check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Peter Burke

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cypress Palms I Condo..Open after April 7..Poolside Jr 2 BR Palms of Destin

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Great poolside Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 total)

Great 6th floor, JR 2 bedroom poolside condo. Clean and fresh with everything you need. Locally owned and managed.

Book now for the best deals!!!!!

FAMILIES WELCOMED.....UNDER 25 YEARS OLD, NO PROBLEM!!!!

ECHECKS are my preferred payment form but I do accept credit cards for my online booking. Credit cards are processed through the Homeaway system.

Do you want great rates at the Palms? I am able to offer you the best rates for your vacation stay. Rent from me and save. Call Peter today!!!!

Do you like flexibility and enjoying your vacation??? I do have check-in and check-out times, but my times are flexible if there is no one checking in or out the same day as you are arriving or departing. Call me and I will make sure your vacation is right!!!

SEE MY VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PALMS JUST BELOW THE RATE INFORMATION...

This great sixth floor unit offers a lagoon pool view as well as an evening sunset (seasonal) over the Gulf of Mexico and Destin. The unit is a Junior 2 bedroom. The second bedroom has a twin bed with a trundle to accommodate two guests. Another bedding option is the queen pull-out sofa in the living room. You will also find flat screen televisions in the living area and bedrooms. This condominium has all of the comforts of home and we know you will be pleased with. It is fully outfitted with everything you need, just bring your clothes, food, and willingness to have a great time. You can see the Gulf of Mexico from the unit, however, we are not on the beach. For the money, The Palms is one of the best treats in town.

Just what the family ordered....A relaxing time in Destin where you can enjoy it all..the beach, shopping, golf, pools, restaurants, deep see fishing, scuba, snuba and snorkeling, or just doing nothing. It can all happen in Destin and at the Palms of Destin.

This is a true vacation experience!!! The Palms of Destin is an exceptional resort that offers many options. Whether you want to relax at the phenomenal lagoon pool, go to the BEST BEACHES in the world, go shopping, sailing, dining, fishing, you get the picture, The Palms is close to everything. The Palms has a very nice fitness center and the convention space if you having meetings. There are several pools including the large zero entry pool, the smaller heated pool, a large hot tub, a shallow pool for the kids and a splash pad. Our guests have truly enjoyed their stays and we have had many return guests and referrals, a true indicator that folks like what they are getting.

The Palms is located just 700 yards from the beach. You can either take the free shuttle or walk across HWY 98 to the June Decker County beach. There are bathroom facilities at the beach. The Back Porch Restaurant, a Destin landmark, is next door to this beach as well, a great place to spend the evening.

Other close attractions are The Track, Big Kahunas Waterpark, Bubba Gump Shrimp Factory, Joe's Crab Shack FudPuckers Restaurant, Fat Daddy's Pizza and Arcade. Destin Harbor and the fishing fleet are just down the road where you can book your deep sea fishing trips. One thing you will want to do is to take a GLASS BOTTOM Boat Tour or go snorkeling with Destin Snorkel.

Going in the other direction is Destin Commons, a Main Street type shopping destination. A few miles to the east is Sandestin and all it has to offer. Destin has lots of local and very good restaurants that you need to find, don't just go to the chains.

Come here and explore!!! I have called it home since 1997 and don't want to live anywhere else.

CALL OR EMAIL ME FOR MORE INFORMATION ON MY RENTAL!!!

UNDER 25 YEARS OLD, YOU ARE WELCOMED!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Peter Burke (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Peter Burke

Peter and Stephanie own this condominium with our partners that live in Franklin, LA which is where we are originally from. We have lived in Destin for over 16 years now with our son, Cameron. Destin is home for us and we truly enjoy the resort atmosphere it offers. We hope you get the same feeling when you visit!!!

Peter Burke purchased this condo in 2007

Why Peter Burke chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We purchased our condo at The Palms when there was just sand on the ground. Stephanie worked with the development team and we knew it would be a great property after completion. As you can see in the pictures and after you visit, you can and will agree that The Palms is a special vacation Destination.

What makes this condo unique

One of the best pools in Destin, some of the best amenities, and all for less than the price of a hotel.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Cypress Palms I Condo..Open after April 7..Poolside Jr 2 BR Palms of Destin
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
4

Very nice!! Great pool!

  • 4 of 5

We have 3 kids and went to celebrate my husbands birthday! Place was great! Loved the pool!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for renting my condo and I am glad I could help make your vacation all it was. You are always welcome back. I love renting to guests that truly enjoy a nice condominium to stay versus a hotel or a lesser rental. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation condo!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our week in Destin with our daughter playing in a softball tournament. The condo was perfect! I started my day each morning on the balcony with my coffee enjoying the view of the pool and the ocean in the distance. The kids loved the pool and the whole family used the workout room. Peter was great to work with and I would recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. I keep my condos clean and ready to go for everyone to enjoy. The grounds and the main clubhouse area are in need of some attention and the owners have big plans for this winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schertz, TX
5

Beautiful condo and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in Mr. Burke's condo celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The property looks exactly like the pictures and was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfy and great water pressure in the shower. :) We enjoyed the Back Porch restaurant along with Louisiana Lagniappe. It was nice to have coffee (on the balcony with the gorgeous view) and breakfast every morning in the condo before hitting the beach. We also appreciated getting our security deposit back one week after our return. We will definitely come back. Thanks Mr. Burke!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Very clean , nice , and the burke family was very helpful and accommodating..I enjoyed my view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was lovely and I enjoyed the stay , and the hospitality of the burke family. When I same my money I'll call mr.burke for his place is the place...pool was clean , bed nice and soft , n I stayed on my balcony looking at the lovely view...Wish I could afford the condo now I would save my spending money and go now...HEY MR.BURKE BOOK US ...thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property n the owner was very nice...and accommodating...and condo was clean with nice view

  • 5 of 5

We loved it...Mr.burke was nice and worked with us. We had a lOvely stay , the condo was nice Clean , and had a view , I stayed on the deck looking out at the scenery. I would recommend this condo and the small yet pleasant city of destin to any one.the white sand is amazing , and palms of destin was nice a little old yet nice with nice staff. The pool was clean. Truly enjoyed our vacation...thank you again mr .burke

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for renting my condo and for the good review. The clubhouse area will be getting a face lift this year and be better than ever.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All ingredients for a PERFECT vacation at this fabulous spot!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from this fabulous condo yesterday & I cannot say enough great things about it! For starters, it meets the basic necessities of clean, updated & quiet. From there, I could truly go on and on. The front desk staff (especially Fran) is ultra professional & friendly! Valet parking is available from 8a-8p and the garage is nearby if you choose to park yourself or get in too late for valet. We loved our valet guys, William & Robert! Great job, guys! The lobby of this place is beautiful, which only adds to the beauty of the unit itself!

Some of the things we loved most:

POOL!! The large pool is NOT heated, so we didn't spend much time in it, but it is beautiful. The smaller pool close to the hot tub is a heated little gem :).

Wifi, Smart TV, 2 DVD players were all a bonus since the two kiddos were sick part of our stay and we had one extremely rainy day!

Extra items in bathrooms, kitchen (a couple rolls of TP, Paper towel, some leftover laundry detergent, etc) and the master closet had 2 beach chairs, boogie boards (they were broken but we left two new ones in their place!) and beach umbrellas. What great finds!!

The location is amazing.....add that to almost hourly shuttle service to beach and nearby shopping, restaurants....it couldn't be better, especially for the price!

Even little things like multiple elevators to minimize waiting there....trash chute at the end of the hallway, etc.

The two separate bedrooms with their own bathrooms made it nice for napping children.

We have traveled extensively, both in and out of the US............this is, by far, one of my favorite units we have rented!! Well worth the trade off of being a block away from the beach!

P.s. Go to James Lee Public Beach park! it's wonderful! Also, we enjoyed the food at Joe's Crab Shack right next to the hotel!

Peter is right on top of any issues you may have and has a great customer service attitude....he WANTS you to have a great experience! Thanks, Peter! We will return to this unit with NO reservation whatsoever!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and I am glad you had a fabulous time. The Palms and Destin have so much to offer and I like to make sure things are set up for you to enjoy all of it. Call me anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Silver Sands is about 7 miles to the east near Sandestin. This is an upscale outlet mall wi..."
Harborwalk Village
"Great for seeing what Destin is about. Beautiful views of the Destin Pass, shops, restauran..."
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
"Nice Water Park just west of the Palms."
Donut Hole
"A Destin staple. There are 2 locations. One is the a few miles to the west and the other a..."
McGuire's Irish Pub
"Huge amounts of food and good. Brew their own beer as well"
La Famiglia
"Our favorite Italian. This is down by the harbor. "
Fat Daddy's Pizza-Destin
"Fat Daddy's has a nice arcade with good games and a pizza restaurant. Nice and clean place."
Morgan Sports Center
"Morgan's has ball fields and a dog park just across the street. These are right across from..."
Destin Snorkel Tours
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"Nightlife, Daylife, it has it."
Car: recommended

Destin is the Jewel of the Emerald Coast of the Florida Panhandle. Whether you are looking for the best beaches, finest restaurants, boutique shopping or great golf courses, Destin has it all. Enjoy!

Other Activities: Kayaking, shopping, boating, minature golf, basketball court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
Late Fall through Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,550
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$194
$1,358
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Reservation Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

The resort fees are included in the rate, add $75 for reservation fee and $95 cleaning fee. Add the $250.00 refundable security deposit. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. ******Homeaway/VRBO began charging a service fee. I do not get any of this money. Sorry for this extra fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Garden tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin w/ trundle
  • Master bedroom faces the Oasis' pool and also has a sliding glass door to access the terrace. The 2nd bedroom is smaller and has a twin bed with a trundle. The room does have a door, closet and a full bath. It is perfect for kids.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We use this property as a second home so we keep laundry detergent, dish and D/W detergent, hair dryers, DVDs, cards and some books for you to enjoy as well.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties