check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Mt. Snow - 5 BR + Loft/4 BA, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, Game Room, Deck

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

If you are looking for a vacation home that provides skiing, golfing, snowmobiling, outdoors, relaxation and fun all in one; this is the one for you! It has plenty of room for you as well as all your friends and family! For the skiers/snowboarders - you will be less than 5 miles away from the Mt. Snow slopes! Golfers are less than a half-mile from the clubhouse. Plenty of VAST trails for snowmobiling nearby as well. The MT. Snow area provides an abundance of other outdoor activities like sledding, tubing, ice skating, fishing, hiking, horseback riding and more!!! The opportunities are endless.

After a long day of fun, relax in our game room which is equipped with a bar, pool table, darts, arcade and video games. Or end your day just enjoying a soothing soak in our large indoor hot tub room.

We have all the kitchen amenities and appliances for a gourmet meal in the making, as well as an outdoor gas grill situated on a wrap around deck with views of the mountains, beaver pond and tons of wildlife.

This home is completely kid friendly, with plenty of room for the little ones to run around inside and outside. It is situated on a dead end road, so you can feel safe letting the kids play outside. Plus, they will LOVE the game room as much as the adults!

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About The Owner

We are active, fun and family oriented parents who love the outdoors! We have 5 kids - and understand the energy it takes to raise a family. We also realize how important it is to have a great place to kick back and relax after a fun filled day of outdoor activities which is the main reason we purchased this house!

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Mount Snow Area

We chose to buy a vacation rental in the Mt. Snow area, because it offers so much during all four seasons! If you like winter sports, summer sports, viewing the foliage, or trekking the great outdoors - it's here! The air is clean, the people are friendly, and we feel at home here.

What makes this house unique

We are minutes from MT. Snow slopes, adjacent to the golf course, and nature is everywhere! We love the view from our wrap around deck - which faces mountains and a beautiful pond. Dots is our favorite place to grab breakfast or lunch - never disappointed! Wilminton is a cute town with great ambiance for shopping and sight seeing.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Mt. Snow - 5 BR + Loft/4 BA, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, Game Room, Deck
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Wonderful family get away home

  • 5 of 5

We returned home today after a great weekend at this family friendly home. The home had everything we needed and more we were 8 adults and 8 children (ages 2-9). The downstairs was perfect for the kids sleepover. It had a game room, pool table, darts, a video game that they enjoyed.

The hot tub was clean and indoors off the game room. Home was very clean when we arrived.

The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms were comfortable. Glenn was easy to work with responded quickly any time I had a question.

I highly recommend this for families. Thank you Glenn!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 2 nights stay in this beautiful home just minutes from Mount Snow. The home was very cozy and had plenty of room. It has a game room which we loved , indoor hot tub (although we did not use), equipped kitchen, the rooms were of good size, . The only thing is when we arived, we had to clean the dust in the home, but other than that it was such a fun time. The owner is very quick to respond IF there are any issues (we did not have any). This is a great home, Thanks Glenn!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Tired crash pad

  • 2 of 5

Great location, but this place is tired. It needs new carpets. Baseboard heater covers were bent up. Kitchen was nice, But broken rack in fridge caused sodas to fall to floor. Hot tub had thick brown scaling film - maintenance guy said he cleaned it. I did not use it, even though he said it was safe.

Workable house with tons of space - not a luxury property.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had the water tested on the house and the well water had high levels of magnesium which is safe but was causing the brown tint in the hottub water. We have since had a filtration system installed in the house which has resolved this issue. We also performed renovations to resolve the items discussed in this review as well as additional upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Agawam, MA
5

Excellent ski house.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 4 nights at this great ski house minutes from Mt. Snow. Roomy well furnished house with plenty of room for our 6 person group. Indoor hot tub, pool table and arcade video system. Nice fully equipped kitchen. Owner is extremely easy to work with and great with communication. Thanks Glenn.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family snowboarding trip!

  • 5 of 5

The house looks way better in person! We had 13 people and there were plenty of beds for everyone; there were even extra beds. The kids enjoyed the pool table, darts and arcade game in the basement. We had some problem getting the TV to work and e-mailed the owner. He was very quick w/responding and eventually got it working. Besides that there are no complaints! And to boost- the beds are pretty comfy compared to all the other rentals I rented and the individual heat panel in each room was one of the perks of this house.

We went to mount snow and it was a quick 10 min drive. There are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores near by.

Thanks Glenn!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't do the house justice. Very spacious, clean and fun! Basement provides entertainment after the slopes close. Would absolutely rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
House and Hottub Cleanin $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

All prices include linens and towels. Please email or call me for any questions or if you don't see a rate structure for the days you are requesting. Weekends are a 2 night minimum and $300 for each additional day. $2500 for a 7 day week in season. Off Season rentals are $800 for a weekend and $300 for each additional night. Look forward to hearing from you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Views of mountains and woods, pond in backyard, very private and quiet. Tennis courts, 1/4 mile to golf course, entrance to vast snowmobile and x-c ski trails in walking distance. Game room also has dartboard, classic arcade video game and bar.

Partner Offers