check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Pete

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

2Bed/2Bath Condo, Sands Ocean Club, Labor Day Week 30% off!!!!!!!!

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our condominium at Sands Ocean Club is your home-away-from-home. The entire unit was recently renovated, new paint, carpets, hardwood floors and tiled throughout. It is located on prestigious Shore Drive centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach.

Additional to the numerous amenities listed below, on site is the renowned beach bar 'Ocean Annies', 'River City Cafe', and oceanfront dining. Also a heated indoor pool, pool bar lounge, weight and exercise room, game room, spa, lazy river, golf shop, and convenience store. You can stay and play all in one wonderful place.

We are a family from New York and want to make your vacation at the beach affordable with your family. Enjoy our condo, enjoy all the amenities that everyone else does in the building, enjoy it at a cheaper price, but without the view of the ocean which is only downstairs from your stay.

Our unit sits on the back side of the building over looking the Dunes Club Golf Course with spectacular sunsets, and you are only 7 floors up from putting your feet in the sand. Come stay at our condo and enjoy the cheaper rates so you can do extra things with your family, like going out to dinner a couple of more times, or a trip to the Aquarium at Broadway at the Beach. Come stay with us and see the added things you'll be able to do and bring home many more memories. Give us a chance once and you'll see, you'll stay with us for years to come.

Now for the golfer, Sands Ocean Club is located centrally and most of Myrtle Beach's fine golf courses are no more then 20 minutes away.

Comfortably sleeping your foursome, prices vary from spring to fall. These views from the condominium balcony are of the all but beautiful Dunes Club. Come enjoy and play your heart out in the golf capital of the world.

Keywords: 2 BEDROOM, 2 BATH CONDO, NEWLY RENOVATED. DON'T GET STUCK WITH SOMETHING FROM THE 70'S. HOME OF OCEAN ANNIES, SANDS OCEAN CLUB, CHEAPEST AROUND

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pete (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Pete

My wife and I have 2 boys and we live in NY. We live very busy lives like everyone else does with 2 kids, and enjoy visiting the Myrtle Beach area. I'm a NYC Fireman, and we would love to open up and share our 2nd home to other fireman and their families or anyone in the Health Care Field (but you don't have to be).

Pete purchased this condo in 2003

Why Pete chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We decided to buy a place at the Sands Ocean Club because it is very self contained. If you didn't want to leave the resort, you can find everything right there. It is terrific for family vacations or nice weekend getaways.

What makes this condo unique

We love going down because the property is located right on the beach, the kids can run around, while you can sit there rest assured by Ocean Annies and enjoy a nice cocktail and listen to live music. There is plenty for kids to do right there, and just tons of stuff to do for the family around Myrtle Beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We would like to thank everyone for inquiring about our condo. We love to build relationships with our guests and already have, and have many of them returning for future visits.We love to hear suggestions on how we can make the condo and your stay better. We have done a lot of work on the condo and it is our second home, and hope you feel the same. please contact us if you have any questions. And enjoy your stay.
Apr 2005
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

2Bed/2Bath Condo, Sands Ocean Club, Labor Day Week 30% off!!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.64 based on 26 reviews
4

Great condo and resort overall, ONLY few minor issues & owner very accommodating.

  • 4 of 5

Other than the room not being cleaned / ready when we arrived, a broken handle on the sliding door of the master bedroom, and some confusing parking issues by the resort, this condo was perfect for us! The resort was a lot of fun TOO! The beach was very nice and want over crowded. The location was nice, we liked being a little ways from the main stream tourism.

Overall great vacation and we would definitely GO BACK!:)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes sorry Kara, the cleaning company had the wrong day to clean. They did show up within a 1/2 hour to get it straightened away. Hope to hear from you for a return vacation. Thanks for staying with us. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cable Ohio
4

A great place to stay with family.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The room was not ocean front, but we didn't care. We had a nice view of the golf course. The staff went above and beyond to help us unload the cars and get to our room. We will definitely rent this unit again, and would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great environment! Convenient location

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at the property for check in the unit was not cleaned. I contacted Pete right away and he apologized and handled it right away. He treated our family to dinner for the inconvenience!! Thanks Pete! This condo fit all our needs with great location to the beach and Ocean Annie's! We will be back

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sands ocean club

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo at the Sands ocean club. This was our families first vacation and the kids loved every bit of it. The indoor pool was a hit for our kids. The convenience of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment was a plus+. We would definitely choose to stay here again in the future =)

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massillon, Ohio
4

No Sugar Coated Review from a Family with 3 Young Children and Tight Budget

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 (my husband and I and our kids ages 8,6 and 2) stayed here August 9-15 2015 of this year.

Shore drive area cannot be beat for families. Shore drive is still crowded but with families, and at night you don't have the all night noise etc of grand strand area. The Singleton Swash is a must for children! So neat!

This condo was pleasantly clean and for the most part updated and I was happy that the floors were very clean for our youngest who is a toddler. It was not super spacious but was more than sufficient for the five of us and that is saying a lot with 3 very excited children. We used one of the bathrooms to set up my son's playpen in so it was only used for his "bedroom" or sleeping area with a video monitor of course.. but having the two baths was nice. I LOVED that they provided beach toys and rafts and chairs -beach toys etc do us no good upon checkout so that was nice! Loved that there is an indoor and outdoor pool. Myrtle on a budget doesn't work well in rainy weather so that indoor pool was insurance of cheap rainy day entertainment

There is no tv in the second bedroom which is fine and as the pics show, no windows etc. which is fine so long as you are aware. My 6 yr old was uncomfortable at first but we left door open and if she had been too upset we still had the option of the pullout couch.

Nicely decorated and the view was still nice despite not ocean view.

My only recommendations for improvement would be:

1) The utility door that hides the a/c etc the type of door with the slats or vents in it and those were filthy. I cleaned that asap due to allergies and likely no one ever reported it.

2)LINENS... oh my... LINENS provided and clean but did NOT stay on the beds.. every morning we woke up rolled in the bottom sheet! If I were to go back I would take my OWN..frustrating but NOT a deal breaker.

3)Previous years we had a washer and dryer in our units and this was missed this year with kids but not a deal breaker considering the huge price difference and the laundry room downstairs.

Over all I would stay here again. Kudos to the onsite dining options as well! Owners were responsive and pleasant to deal with and I loved the personal touch of the décor etc.

If ocean view is not a must and you want to feel at home and be able to relax,don't need luxury, or have young children I would recommend this to you.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fun week

  • 5 of 5

we had a fun week in myrtle beach. condo had everything we needed. right on the beach. enjoyed drinks at ocean annies, pool was a nice size. beach was beautiful. beds were comfortable and when we arrived it was clean and fresh. indoor pool was great and the hot tub in the morning was bliss. myrtle is a nice walking beach, walked for hours.enjoyed several restaurants but favorite area was murrells inlet. great shops at barefoot landing.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barefoot Landing
"great place to dine and shop, a few miles from the condo"
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar
"nothing better then sitting at ocean annies with a cocktail"
Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach
"great place but you better have thick skin."
Tanger Outlet Center
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Alligator Adventure
Arcadian Shores Golf Club
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
The Dunes Country Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Barefoot Landing
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Arcadian Shores golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Bass Pro Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Ocean Annies

Home of the famous OCEAN ANNIES Beach Bar & River City Cafe.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Fall
Aug 28 2016 - Sep 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$785
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens and Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

1/01-3/8..........$550.00 per week.
3/8-3/21...........$650.00 per week.
3/21-5/22..........$735.00 per week.
5/23-6/19.........$885.00 per week.
6/20-8/8..........$955.00 per week.
8/9-9/19..........$775.00 per week.
9/20-12/31.........$550.00 per week.
Please ask for Winter monthly rates and 3 nights specials through the winter
The resort charges a $20 parking fee for parking passes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full Kitchen (cook without leaving the condo), Covered Parking, The Sands Dune Club was just upgraded to wireless internet through the whole building!!!!!!, Washer and Dryer in laundry room in lobby. Full Spa onsite.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties