Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front Resort - With a Beautiful Beach View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms & 2 Baths - Sleeps 6

Beach Front Private Gated Community at Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes - Unit 5309. Charming 2 BR 2 BA Unit with the master bath featuring a full size walk in shower and chair height toilets, one of the few units in the complex to offer such amenities - 2,000 Square Feet of Beautiful Private Beach - Family Owned - All Linens Furnished - Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - DVD Players - Cable - 2 Flat Screen TV's - Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 2 Twin Size Beds in Guest Bedroom - 1 Sleeper Sofa (Queen Size) - 6 Pools including a New Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - This unit is all new - You will love having a place that provides all the comforts of home! Book now for a great vacation!!!

Attractions: Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Centre offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages! Don't forget the zoo!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
There is a bar at the Resort - Sassy Bass
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Mobile Ferry
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes is right next door
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
There is a resturant at the resort - Sassy Bass
Nearest Beach
Out your back door
Car: recommended

Unit 5309 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Kiva Dunes Golf Course is right next door

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower in the master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit 5309 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front Resort - With a Beautiful Beach View
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews
Columbus,ky
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo! Able to see the ocean from the balcony, beautiful weather, pools were great! Wish the arcade was still available but over all had a great time and look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The condo did have a great view.

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving at 4:30 pm the condo wasn't ready until 6pm. when I asked about a discount on it being two hours late they said that the agreement said it could be but a delay of hours but I read and reread my agreement and it didn't state that at all. Also, upon entering the condo the shower stall was molded and instead of calling to let them know I went to wal-mart and got some tilex to clean it myself since they had just finished cleaning it and didn't do a good job. The bath rug was under the vanity and looked like it had been used for a month without being changed out. The condo itself was a good size and the view was great. Beds were comfy too. I was informed that when they charged me both times for the rent that they had made a mistake of 9. 18 and it will be deducted from the deposit refund. I think that it was their fault of the mistake and poor customer service to take it from the deposit. I normally don't write a review but this time I feel like this has been very poor customer service with a bad attitude from them. I will not book from them again nor do I plan to stay at The Plantation again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is rare we have anyone who is not pleased with our customer services since our goal is for everyone to have a great vacation and enjoy their time at the beach in a clean well kept property with lots of amenities to enjoy. I regret we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us....please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, IL
4

Love this resort! This condo was as expected

  • 4 of 5

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Plantation and I couldn't be happier with the resort. This particular condo was nice. The size was just what we needed. It was relatively clean for a rented condo. A couple things I wish would've been clear:

There are 2 beach chairs and sand toys on the balcony. We had already rented some and packed our own toys.

The $20 fee you get a notice to pay is for your parking. It was never clear in the instructions. I was hoping that's what it was for, so I paid it, but didn't really know until we got there.

There is a laundry exchange, but I never got a real answer as to whether our unit could use the service for new towels. So I washed them myself.

There are laundry machines on the main level of this building. That is not clear on the map I found on the website.

Another review said this isn't ocean view. Technically this unit doesn't face the ocean, but the way the balcony and sliding door is angled you can easily see the ocean from the balcony and the inside living room. It was fantastic.

The place was fairly clean, but the couches were kinda yuck.

It is on the 3rd floor way down from the elevators. However the back staircase is close by and leads out right by the boardwalk to the beach and the pool.

They had a wide variety of dishes and pots and pans as we did a fair amount of cooking. We did bring a crockpot for easier meals to prepare in the morning and leave cooking while we were at the beach.

We highly recommend Suncoast beach chair rentals! They were great!

Overall, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the resort and condo. We are pleased you would like to stay with us again and you are more than welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Regretfully, this rental unit did not meet expectations. The unit was dated and not exceptionally clean. We were lead to belive it was oceanfront. Not the case. It was ocean view of you look to the right.

Finally, there was major construction directly in front and below the balcony. The noise and disruption was overwhelming to the point you could not enjoy a moment on the balcony and disruptive inside as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! My apologies for the construction project, which was finished a couple of days ago! We are sorry you felt the view was misleading since the heading stated "beach view". The condo does have a beautiful view of the beach but it is not "beach front". Our goal is always for our condos to be very clean upon arrival; however, if that was not what you found. we wish you had followed the instructions provided by letting us know so the cleaning staff could have resolved anything they came up short on and made your stay more enjoyable. Again, our thanks for staying with us! Jackie Battles Island Dream Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, restful spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 months and would recommend this resort highly. The property, both the unit and overall resort was as advertised, clean, modern and well maintained. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Jackie especially made sure we settled in with a minimum of fuss. In fact a few days after we arrived the coffee maker broke. A email to Jackie resulted in a new one delivered the next day. (Crisis avoided!)

The unit is about a 20 minute drive from downtown Gulf Shores where there are ample shopping locations and restaurants. There are a few restaurants in the immediate vicinity, (including one on site), as well as a great fresh seafood market about half way into town.

There are many opportunities for day trips into the surrounding area from the larger cities like Mobile and Pensacola or smaller picturesque towns like Foley or

Fairhope. The ferry ride over to Dauphin Island is worth a trip.

The beach is excellent and we spent many hours there soaking up the sun. If you get tired of walking in the sand there are several pools scattered throughout the complex to enjoy.

In short a fantastic winter vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

An advanced rental payment of $200 is due at the time of booking. The balance of the rental is due 50 days from arrival. Payment may be made by check, money order or credit/debit card. An extra fee applies to payment made by card. The damage protection covers damages up to $175. Renters provide a credit card to be kept on file for damages exceeding $175. The resort you are staying at requires a $20 registration certificate per vehicle, which is good for the length of your stay. Rate are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.