Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front Resort - With a Beautiful Beach View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Indoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms & 2 Baths - Sleeps 6

Beach Front Private Gated Community at Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes - Unit 5309. Charming 2 BR 2 BA Unit with the master bath featuring a full size walk in shower and chair height toilets, one of the few units in the complex to offer such amenities - 2,000 Square Feet of Beautiful Private Beach - Family Owned - All Linens Furnished - Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - DVD Players - Cable - 2 Flat Screen TV's - Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 2 Twin Size Beds in Guest Bedroom - 1 Sleeper Sofa (Queen Size) - 6 Pools including a New Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - This unit is all new - You will love having a place that provides all the comforts of home! Book now for a great vacation!!!

Attractions: Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Centre offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages! Don't forget the zoo!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beach Front Resort - With a Beautiful Beach View
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Regretfully, this rental unit did not meet expectations. The unit was dated and not exceptionally clean. We were lead to belive it was oceanfront. Not the case. It was ocean view of you look to the right.

Finally, there was major construction directly in front and below the balcony. The noise and disruption was overwhelming to the point you could not enjoy a moment on the balcony and disruptive inside as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! My apologies for the construction project, which was finished a couple of days ago! We are sorry you felt the view was misleading since the heading stated "beach view". The condo does have a beautiful view of the beach but it is not "beach front". Our goal is always for our condos to be very clean upon arrival; however, if that was not what you found. we wish you had followed the instructions provided by letting us know so the cleaning staff could have resolved anything they came up short on and made your stay more enjoyable. Again, our thanks for staying with us! Jackie Battles Island Dream Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, restful spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 months and would recommend this resort highly. The property, both the unit and overall resort was as advertised, clean, modern and well maintained. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Jackie especially made sure we settled in with a minimum of fuss. In fact a few days after we arrived the coffee maker broke. A email to Jackie resulted in a new one delivered the next day. (Crisis avoided!)

The unit is about a 20 minute drive from downtown Gulf Shores where there are ample shopping locations and restaurants. There are a few restaurants in the immediate vicinity, (including one on site), as well as a great fresh seafood market about half way into town.

There are many opportunities for day trips into the surrounding area from the larger cities like Mobile and Pensacola or smaller picturesque towns like Foley or

Fairhope. The ferry ride over to Dauphin Island is worth a trip.

The beach is excellent and we spent many hours there soaking up the sun. If you get tired of walking in the sand there are several pools scattered throughout the complex to enjoy.

In short a fantastic winter vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville, Georgia
5

Great place to stay! Comfortable and relaxing with a great view of the dunes and ocean.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The condo was comfortable and included all we needed. Even though it was spring break for many people, this place was still quiet and not crowded. Easy walk to get on the beach. I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please do come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoover Alabama
4

Lovely resort but a few surprises!

  • 4 of 5

My sister and I decided at the last minute to head to the beach for a quick girls weekend trip. Jackie was wonderful to accommodate us even when we were on the road headed down to the beach, and could not access all of our check in documents!

The unit and the view of the gulf were great. We especially liked the floor plan as it was different from most of the beach condos we have stayed at. While the reviews said the unit had beach chairs, we only had one in the unit, so we did not bring ours with us. However the beach chair service and set up fees were reasonable, and we took full advantage of that! Like the other reviews said, there is no hair dryer (beach hair don't care anyway) and there is no laundry facilities in the condo, but a laundromat on the first floor for additional fees to do any laundry you may have.

The facilities were great, spent a lot of time at the beach. We enjoyed the pools and hot tubs as well. It is obvious that the property is undergoing renovations in many areas and the improvements are very nice. A new restaurant will be opening in November 2016 which will be a great addition if you don't want to get in the car to drive somewhere. Otherwise, the Beach Club next door has restaurants, and Behind the Pines while not fancy (behind a gas station) offers good food at reasonable prices.

The area is quiet and somewhat off the beaten path, which is what we loved. I would recommend going to the grocery at HWY 59, before you head down FT Morgan Road, as the small gas station grocery stores are expensive and lacking in a lot of staples.

We were somewhat surprised at the parking fee of $20 which would have been a great deal as the pass was good for the whole month. But $20 for what was essentially a day and a half worth of parking seemed a bit pricey.

All in all, the price for the unit and amenities, was a great deal, especially when everything around us was booked up at such a late date.

We definitely have discussed coming back with the husbands next Fall!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. We look forward to you coming back with your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Reynolds Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

This was our visit to gulf shores and staying at the plantaion... Weather was great the Condo was great, Brought 2 of our grandkids and they loved it... Beach was very nice .... I would recommend this place for a family oriented vacation. And a big thank you to Jackie for helping us out from reservation to helping get in the room with the keep pad....

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Could not ask for anything more!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great Veiw!!!--Beautiful accomodations!!! We had a great time. Condo had everything we needed and more for our time away from home. Anyone traveling this way would love this place. Listing is very accurate--everything was cleaned and maintained and Jackie has been the best to answer any question or concerns we may have had.. We DEFINITELY would recommend to others.

We parasailed right from our beachfront. The kids enjoyed all the pools. We ate at Lulu's, Lamberts and the Original Oyster House and all were great. We shopped and did go karts at "The Track"-- Lots to do (we had a few rainiy afternoons). Awesome vacation!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great vacation and loved our condo! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
Connections is at the Resort
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Mobile Ferry
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes is right next door
Nearest Train
65 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
Connections and Kiva Dunes
Nearest Beach
Out your back door
Car: recommended

Unit 5309 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Kiva Dunes Golf Course is right next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 10 2017 - May 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$145
$725
 
 
Summer Value
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$170
$1,020
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$135
$675
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$115
$575
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 9 2018
1 night minimum stay
$99
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.9%

For each reservation, a Refundable Deposit of $175 is required. The deposit is due within 5 days of making a reservation. An Advanced Rental Payment equal to 50% of the rental rate is required 60 days before arrival. The Balance Of The Rent Is Due 45 Days Prior To Your Arrival Date. We accept credit cards, traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, personal checks. A registration fee of $20 will be due upon arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties