Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The beach is calling and I must go! 2b/2b with lots of amenities!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,182 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, queen sofa sleeper to accommodate 6, fully stocked kitchen

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is fully furnished and stocked to assure you have a relaxed and care free vacation. The living room has a queen size sofa sleeper and a 42' flat screen TV with Blue Ray DVD player. The kitchen is fully equipped including a crock pot and grilling skillet. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32 ' flat screen TV with DVD player. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and 19' flat screen TV with DVD player. The washer and dryer will make drying towels and swimwear easy.

Tidewater Beach Resort offers 2 outdoor pools with hot tubs, 1 indoor pool, a full fitness center with hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms, a snack shop, a theater showing current releases, DVD rentals, ATM, covered parking and meeting spaces. Pier Park is located within walking distance for great shopping and entertainment. Many other great restaurants and attractions are nearby. The new airport is just minutes away!

More Details

Liz Sneed
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Liz Sneed

We live in Louisville, KY but would rather be at the beach. We love to travel and understand how important clean, well equipped accommodations are to the enjoyment of your trip. We try hard to be sure you will have everything you need!

Liz Sneed purchased this condo in 2007

Why Liz Sneed chose Florida Panhandle

Panama City Beach is one of the best places to getaway from it all and just relax. Tidewater Beach Resort is a well appointed facility that offers everything you need to have a truly great beach vacation. Our unit is located in the perfect spot to give you incredible coastline views and awesome sunsets! It is all about the view!

What makes this condo unique

We offer you a great spot for hanging out on the beach, relaxing in the sun and surf. When you are ready to venture out for more of what Panama City Beach has to offer, you won't have far to go. We are within walking distance to Pier Park where you will find great shopping and restaurants. There is easy access to all the attractions in PCB!


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Signal Hill
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles

We are located on the west end of Panama City Beach near Pier Park. You can walk to great restaurants, shopping, and movies. The Miracle Strip Amusement Park is also located there. Jet skis, parasailing, and kyaks are also available for rent on the property.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1182 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Step in shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
The beach is calling and I must go! 2b/2b with lots of amenities!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Condo

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved our condo.The decor and amenities in room were great! Grateful for hangers and extra pillows!! View of balcony was great and liked having windows facing the other part of PCB as well. We were there for softball and weren't able to use the beach/pool too much but what we did use was good. The owners were FABULOUS! We left a super important item at the condo after checkout. After contacting the owners, they were able to get in contact with their cleaning lady who found it and met some friends down there to get it for us! Life-saver!!

The only complaint is have is the hotel elevators in general. If it is during the day, prepare to wait. If it's early in the morning or later at night they aren't as bad. I'd recommend either taking out your stuff the night before check out except essentials or doing it early that morning. We will definitely use them again

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fair stay

  • 2 of 5

Will never stay at this resort again, way to crowded for the little space it has. Expect to wait at the elevators for hours at a time or be prepared to walk flights of stairs, also be on the beach by 8am or you won't have anywhere to sit and enjoy the beach..Condo it's self was very nice just not clean. Got there after an 8 hour drive to a nasty uncleaned room, called owner she got someone there promptly to clean however when we went to pull out sofa to put sheets on it their was still dirty sheets with hairs, and blood that we had to wash before even going to bed. Toilets appeared as if they had never been scrubbed they appeared to have dried diahaerea all over then as well as showers which had blood in the bottom of them...All after it had been "cleaned" needless to say after a trip to Walmart and a 2 hour cleaning session and disinfecting everything we finally got to lay down and rest knowing we had actually cleaned and disenfected it ourselves! After we felt comfortable in the room the vacation was great! The view from the room is perfect! After all the owner was very nice she apologized for the incovience and ended up refunding one night for the dirty condo, which didn't really fix the fact we spent the whole day and night we arrived cleaning which meant sleeping most the next day.. And when you only stay 3 nights, it makes for a short aggravating trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you were so inconvenienced. Due to human error and a miscommunication between my cleaner and I, we did miss cleaning the condo before your arrival. This is the first time in 9 years that this happened. We do try very hard to make sure everything is perfect for all our guests as all our other reviews indicate. Again, we are very sorry for our mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Even better than before

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this same condo two years ago and loved everything about it. So, we were excited to go back again. And were we ever surprised! The owners had done so much to improve the look of the condo, and we already loved it the first time we were there. It was so clean and fresh, it looked like a brand new place. It's definitely is nicest looking place we've stayed in a long time, including those chain hotels. Everything was clean and ready for us upon arrival. We will definitely be staying in this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The entire process from booking, paying for, checking in and checking out. We had absolutely no problems. I really like how that the deposit for the unit is part of the total rental amount and not on top of the total rental amount. This made renting the condo very affordable.

Staying in the Condo was a home away home. Everything we could possibly think of and some things we did not think of was in the unit. The unit was spotless. The views of the beach were breath taking. Walking distance to Pier Park. It was just amazing.

The only down side was that the outside pools' water was ice cold. The Indoor pool was better, but only a little bit. Ocean water was cold too, but what do you expect for the beginning of May. We just walked on the beach instead.

When we come back to Panama City Beach, we will be staying here again!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Albany, Georgia

Amazing getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and welcoming. We definitely felt right at home. The owners were very easy to work with and responded to your e-mails quickly. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Wow! Wow! We went for New Years with family and unit 800 was beyond words! It was so clean, neat, decorated and everything one could need was furnished! From the chip clips to the hair dryer to the crock pot to the cooking oils we did not need anything! And Liz provided so much help with any questions I had prior to the stay! The condo is perfect and the VIEW is the best on the beach! We will stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

You must be at least 25 years of age

We ask for 25% of the rental amount to hold the reservation. The balance is due two weeks before your dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties