check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ashvin

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean View 2BR Suite with Excellent Ocean Front Views

41 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

*** SEP-OCT SPECIAL - PLEASE CONTACT OWNER ***

EXCELLENT OCEAN FRONT VIEWS

This 2BR / 2Bath Comfortable Suite on the 7th floor (one next to the ocean front unit) accommodates up to 6 people. It has 2 private lanai with excellent DIRECT ocean views from where you can watch the whales. Our suite has been recently remodeled capturing the refined style of tropical Hawaii. It offers fully equipped kitchen for 'at home' convenience. Washer/dryer are available in the suite. The condo has 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds and one Queen size sofa bed. The condo was just repainted with light shade, new drapes and blackout roller shades and LCD TVs installed.

Condo has stunning ocean view with views of Molokai in the background. Sitting on the couch of Living Room or lounge chair on the Lanai feels like you are on the ocean or just a short throw away.

For you golf lovers, golf at the Royal Kaanapali golf course which is 5 minute drive across from the entrance to The Whaler or drive 15 minutes to Kapalua and play the Bay, Village or Plantation Courses. The Plantation at Kapalua is home to the PGA Mercedes Championship which is played in the beginning of January every year.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ashvin (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 41 traveler reviews

Ocean View 2BR Suite with Excellent Ocean Front Views
average rating of 4.585366 based on 41 reviews
5

Great Time at Kaanapali Shores #704

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay while in Maui. The Condo was clean and neat and had everything we needed. We had 5 adults in the condo and there was plenty of room for everyone. We will be back again no questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience and Value!

  • 5 of 5

Before selecting this property, I went through about 200 listings. This one appeared to be the best deal, and it WAS! There is a great view from this floor from the living room balcony and the master bedroom balcony. Its in a great location in Maui. Plenty of room for us 4 adults and everything was in good condition. I would recommend this property to anyone heading to Maui and looking for a good 2 bedroom place.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nixa, MO USA
5

Beautiful view, highly recommend this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful vacation in Maui! The condo was great! Everything was well kept, very clean & the kitchen had all we needed for cooking meals. Our favorite part of the condo had to be the view, it was beautiful & so relaxing! The grounds were beautiful as well & we enjoyed having both pools as well as the beach area. This was a great location, not as busy & touristy as some other areas we visited while we were there yet still near everything. The fresh farmers market was an added bonus. Ashvin was great to work with from booking the condo to helping us with a late check out due to a late flight. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Corona, CA
5

Bargain of Kaanapali!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. The 4 of us had tons of room to stay, and the view is great. Nice little resort with plenty to do for the kids and adults alike. The beach is a little rocky, but Maui isn't known for it's amazing sand anyway. Ashvin (property manager) was amazing!!! Even at late hours of the night, he was very helpful when an issue arose. I would highly recommend this place for the family or 2 couples looking for a quiet but fully stocked condo in a small resort.

One restaurant that is a must in the area is the Iron Imu. Man, i've had BBQ all over the map, and this place was one of the best! And a total bargain for the price, too. Also, the farmer's market across the street from the condo has great produce, all you could ever need for sundries, and fresh kombucha on tap! Pretty killer place.

So stay here, enjoy the beautiful views and ocean sounds, relax at the pool or beach, and explore Ohe'o pools and Hana on your travel days. Maui is awesome!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver Canada
4

family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Had an awesome time here. The sound of the ocean was great. Beautiful views.very spacious with a great kitchen

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked our condo and enjoyed it. We try our best to keep condo upto date so our guest have a comfortable and restful stay. We look forward to have you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
california
2

Think carefully before renting

  • 2 of 5

PROS:

you could hear the waves,

kitchen well stocked,

lots of towels

CONS:

dirty carpet,

dirty sofa,

shower faucet that didn’t work for 2 1/2 days,

discolored and broken florescent lighting in bathrooms,

black moldy bathmats affixed to bathtubs,

unable to read settings on (new) dryer,

half of the ocean view was of a large brown wall (not shown in photo),

took one month and several emails to get deposit returned,

owner/manager not very responsive ( both in handling faucet problem and returning deposit in a timely manner).

We have stayed at Kaanapali Shores before and like the complex and the area. It is just this unit that was unacceptable.

Also, we have used VRBO many times and this was the only negative experience we have had.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that this guest has been not satisfied with our condo and services. The consensus from my guests have been overwhelmingly positive throughout the years with many guests returning year after year. The Sec Dep Refund was sent within 15 days but unfortunately the check was lost in the mail and the 2nd check had to be issued. We have noticed that even though after regular shampooing and cleaning of the carpet and sofa every other month due to traffic and use it needs replacement and we are already in the process of having the flooring replaced soon throughout the condo. The photo taken from the kitchen (8th photo on our listing) already shows the large brown wall. We have never had any moldy bathmats in the condo and that was verified with the Housekeeping too. As well the bath mats are always replaced after each check-out. In order to fix the faucet we had to wait till the parts arrive from the mainland. We encourage any guest staying in our unit to contact us if they have any problems. We will make every effort to resolve them.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahului Airport.
Nearest Restaurant
On the Property
Car: recommended

North end of Kaanapali Beach. 1.3 miles to Whaler's Village.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Health/beauty spa, Shopping, Boating

Golf: For you golf lovers, golf at the Royal Kaanapali golf course which is 5 minute drive across from the entrance to The Whaler or drive 15 minutes to Kapalua and play the Bay, Village or Plantation Courses. The Plantation at Kapalua is home to the PGA Mercedes Championship which is played in the beginning of January every year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL 2016
Sep 15 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
HOLIDAY 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$460
 
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$340
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
CHECK-OUT CLEANING FEE $220 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

PLEASE CALL OWNER FOR ANY SPECIAL and/or LAST MINUTE DEALS.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice
Hawaii State Taxes: 13.42% Hawaii Tax ID: W72265930-01

All Guests must pay in addition to room rate One Time Check-out Cleaning Fee of $220.

Parking is an additional $9/night to be paid directly to the resort
Optional Mid-Stay cleaning can be requested at an additional fee.
Conversion of 2 TWIN beds (in 2nd BR) to KING can be requested at an additional fee. All King linens are provided.
$300 Refundable Security Deposit is REQUIRED

Credit Card payment is available through
1. VRBO Payment System (2.5% CC Surcharge) or
2. Paypal (3% surcharge for domestic and 4% surcharge for international payments)

We require a payment of 25% to hold & confirm your reservation and the remaining balance 90 days prior to your check in.

Refundable $300 security/damage deposit is fully refundable upon satisfactory inspection of the unit's condition following your stay within 10-15 days.

Hawaii's non-smoking law is firmly enforced by the condo association and violation will result in forfeiture of deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1231 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed with New 6' Mattress in LR
  • King size beds (1) inn MBR, Twin or Single Beds (2) in 2nd BR, Queen Sofa Bed in LR
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties