Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Judy Morrison

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful BEACHFRONT Condo Only 10 Feet to Beach

7 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This unit at the Villas of Clearwater Beach has a balcony overlooking the sandy beach and beautiful clear blue water. It is completely furnished including towels, linens, dishes, pots and pans. It has its own refrigerator, range, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer and wireless internet. It is over 1450 sf with 2 bedroom/2 bath & sleeper sofa. It has a very large private pool. We rent by the week or longer. It can accommodate up to 6 people, including children.

Sunset Pier 60: The Sunsets at Pier 60 Festival is a nightly sunset celebration that takes place in Pier 60 Park on Clearwater Beach, Florida. This free family event features artisans, crafters, street performers and live musical entertainment, weather permitting. This is within blocks of the unit.

Attraction and Activities on Clearwater Beach: Parasail City (Name says it all) / Captain Bligh's Landing (miniature golf) / Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise / Clearwater Marine Aquarium / Show Queen (Dinner Cruise) / Kai Lani (Clearwaters Fastest Sailing Charter Boat)

Resturants & Bars: Frenchy's - Try the grouper sandwiches along with the grouper cheeks and special dipping sauce - both are quite good. The staff is always very attentive and will keep refilling your drinks at no cost along with bringing lots of stuff for the kids to drink. Note they don't have milk or juice / Shephard's Waterfront Restaurant / Bob Heilman's Beachcomber / Columbia Restaurant / Palm Pavilion Beachside Grill & Bar - walking distance / Island Way Grill !!! excellent food and service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Judy Morrison (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Beautiful BEACHFRONT Condo Only 10 Feet to Beach
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
3

Beds Not Acceptable

  • 3 of 5

Came to Clearwater with my family. The condo overall was nice, however, the double beds were horrible. Actually, it was box springs. The bedframes were loose, or flimsy as they wiggled when you sat on the bed and felt like they could collapse. The box springs are VERY noisy on both beds... when you sit down on the bed, or if were laying down and moved at all, it makes a lot of noise. There was no way you could sleep with out waking up from the noise of the box springs every time you moved. We had to take the mattresses off the bed and stack them on the floor to make 1 bed. So that meant that my son had to sleep on the pull out couch. Not really what I was paying hundreds of dollars a night for. Also, the cleaning people clearly don't vacuum under the beds or couch as there was a lot of wrappers and food under the bed and couch. The place otherwise was nice but very disappointed and upset about the beds...

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised to hear this as we had no idea the mattresses were this condition and will be replacing them within the month
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family LOVED this condo! It was clean, quiet and there was not a lot of traffic like you have uptown. Everything was within walking distance, which was nice. The pool was nice and the beach was only about 10 steps outside the door. We saw Dolphins every morning. You could watch the Dolphins from the dining room table or from the balcony. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
4

Had a wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

Arrived on Sat April 26 to some steamy hot weather and upon entering the condo the temperature was nice and cool. The décor was lovely and the unit well furnished, I especially loved the Master bedroom and en-suite bathroom with dual sinks and shower heads. I also loved the fridge which supplied lots of ice cubes and crushed ice, great for filling up coolers and drinks on demand. The location was central to everything and dining choices were everywhere. My only complaint was trying to drive through the weekend traffic on the main strip as it seems everyone was staying local on the weekend we arrived. All in all a very good stay and a beautiful location and views. I would like to see a price drop for repeat customers and would gladly stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Canada
4

Ontario Canada

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to this unit. It is a great location, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Pier 60 is a short walk down the beach. It could use a bit of TLC as the chair in the livingroom was unusable and very uncomfortable to sit on. It looked like it was previously broken. I would rent this again if it was replaced and a few updates were made. The view is wonderful on the balconies in this building.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any discomfort you experienced from the chair in the living room as we were not aware it was in poor repair. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are currently purchasing replacement furniture for the living room. As for the rest of the condo needing "TLC", we feel this is untrue as we have gone to great expense in the last year refurbishing the entire condo. New mattresses, brand new cabinets and granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, new tiled showers in the bathrooms, new appliances in the kitchen, built a pantry in the laundry room, updated decor/linens in the bedrooms, and will be completely replacing the front door and glass doors in the master bedroom and living area - as well as refinishing the tile on the balcony.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

Our pre Thanksgiving Clearwater YTrip

  • 5 of 5

Great unit with fantastic view, short walk to anywhere in town, easy access, and uncrowded beach. Wish we could have stayed a month.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dallas, TX
5

Clearwater Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

This property was absolutely gorgeous and exceeded all of our expectations. The property has been beautifully updated and has every amenity that is needed. We stayed for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The view from the balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico was mesmerizing. Beyond the property itself, which I cant say enough good things about, the location was amazing. We could literally walk to everything. We did not need a rental car, as there was so much to do within walking distance: Pier 60, Restaurants, Fishing and Sightseeing Boat Dock, Shops etc. We cant wait to go back

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International
Car: recommended

20 minutes from Tampa International Airport to the beach

Golf: Within minutes to many exclusive golf courses:

Airco Golf Course, Clearwater 813-573-465318 hole, par 72, 6,610 yds / Bardmoor North Golf Course Largo 813-397-0483 18-hole, par 72, 6,690 yds. / Chi Chi Rodriguez Golf Course Clearwater 813-726-4673 18-hole, par 69, 5,689 yds / Clearwater Golf Park, Clearwater 813-447-5272 18-hole, par 63, 4,357 yds. / Countryside Executive Golf Course, Clearwater 813-796-1555 18-hole, par 58, 3,362 yds. / Glen Oaks Country Club, Clearwater 813-446-582118-hole, par 54, 2,014 yds. / Largo Municipal Golf Course, Largo 813-587-6724 18-hole, par 62, 3,370 yds / Mangrove Bay Golf Course, St. Petersburg 813-893-7800 18-hole, par 72, 6,772 yds. / Paradise Island Golf Club, Treasure Island 813-360-6062 9-hole, par 27, 1,250 yds. / St. Andrews Links, Dunedin 813-733-506118-hole, par 54, 2,219 yds. / Tarpon Springs Golf Course, Tarpoon Springs 813-937-6906 18-hole, par 72, 6,000 yds. / Twin Brooks Golf Course, St. Petersburg 813-893-744518-hole, par 54, 2,000 yds.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 28 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,075
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 27 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,675
 
 
Winter
Dec 24 2016 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Flexible on pricing when units are not booked within 1-2 weeks of arrival.
Minimum days to rent is flexible based on availability

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very clean and nicely decorated.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Very cozy and beds sleep very comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote