check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mt. Snow - 5 BR + Loft/4 BA, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, Game Room, Deck

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights


West Dover House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

If you are looking for a vacation home that provides skiing, golfing, snowmobiling, outdoors, relaxation and fun all in one; this is the one for you! It has plenty of room for you as well as all your friends and family! For the skiers/snowboarders - you will be less than 5 miles away from the Mt. Snow slopes! Golfers are less than a half-mile from the clubhouse. Plenty of VAST trails for snowmobiling nearby as well. The MT. Snow area provides an abundance of other outdoor activities like sledding, tubing, ice skating, fishing, hiking, horseback riding and more!!! The opportunities are endless.

After a long day of fun, relax in our game room which is equipped with a bar, pool table, darts, arcade and video games. Or end your day just enjoying a soothing soak in our large indoor hot tub room.

We have all the kitchen amenities and appliances for a gourmet meal in the making, as well as an outdoor gas grill situated on a wrap around deck with views of the mountains, beaver pond and tons of wildlife.

This home is completely kid friendly, with plenty of room for the little ones to run around inside and outside. It is situated on a dead end road, so you can feel safe letting the kids play outside. Plus, they will LOVE the game room as much as the adults!


More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

We are active, fun and family oriented parents who love the outdoors! We have 5 kids - and understand the energy it takes to raise a family. We also realize how important it is to have a great place to kick back and relax after a fun filled day of outdoor activities which is the main reason we purchased this house!

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Mount Snow Area

We chose to buy a vacation rental in the Mt. Snow area, because it offers so much during all four seasons! If you like winter sports, summer sports, viewing the foliage, or trekking the great outdoors - it's here! The air is clean, the people are friendly, and we feel at home here.

What makes this house unique

We are minutes from MT. Snow slopes, adjacent to the golf course, and nature is everywhere! We love the view from our wrap around deck - which faces mountains and a beautiful pond. Dots is our favorite place to grab breakfast or lunch - never disappointed! Wilminton is a cute town with great ambiance for shopping and sight seeing.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Mt. Snow - 5 BR + Loft/4 BA, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, Game Room, Deck
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Wonderful family get away home

  • 5 of 5

We returned home today after a great weekend at this family friendly home. The home had everything we needed and more we were 8 adults and 8 children (ages 2-9). The downstairs was perfect for the kids sleepover. It had a game room, pool table, darts, a video game that they enjoyed.

The hot tub was clean and indoors off the game room. Home was very clean when we arrived.

The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms were comfortable. Glenn was easy to work with responded quickly any time I had a question.

I highly recommend this for families. Thank you Glenn!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 2 nights stay in this beautiful home just minutes from Mount Snow. The home was very cozy and had plenty of room. It has a game room which we loved , indoor hot tub (although we did not use), equipped kitchen, the rooms were of good size, . The only thing is when we arived, we had to clean the dust in the home, but other than that it was such a fun time. The owner is very quick to respond IF there are any issues (we did not have any). This is a great home, Thanks Glenn!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Tired crash pad

  • 2 of 5

Great location, but this place is tired. It needs new carpets. Baseboard heater covers were bent up. Kitchen was nice, But broken rack in fridge caused sodas to fall to floor. Hot tub had thick brown scaling film - maintenance guy said he cleaned it. I did not use it, even though he said it was safe.

Workable house with tons of space - not a luxury property.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had the water tested on the house and the well water had high levels of magnesium which is safe but was causing the brown tint in the hottub water. We have since had a filtration system installed in the house which has resolved this issue. We also performed renovations to resolve the items discussed in this review as well as additional upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Agawam, MA

Excellent ski house.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 4 nights at this great ski house minutes from Mt. Snow. Roomy well furnished house with plenty of room for our 6 person group. Indoor hot tub, pool table and arcade video system. Nice fully equipped kitchen. Owner is extremely easy to work with and great with communication. Thanks Glenn.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great family snowboarding trip!

  • 5 of 5

The house looks way better in person! We had 13 people and there were plenty of beds for everyone; there were even extra beds. The kids enjoyed the pool table, darts and arcade game in the basement. We had some problem getting the TV to work and e-mailed the owner. He was very quick w/responding and eventually got it working. Besides that there are no complaints! And to boost- the beds are pretty comfy compared to all the other rentals I rented and the individual heat panel in each room was one of the perks of this house.

We went to mount snow and it was a quick 10 min drive. There are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores near by.

Thanks Glenn!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't do the house justice. Very spacious, clean and fun! Basement provides entertainment after the slopes close. Would absolutely rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

West Dover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jan 13-15
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 20-21
Jan 20 2017 - Jan 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
jan 27-28
Jan 27 2017 - Jan 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
feb 10-11
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
feb 17-18
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
Presidents week
Feb 19 2017 - Feb 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
feb 24-25
Feb 24 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
March 3-4
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
March 10-11
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 17-18
Mar 17 2017 - Mar 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 24-25
Mar 24 2017 - Mar 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
House and Hottub Cleanin $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

All prices include linens and towels. Please email or call me for any questions or if you don't see a rate structure for the days you are requesting. Weekends are a 2 night minimum and $300 for each additional day. $2500 for a 7 day week in season. Off Season rentals are $800 for a weekend and $300 for each additional night. Look forward to hearing from you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Views of mountains and woods, pond in backyard, very private and quiet. Tennis courts, 1/4 mile to golf course, entrance to vast snowmobile and x-c ski trails in walking distance. Game room also has dartboard, classic arcade video game and bar.

Partner Offers