check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Beach Front Resort - With a Beautiful Beach View

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms & 2 Baths - Sleeps 6

Beach Front Private Gated Community at Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes - Unit 5309. Charming 2 BR 2 BA Unit with the master bath featuring a full size walk in shower and chair height toilets, one of the few units in the complex to offer such amenities - 2,000 Square Feet of Beautiful Private Beach - Family Owned - All Linens Furnished - Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - DVD Players - Cable - 2 Flat Screen TV's - Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 2 Twin Size Beds in Guest Bedroom - 1 Sleeper Sofa (Queen Size) - 6 Pools including a New Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - This unit is all new - You will love having a place that provides all the comforts of home! Book now for a great vacation!!!

Attractions: Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Centre offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages! Don't forget the zoo!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Beautiful Beach Front Resort - With a Beautiful Beach View
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Reynolds Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

This was our visit to gulf shores and staying at the plantaion... Weather was great the Condo was great, Brought 2 of our grandkids and they loved it... Beach was very nice .... I would recommend this place for a family oriented vacation. And a big thank you to Jackie for helping us out from reservation to helping get in the room with the keep pad....

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could not ask for anything more!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great Veiw!!!--Beautiful accomodations!!! We had a great time. Condo had everything we needed and more for our time away from home. Anyone traveling this way would love this place. Listing is very accurate--everything was cleaned and maintained and Jackie has been the best to answer any question or concerns we may have had.. We DEFINITELY would recommend to others.

We parasailed right from our beachfront. The kids enjoyed all the pools. We ate at Lulu's, Lamberts and the Original Oyster House and all were great. We shopped and did go karts at "The Track"-- Lots to do (we had a few rainiy afternoons). Awesome vacation!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great vacation and loved our condo! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GREAT Family place to stay, side view of the beach

  • 5 of 5

Totally awesome place that was clean and very nice. Two bedrooms opposite sides of condo, tv in every room, kind like move in condition, don't need to bring too much, except for hairdryer and suntan lotion. Seven pools was very nice and the beach was great. People were very nice and friendly. Many places to eat within a 15 minute drive. The only negative thing was the drive into the main hub of things, but it wasn't that bad. I kinda liked being out of the busy traffic area. about 10 miles west of hwy 59 on hwy 180. The condo area was private which was very nice. Two thumbs up, will be back and will stay at the same place. The condo had just about everything you could of wanted. I didn't know there were sand chairs, sand toys, etc. to use. I wouldn't of brought mine, it would of made packing less stressful. There were some dvd movies for you to watch, but you could bring your own, but who has time, the weather was great everyday. It was nice for the kids at night to watch something while they laid in bed. The outside bbq grills was nice as well. The indoor pool was available if needed. One of the big sellers for me was the fact I didn't have to book for a whole week, that was the biggest seller for me. We just wanted to get away for 4-5 days and not many placed would just book for that, they wanted a whole week. Thanks for that, loved the place...

The Bean family

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us on your vacation! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin,Tn,USA
4

Birdemann's Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very comfortable, tastefully decorated. Beds were

comfortable. Thank you for letting us rent it!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin,Tn,USA
4

Salley's

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice, great view. Bed's slept very good! Deck was

great to sit on and relax.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Franklin,Tn,USA
4

The Hooper's

  • 4 of 5

Condo is decorated so well, comfortable beds. We loved it! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
Connections is at the Resort
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Mobile Ferry
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes is right next door
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
Connections and Kiva Dunes
Nearest Beach
Out your back door
Car: recommended

Unit 5309 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Kiva Dunes Golf Course is right next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$115
$575
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

For each reservation, a Refundable Deposit of $175 is required. The deposit is due within 5 days of making a reservation. An Advanced Rental Payment equal to 50% of the rental rate is required 60 days before arrival. The Balance Of The Rent Is Due 45 Days Prior To Your Arrival Date. We accept credit cards, traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, personal checks. A registration fee of $20 will be due upon arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers