check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathy Beard

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SPECTACULAR VIEW OF SEA WORLD FIREWORKS

57 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Bay Park Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2

This wonderful vacation getaway is powered by its own solar electric system. The roof mounted solar system provides for all the energy demands of the property.

This bright and airy studio is completely furnished (linens, towels, etc.) with AC, wood floors, and a French door to your own patio area. There is a queen-sized Murphy bed and a sofa bed, a kitchenette, microwave, full sized fridge, dishwasher, full bath with dual shower heads, cable TV with HBO Showtime and on demand, wireless Hi-speed internet. Coffee-maker & grinder with fresh coffee and milk frothing machine. Fridge is stocked with plenty of Cokes, beer & water... Come check out the mini (2 hole) putting green in the back yard. Plus, we have recently built a 3rd story deck on which you can relax and enjoy a quiet, beautiful San Diego sunset, or perhaps one of the many summer fireworks shows put on by Sea World... There are 2 boogie boards & beach towels, umbrella, and a cooler to keep your drinks cold.

With views of Mission Bay & south to Sea World & Point Loma. This is perfect for you to enjoy all the activities that make San Diego America's Finest City. Minutes to our beaches, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Little Italy, Balboa Park, The Old Globe Theater, Petco Park, Coronado, La Jolla, fine dining and shopping. Easy access to the Del Mar Racetrack, Lego Land and San Diego Zoo Safari Park. If you are looking for the perfect location to be right in the mix of things without the hustle-bustle & noise - this is the ideal location.

**Military and government contractors welcome - we will work with your per diem rates. Please inquire!**

Absolutely no smoking (anywhere - inside or out) or pets!

I also have other Mission Bay properties that sleep 2 to 4 people (Homeaway property #'s 270151, 3578620, and 3659660) as well as two Rancho Bernardo properties (Homeaway property #'s 3600302 and 296746) and one Mission Hills 1 bedroom (Homeaway property # 3600315).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathy Beard (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kathy Beard

John was an engineer for 35 years with General Dynamics. Retired in 1992. I was a hair dresser for 20 years. We have 4 kids

and 5 grandkids and 2 great grandkids. We spend most of our time with the grandkids picking them up from school and hanging out. John and I love to bowl and travel to as many bowling tournaments as we can .John was born in Lebanon, Tennessee

and I was born in Schenectady, New York.

Kathy Beard purchased this studio in 1971

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our trip to San Diego was awesome! First of all, it's way cooler here than in Phoenix and way more beautiful. I saw your place on tripadvisor. Love watching the fireworks from Sea World on your deck. And you and John are very very sweet. It felt like we were visiting a family member. Thanks fo much for the hospitality.

Candy & Ryan
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 57 traveler reviews

SPECTACULAR VIEW OF SEA WORLD FIREWORKS
average rating of 4.9122806 based on 60 reviews
Fairbanks
4

Great place, great location

  • 4 of 5

Wonderfully cozy in a nice neighborhood. Two blocks off the "I" but could barely hear the traffic. Convenient location, easy access to downtown. Kathy and her husband (sorry, can't recall his name) were very nice. Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the construction crew working on the property early in the morning. Otherwise, 5 stars, no brainer. If we come back to San Diego, we'll try to book this again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Well.... Absolutely amazing holiday staying with Kathy and John, they couldn't do enough for us and always responsed to anything we asked for.

Their family was also very welcoming and we loved joining them to watch the Super Bowl.

The studio is great value for money and Kathy stocked our fridge with a range of drinks.

You need a car here I recommend dirt cheap car rental excellent price especially if you are under 25. Kathy helped us get used to the roads and sat passenger when we first drove.

The studio had everything you needed including all toiletries just amazing.

No review would come close to explaining how wonderful, kind and helpful this couple were during our stay. I have never been to any hotel or rented any apartment that have been this great and welcoming.

The appartment is in a great location and easily accessible to I5 (main route to LA).

Beautiful scenery and excellent weather!!

We will be back very soon!!

Lots of Love to you both

Rosie and Sam (England)

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice people, place was exactly as described!! A fridge full of beer and water! Made BBQ a few times, and plan to be back!! Thanks Kathy!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing family experience

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time my daughter (5) and I have stayed at this property, it is safe to say the only place we will stay in San Diego. Kathy and her family truly love helping and making sure your experience is great. Amazing views, great atmosphere..

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Efficient, many amenities, and convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable 4-night stay! Coffee with freshly ground coffee beans was a nice touch - a plethora of utensils and appliances for cooking if you care to cook. Hosts were very hospitable.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

This studio is truly amazing. Located within minutes of every major attraction and beach, and the hospitality was second to none. I brought my wife here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. John and Kathy awaited my call and when the time came lit candles, put a bottle of wine on ice and had everything ready to go for my wife's surprise. They truly exceeded my expectations. We stayed for three nights and other than the first day when I checked in I never even saw them again. They respect your privacy to the fullest!!! I will definitely be back. Great place for an amazing price. You can't beat it!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
theres many bars
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Torrey Pines
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Santa Fe
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pacific La Jolla & Ocean Beach

Other Activities: boating, basketball, mini golf, hot air ballooning, shopping, kayaking, shuffleboard, parasailing, racquetball, wildlife viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bay Park Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Rates
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Xmas
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $60
Tax Rate 11.5%

Holidays (Christmas, Thanksgiving, New Year, Easter, Spring Break, Comicon, etc.) are all quoted at the next summer's prevailing rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bay Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • #102 has a dual shower head also liquid body soap, shampoo, conditioner a body lotions.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
we have a free pick-up from the airport.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties