check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Scialabba

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sept/Oct are great months to stay -Oceanfront-Pet Friendly and Still Warm

44 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Emerald Isle Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Welcome to No Wake Zone East – an oceanfront paradise. Whether you have a large family group or need to get away alone, this beach house fits the bill. *

No Wake Zone is an up-to-date, fully equipped beach home for all family groups. Beach chairs, great views, comfortable beds for all ages, great location, covered decks, beautifully decorated, Jacuzzi, gated top deck, fireplace (in season) and more. Stay in bed a little longer and sip your coffee while watching the dolphins head east up the island coast. Or enjoy your coffee and breakfast on the pub table on the top deck as you watch the sea gulls and pelicans fly over. Need a covered deck, try the one outside the master bed room with two rockers.

Because of the location of NO WAKE ZONE EAST, young children can walk to the ice cream parlor, mini-golf, the theater and great beach shops. Bring the bikes and discover the entire island. Pack a picnic lunch, an umbrella, and head to the beach right in front of your house. Can you feel the ocean breeze, smell the salt air and feel the sand in between your toes? Take a walk on the near-by pier and see the ocean from a different perspective or fish from the pier.

Happy Hour! Have your favorite wine or cocktail with special 'pu-pu’s' on the deck watching the sun go down. Pop some corn for the kids and put them in the 'kiddie' room with their special DVD. Feed the sea gulls right out of your hand from the deck with left-over bread

I don’t like waiting a line at the restaurants! Cooking fresh seafood for the crew is a snap. The kitchen has been especially equipped to meet all your needs for a large group. From the ice cream scoop and the pizza cutter to the slow cooker and glass top range. Large pots and pans for the crowd. Complimentary spices have been provided so you don't break your food budget.

Don't let a rainy day dampen your mood. The large flat panel TV offers great viewing for movies or special shows. Head to the Aquarium. Or there is a large library of books to read and games available to play and puzzles to put together. Or get wild and take a walk on the beach during a storm when it is not lightning.

NO WAKE ZONE EAST has been personally decorated with whimsical themes for you to enjoy. You will feel the warmth and care put into the home as it welcomes you to enjoy the beautiful gift of nature. Crack you window just an inch when you go to bed and let the sound of the ocean's waves put you sleep and gently wake you in the morning.

WELCOME YOUR MARINE home from an overseas tour without having to stay in several sterile hotel rooms. Or give them a wonderful send off when they are leaving. Create great memories for those times. (Ask me about a military discount)

Make it a wonderful get-away,

Jackie

* Both sides are no longer available to rent to families or groups during the same week.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jackie Scialabba (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jackie Scialabba

'I've been blessed to have a home on the ocean for years and want to share that with others so they can enjoy it as well.'

Jackie Scialabba purchased this townhome in 1994

Why Jackie Scialabba chose Coastal North Carolina

If you have ever been to Emerald Isle, NC, you will know exactly why anyone would want to have a home here either permanently or as a second home. The family atmosphere, beautiful ocean sunrises, sunsets, soft breezes and salt air take all the stress away.

What makes this townhome unique

If waking up and going to sleep by the ocean waves are not enough for you, try the NC Aquarium in Pine Knoll Shores a few miles away. It is as exciting for adults as for children and is interactive with various programs for all ages. Or discover nearby Beaufort, NC - filled with historical sites and great events throughout the year. For the history buffs, try an afternoon at Fort Macon at the other end of the island. My favorite - a shell seeking trip to the small islands with wonderful shells to take home for special reminders of the beach. Kayaking, parasailing, canoeing - the list goes on. Close to numerous activities, mini-golf, water slide, go-carts, shopping, ice cream shops, theater, grocery and restaurants both super casual and casual. Chose from 2 different decks right outside your bedroom to enjoy watching the ocean. waves and people having fun.

Reviews

4.9
based on 44 traveler reviews

Sept/Oct are great months to stay -Oceanfront-Pet Friendly and Still Warm
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 44 reviews
5

Great Location and Affordable Price

  • 5 of 5

No Wake Zone East was perfect for our family of 7 adults and one infant. Here is why:

- Location: This place is situated as close to the ocean as you can get with beautiful views up and down the beach. Close to the pier and also grocery, several good restaurants and other amenities offered by Emerald Isle.

- Layout: With most of the bedrooms on the middle level and the living space on the top level, we didn't have to worry about waking the folks that went to bed early or our infant. All of the rooms provide ample space too.

- Fully stocked: All you need to bring are some clothes and a beach towel. Jackie has everything else you could possibly need from a fully stocked kitchen, linens and bath towels, beach chairs/umbrellas/toys, comfortable queen beds in each room (except the kids room on first floor) and even toilet paper and paper towels. She even had a high chair, play yard and crib with mattress for our infant.

- Price: Extremely reasonable given the beautiful ocean front location, number of bedrooms and other amenities offered.

- Owner: Super nice, laid back and easy to work with.

This place is as advertised and the owner is great to work with. Are there fancier places in Emerald Isle - sure, but you are gonna pay. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, fun, ocean front location at an affordable price this is your place.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome views of ocean. Excellent location, close to village of Emerald Isle!

  • 5 of 5

Prior to our arrival to No Wake Zone we felt we were long time friends of Jackie's. She answered our questions, offered suggestions for obtaining fresh shrimp (jumbos) fresh fish from locals, fish market located just off of island. Her home is even nicer than the pics show.

So much more convenient to know that all cabinets were wonderfully stocked. More than enough of everything for a crowd. This home shows Jackie's personality, she is very attentive to detail. Home was immaculate, the personal touch of good quality linens and towels is a plus. Although we didn't get to meet, we wish you the BEST regarding your studies at the Seminary. Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with our family. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Extended Family Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent an absolutely perfect week at NWZE with a large group of extended family members. The house was wonderful. We had ample room for everyone to be comfortable and the house was incredibly clean and well-appointed, having everything we could possibly need including high chairs, cribs and even sand toys and bogie boards. The location is unbeatable. We kept five kids ranging in ages from 18 months to 18 years happy all week and hardly ever used our car! Best of all, the owner was fantastic to work with. She was extremely responsive and such a huge help in making our vacation perfect. We highly recommend a stay at NWZE!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sinking Spring, PA
4

NWZE

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time with our family here! Loved being right on the beach, and the house accommodated our party of 7 adults and 2 children very nicely. Had everything we needed and more! No issues at all, and Jackie was a a breeze to work with! The only problem is I'm missing that spectacular view!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We love the Emerald Isle beaches and have a home on the Intercostal Waterway. We wanted to try oceanfront this year and had an amazing time at the NWZE! The location could not have been better for us and the house was clean with all the comforts of home! We had to bring very few things with us because so many things were already provided including cribs, highchairs and various other items that would have completely fill our vehicles had we needed to bring them along. The oceanfront view was amazing and the house very spacious. Exactly what we needed for our expanding family. The owner provided clear instructions on what to do during our stay as well as a quick response time if we had any questions along the way. Thank you NWZE (Jackie) for helping us to make some wonderful memories! If time allows next we we would love to return and have another amazing experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

We love Emerald Isle. It is our favorite beach to visit. This year we needed a bigger house to accommodate our whole family. This house met the needs of everyone. We loved the theme decorated rooms and the beautiful ocean views. We spent every night on the deck enjoying being right on the ocean. This house was close to the main shopping center restaurants, putt- putt, and the bike and running trails. We would walk or ride our bikes daily to these places. We liked that it was also pet friendly. Our dog enjoyed being there with us. We cooked everyday and found that we had all the supplies/appliances we needed. I don't agree with Steve's review and don't know how anyone could be so upset at the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville, NC
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Kathryn's
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Star Hill Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Hwy 58
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Flipperz
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
In front of your house
Nearest Point of Interest
NC Aquarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Macon State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Historic Beaufort
Nearest Point of Interest
Star Hill Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Putt-Putt Golf
Nearest Point of Interest
Shackleford Banks
Nearest Point of Interest
Beirut Memorial Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Tryon Palace
Car: recommended

This beautiful oceanfront property is conveniently located within walking distance to shops, restaurants, mini golf, ice cream shops, antique stores, theaters and bike paths. Easy drive to the NC Aquarium, historic Swansboro and Beaufort, NC. Less than 1 hr drive from Camp Lejeune, NC and less than 2 hrs from Wilmington and New Bern, NC.

Other Activities: Boating, jet skiing, kayaking, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Isle Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Getaway
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$390
$1,950
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 30 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$380
$1,850
$6,000
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,100
 
 
Winter Getaway
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
$6,000
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,100
 
 
Winter Getaway 1
Dec 29 2016 - Mar 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$370
$1,850
 
 
Swing into Spring
Mar 12 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$1,975
 
 
Best Value
Apr 23 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$490
$2,445
 
 
Spring Getaway
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$2,850
$10,000
 
 
Season Starter
May 27 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,415
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $300
Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 12.75%

Please add 3% to the total amount of any electronic payment.
Pet fee is reduced to $200/pet in the off season.

$600.00 plus 1/2 rental fee is required immediately to reserve the requested time.
60 days prior to arrival, the remaining balance is due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Isle Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1, 3rd floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2, 2nd floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Community bathroom
    Bathroom 3, 2nd floor master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , private master bath, double sink
  • Outdoor hot/cold shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Sleeper sofa in living room
  • Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (4) With trundle, Queen sofa bed in Living Room (1) Baby Cribs (1) Porta Crib, Cosco Playpen 2 high chairs,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties