check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chrissy Houldsworth, Innovar Homes

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Tagalog

Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! Low FALL Rate, $650 per night!

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bed en-suite, 3.5 Baths

992675

This elegant home provides comfort and style while you are visiting Maui.

Ho'olei, Maui, is a luxury residence resort, across the street from the world famous Grand Wailea Resort, the Four Seasons Resort and the Wailea Beach Villas. Voted to have some of the most beautiful beaches available on the Island of Maui, Hawaii. Close to our condo you will find a shared pool/hot tub area that features waterfalls, sandy beach entrance, lush planting and furnishing. There is a world class gym and a full time concierge available for you during your stay.

The home has a very relaxing, tranquil setting. The decor was professionally done by one of the leading Hawaii designers and it is reflected upon entering. You will be proud to call this home during your visit. New carpets installed in August 2016.

Our home is not affiliated with the Grand Wailea pools. Ho’olei has a less crowded, 5-star pool with a baby beach, nineteen foot waterfall, swim-in-grotto, two whirlpools, men’s and women’s sauna and beautiful locker rooms with showers, all surrounded by lush environment.

The home is privately owned and cared for by people living in Maui. We own many properties on Maui and have full time staff to help.

Located in the beautiful Ho’olei, Wailea Resort, on the sunny southwestern Maui shore, this holiday destination home is down the street from world-class shopping at the shops at Wailea. Surrounded on three sides by the Wailea Blue golf course, the home offers a private, relaxing, quiet ambiance.

This home was finished in 2009. The semi-private backyard adds extra space for family fun. Three private bedrooms and bathrooms and a powder bath give you and your family plenty of personal space.

Clean and Green . . . Another reason to sit back and breathe easy on your vacation. We are happy to announce our new Clean and Green program. Our team is now cleaning your vacation home using all natural, home safe and chemical-toxin free products made by Method, Seventh Generation and Mrs. Meyers Clean Day.

As a private owner of many homes in Maui, we offer our own island team. Our team welcomes you this tropical beach-home, answers all your questions and makes sure you have everything you need during your stay in Hawaii. Upon your arrival, we will have a unique variety of local island of Maui products, for you to enjoy during your stay. We can stock your kitchen for you before you arrive, provide additional cleaning, chef recommendations and babysitting. Please see our website for more services and family favorites.

We offer other luxury retreats on Maui and other high-end destinations such as Martha’s Vineyard. Please see the owner’s profile to view our other properties, or go to our website for more information about our homes.

The home has four flat screens, scanner/copier/printer machine, DVD players including Blu-Ray, high speed Internet and I-pod ports. We have joined the L'Occitane Family and will provide natural beauty products in each bathroom. This spacious, professionally decorated home has all the comforts of a five-star experience! 24-2 (Building T-2) Maile Floor Plan (over 3,000 square feet).

W74919974-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Chrissy Houldsworth, Innovar Homes (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Tagalog

About Chrissy Houldsworth, Innovar Homes

Our family has been living and enjoying Maui for years. We have built a portfolio of exceptional properties that we now offer to those who wish to have a higher level of service that is not attainable at hotels or through rental agencies. We have assembled a superior staff, who maintains the grounds, properties, and all the services to make your ultimate family vacation. Sarah's sister, Chrissy, will assist you through out your vacation preparation and stay with us.

Scott and Sarah are currently living in Boulder, Colorado, but continue to think of Maui as home, with their six children who range from six to nineteen-years-old. The family spends time in Europe where several of the children play in the European tennis circuit and summers in Martha’s Vineyard.

Chrissy Houldsworth, Innovar Homes purchased this condo in 2009

Why Chrissy Houldsworth, Innovar Homes chose Maui

Our home is conveniently located within the Ho'olei Resort. Easy Access to the walkway to the beach and the wonderful Ho'olei Pool and Spa Area

What makes this condo unique

Private Elevators within each Home

Newest Resort in the Wailea Area

Owning several homes gives larger groups more options to still be close to one another.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Chrissy and Daisy--what a great week in Maui. Thanks for all your help. The villa was perfect for us--and very nice indeed. Also an easy walk to the conference. I thought it was a bit pricey at first, but you frequently do get what you pay for--and we did. Thanks again, Frank
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Always Providing Excellent Service and VALUE! Low FALL Rate, $650 per night!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 24 reviews
Eugene, Oregon
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

First class accommodation and services for our party of six adults. Crissy and Eric were always helpful and a pleasure to work with. On time, rapid response to questions and very friendly. Eric was especially helpful briefing us on the unit and area.. The unit is located across the street from the Grand Wailea without the crowds and noise. Convenient beach access and outstanding pool area. Did I mention that it was quiet? We found everything needed for a relaxing and stress free vacation. Groceries and shops were 5 minutes by car. We enjoyed walking for miles along the beach path and looking for turtles. Sunbathing, snorkeling and paddle boarding were some of the activities we enjoyed as well as many car trips around the island. We were so impressed with the entire experience that we will do this again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't do justice to this condo! The place is located in a private community accross the street from the Grand Wailea. The swimming pool area is beautiful and quiet. You walk through the hotel to get access to the beach, and you can rent their chairs / umbrellas. The Wailea shops are only a few blocks away.

The unit itself was impeccably maintained and it had all the items we would have otherwise had to pack for a beach vacation - beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, toys, cooler, etc. The condo has two levels. There are 2 large bedrooms downstairs with their own bathrooms and a third bedroom with its own bathroom upstairs.

The kitchen has great appliances and had all the utensils we needed to make some home-cooked meals. The grill was top notch. There was plenty of room for the six of us to spread out and relax. The central air was a plus! They also provided a lengthy guide of all the places they recommend as well as contact info for babysitting and house cleaning help and car rental and airfare discounts.

We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family vacation / 50th Wedding Anniversary

  • 3 of 5

Property was very nice.

Close to pool and beach

Shopping close by

BUT.... Road noise and dirty carpets took a away from the quality we were hoping to get for the price we paid 😞

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzanne, I am glad you enjoyed the home and had a nice vacation with your family. Due to the timing of your stay, as a late summer guest, all carpets in all of our homes were replaced after your stay. We needed a large enough window in the calendar to complete the project. After speaking with you about the road noise, I understand you were only aware of "traffic" out on the lanai at 8 am and 5 pm, when drivers are going and coming from work. Other than that, the lanai was a peaceful place to be and you never heard a noise inside the home. Thanks, Chrissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great house beautiful grounds and amazing pool

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Place

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and it was nice being close to the pool. Eric, the on-site property representative was very helpful and was easily reached. Great holiday. Indira

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What A Place!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home that was darn near perfect for our stay in Wailea. It has the most completely equipped kitchen imaginable and the furnishings and appointments throughout the home are lovely. The folks I dealt with regarding all phases of this rental were very helpful and accommodating. I misread the location map and was disappointed to find that we didn't have an ocean view as some of the other homes did. One couple in our group was unhappy about the TV situation in their room but overall there's not much to complain about here!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kahului Airport
"Transfer time from Kahului Airport is about 25 minutes. Taxi, car rental and limousine servi..."
Spa Grande at the Grand Wailea
"Voted "Top 10 spas in the United States" by Conde Nast Traveler and Travel and Leisure Magaz..."
Gannon's
"Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience with tradition..."
Wailea Emerald Course
"Designed to be fun for practically every player. The Emerald delights players with it's carp..."
Maui Ocean Center
"Top rated attraction in Hawaii"
The Shops at Wailea
"The Shops at Wailea is the premier shopping complex in Maui and arguably the nicest in all o..."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui, OGG
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Four Seasons, Grand Wailea
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Emerald, Gold and Blue course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
State Highway 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Four Seasons, Grand Wailea, Gannon's
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Wailea Beach
Car: recommended

Hoolei resort in Wailea, South Maui is the newest hotel zoned development in the last 5 years. The 120 unit 3 bedroom/3.5 bath villas are beautifully positioned between the Grand Wailea Resort and the Four Seasons. The property is surrounded by three golf courses, great cuisine and some the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
2016 Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Holidays 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 9 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Fall
Aug 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $475 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 13.42%

We prefer 7 night stays, however we will allow a 5-night stay if it fits nicely into the calendar.
This Property is Offered as a THREE BEDROOM condo. We do have another THREE BEDROOM next door. OVER 90 DAYS OF CHECK-IN PAYMENT MUST BE MADE WITHIN 5 DAYS. UNDER 90 DAYS (LAST MINUTE) PAYMENT MUST BE MADE WITHIN 48 HOURS. OUR PROPERTIES BOOK TO QUICKLY TO HOLD!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING!

No Additional Resort Fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 3473 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom Suite One - Separate Walk-in Shower, Ceiling filled Tub, Two Sink Basins
    Bathroom Suite Two - Walk-in Shower, Custom Sink Basin and Toilet
    Bathroom Suite Three - Walk-in Shower, Sink Basin and Toilet
    Powder Room - Off Main Living Area
  • Kohler tubs and Rohl plumbing fixtures. Master bathroom has a safe and a walk-in closet. In-home laundry room with Whirlpool appliances.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Suite One - 1 king , Large and Beautiful Bedroom with walk-out covered lanai
    Bedroom Suite Three - 2 queen
    Bedroom Suite Two - 1 queen
  • The large mater bedroom steps out into a lovely lanai, it has a beautiful full bath with an oval overflow bath tub, separate shower, two sinks, walk in closet and a safe for your convenience. The upstairs bedroom has two queen size beds for those that have a few extra in your group, it also has a private bath. The third bed room in on the first level with it's own lanai and a full bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional amenities: Four Beach Chairs One Umbrella Complimentary Baby Package - porta crib, highchair and stroller Cooler Boogie Boards Beach and Pool Towels All Towels and Linens

Partner Offers