull-out queen size sofa-bed, plus a TV with and Direct TV, plus a DVD player & movies for all ages to watch, Stereo System and Free WIFI!. You will find board games to play in our spacious Loft after coming back from the pool or those rainy, lazy days or skiing. Perfect for families, couples, and friends who want to get-away to enjoy the Poconos. The dining area has a large dining table and is suitable for a lovely family meal. It has a sunny floor plan with sliding glass doors open to the large deck with a picnic style table and bbq grill.

Walk to Lake: Our house is close enough for you to walk to the lake and clubhouse everyday. There is also a playground area close to the lake and clubhouse. Clubhouse has an outdoor deck where they sell food and snacks also has a game room downstairs. Very short walk and very quite.

White Water Rafting: As the premier rafting company on the Lehigh River, we are privy to the 2011 Army Corps of Engineers Whtiewater Dam Release Schedule prior to it being made public.

Check their website for the DAM RELEASE!

1-800-WHITEWATER (1-800-944-8392) to set up your trip today!

SKIRMISH

The skirmish area is about a 10 minute drive from our house.

Sorry no fire pits are allowed per the community.

Entertainment: NetFlix available via the WIFI. Instructions will be sent to you when you rent. Watch over 100,000 movies via streaming video at no extra cost. Many new titles and children's cartoons galore to include: Thomas the train, Diego, Dora, Disney Movies, Super Hereos. Less stuff for you to pack. Come and have a great time.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Ted
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

About Ted

Family of five, we bought this house to build our family tradition of escaping to the Poconos and being in touch with nature

Ted purchased this house in 2003

Why Ted chose Poconos

We love being close to the lake and the clubhouse.

What makes this house unique

Real woodburning fireplace. It's a real treat on a really cold day.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Family, Comfortable, Fireplace Romantic and Relaxing FREE WIFI - Walk to Lake
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
5

Great winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my group of friends had a great time at this house. The location was great, it was just a few minutes away from Jack Frost and around a half hour from Mount Airy casino. House was very clean and comfy. We hope to do business with the owner again.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Solid rental

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property in Jan 2016, and were very satisfied. We found this house clean and well-maintained, with plenty of dishes and blankets, exactly how it was described. The owner of the property was always within reach and responsive. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice cozy home!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, cozy home! We came here for our New Year's holiday stay. Ted was quick to reply to emails and was great to work with. The house was clean and organized. Kitchen is stocked with cooking necesities, just have to bring your own bath towels and bed sheet covers. Can sleep 10, however if you bring your own sleeping bag, you can fit more upstairs on the floor! The bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, dining room, and living room are all downstairs, upstairs is a full bath and a room with big windows overlooking the forest area with a large pool table, which was great! The area is very quiet and the air was fresh, just as we wanted! During the day we walked around the area. Visit the lake! It is walking distance, two streets away from the home. At night we put traditional Christmas movies on with the real wood fireplace keeping us warm. We all had a wonderful stay! Thank you Ted for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good time. The house was well kept and well equipped. Ted was extremely helpful in every thing. Will definitely visit again! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed in rental property

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to find someone in the house. She was there to paint and was not aware that renters were arriving. The home was not clean - there were very thick cobwebs in the corners, very thick clumps of dust were hanging from all ceiling fans, carpets were quite damaged, stove was not cared for and had foil wrapped around burner skirts which is not safe, and the dining table needed cleaning. The house was supposed to sleep 10, however the kitchen was only equipped to feed 4 or 5. The dishwasher did not work. The homeowner was quick to respond by phone and we were compensated for the first night of our stay. The owner told us we could bring our kayaks, but we found out that only homeowners, not renters, could access the lake. The roku worked intermittently.

This is a beautiful area. Our family enjoyed a couple of nice hikes and a visit to the town of Jim Thorpe. However, we would not recommend nor would we return to this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were freshing up the home in preparation for the Summer and the contractors were not aware that the rental season had begun. Unfortunately, the place was not ready when these renters arrived and the contractors were caught by surprise.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable house very clean

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kalahari Water park, Pocono Manor, PA
Piggy's Restaurant
"This spot is a must for breakfast! It is decorated with pig paraphernalia everywhere. It is ..."
H2Oooohh Indoor Waterpark
"This is a very clean waterpark and very family friendly. I am very skeeved by most waterpark..."
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
"must do if you come to the poconos. If you have experience water rafting in the past, then l..."
Louie's Prime Steak House
"This is a great local steak house with the taste of NYC cuisine. Love the salads and the red..."
Camelback Mountain Resort
"open for skiing in the winter and open for the camel beach waterpark in the summer. Buy tick..."
Pocono Raceway
"Tricky Triangle. Check website for their summer schedule. Usually a race in June and another..."
Mt Airy Casino Resort
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Community Club House
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Community Club House
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Jack Frost & Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
walk to the lake from house
Car: necessary

Wood burning fireplace. pool table, Very Cozy, Real Wood burning fireplace. Free WIFI and NetFlix. Close to Ski resorts Jack Frost & Camelback. Perfect ski conditions. also an indoor water park nearby.

Other Activities: Water rafting & skirmish & hiking

Ski: Jack Frost and Big Boulder is 10 minutes away.

Camelback is about 25 minutes

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$800
 
 
New Years Celebration
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
President's Day Wkd
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Summer
Jun 23 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$970
$3,240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Vehicle Registration $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Check in and Check out dates are flexible. Contact me for a quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2780 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , washer dryer in bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • Septic tank. Please don't flush anything other than bodily excrements.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds Twin/Full
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed Sleep 2
  • Closet and alarm clock in each bedroom. Extra blankets are provided in each closet along with pillows without pillow cases. Fans are also located in each room closet.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
5 minute drive to Jack Frost, Split Rock. Camelback and Big Boulder ski resorts at 15 miles.. 20 minute drive to Mt. Airy Casino. Hunting on nearby state game lands. Walk to lake and community club house. White Water Rafting 5 minutes away (Poconowhitewater.com) Horseback Riding 20 minutes away age 9 and up, Skirmish 10 minutes away, HIstoric Jim Thorpe area 20 minutes away. We offer FREE Netflix Movies using the ROKU box in Living Room

Partner Offers