check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand


Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Indoor Water Park - 2 BR/2 BA- Full Glass Wall for Great View!

77 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Chosen as One of the WORLD's top 1% of Hotels by Expedia Insider's Select 2008.

Voted #2 in Family Hotels in the UNITED STATES by Travelers Choice Awards!

Dunes Village has won a 2013 Certificate of Excellence!

You'll enjoy a 12th floor ocean view in your 1,183 Square Foot Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo. The first thing you'll see as you walk in is the the full glass wall and the excellent 180 degree views! There are two private bedrooms - one with two queen beds and a king bed in the master, each with it's own private bath. The master bath also has a large private Jacuzzi. The condo has a beautiful full kitchen with granite counter tops. The dining room is wonderfully decorated that will make the choice of eating in or dining out a hard one. Each bedroom has its own TV with DVD player. The living room is set up to entertain, as well as having a night in with the family watching your favorite DVD or cable TV show. Keep in mind that the living room also has a sofa bed that gives you flexibility with your guests. The balcony runs along the entire length of the condo for great views both mornings and evenings- perfect for that cup of morning coffee or evening glass of wine.

Dunes Village Resort has the largest indoor water park in the South with 30,000 square feet of fun. A few of the features are: 250+-ft long river ride, Myrtle Beach's first adult-sized indoor waterslides, a massive swimming pool with water volleyball and basketball, a variety of hot tubs, lazy river, kid's wet deck with Silly Yellow Submarine and a kiddies play pool. Great fun for those sunny days but a vacation saver for the rainy ones!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Terri (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Why Terri chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Fantastic vacation getaway! Activities for everyone including, beach and water, music, food and nightlife. Great drive to destination. Easy access from the east with a little over an hour flight from NYC.

What makes this condo unique

Myrtle Beach's Largest Indoor Water Park, access to beach. Minutes drive to great dining, theme parks and golfing.


based on 77 traveler reviews

Indoor Water Park - 2 BR/2 BA- Full Glass Wall for Great View!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 77 reviews
Frankfort, Ky

Great Unit

  • 4 of 5

This unit is roomy and comfortable. There were 7 of us and we never felt crowded. Nice view of the ocean and the resort itself was awesome. Lots of activities for the kids!! Terri is great to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit. Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacay

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time and loved the condo. Terri was very quick to respond to a few very minor issues and resolved them with no questions. The room was easily accessible from the elevators, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioner works excellent and came in handy on 90+ degree days! The balcony is huge! You get the best of both worlds- ocean view and residential view. The full wall windows are a beautiful addition. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again! Most importantly Terri made booking easy and answered all questions promptly!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Corey! When a guest calls with an issue, which isn’t very often, I like to make sure it’s taken care of as soon as possible. I know I would certainly want the same treatment. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

I would like to bring to your attention that during our stay their was an old sock left on the floor in the master bedroom and lip gloss and tissues left behind the chair and visible behind the dresser, if one was sitting in the chair upon our arrival. I also think that one shouldn't have to resort to bringing their own drying towels when staying at a resort. Unfortunately the drying towels provided where so worn that cotton was all over your body if used to dry off, as a result a lot of air drying was done sadly.

Their was confusion over the access code initially, and the check out time, although Terri informed me prior to booking the room that we could get a late check out at 2:30 if no renters were booked for the day we were checking out but if they did then a 12:00 check out time would be ok, being her cleaning staff needed at least 3 hours to clean the room. This was not the case, her cleaning staff came to our room at 10:30 stating that we were scheduled to check out at 10am. We then had to get on the phone and call Terri and this was after I noticed she sent me an email stating we needed to leave the room immediately although we had agreed prior and she said a noon check out was ok. The access code was never emailed to me prior to us checking in. I didn't realize until after getting to the resort that an access code was needed. She claimed she sent me an email with a link to download to access the code, but upon checking my emails and trash back dated 3 months, no email from her was present with that information. Honestly, I never do reviews but felt like this one was deserving. I own a timeshare myself and decided to rent from another time share owner thinking that the accomodations would be superb being I was with a group of friends and didn't want to cut into my own timeshare to vacation with them. I was so wrong, honestly for the money that was spent on this rental I would have expected the stay to be better and the room accomodations to be of better quality. I wouldn't recommended staying in this owners resort but the resort overall is very nice and family friendly. The only reason 2 stars were given was due to the atmosphere and the extremly friendly staff which helped us to enjoy our vacation despite the mishaps, if not for them than 1 star would have been given.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel you had such a negative experience. Let me begin by saying, the issues you brought up about the cleaning & the towels, could easily have been rectified had you told me at the beginning of your stay, not in an e-mail 3 days after your departure. I would have sent someone back immediately to re-clean & with new towels. The VRBO owner information page shows that you received 2 e-mails from VRBO for invitations to download the App which included all the information about our unit, including the Access Code. When I spoke to you the day you checked in, you told me you didn’t get it & I told you it was sent twice (4/7 & 5/20, 6 days prior to your stay). You told me you have 3 e-mails & said you had no idea which it went to. I told you it was sent to the e-mail that you used on VRBO for the original reservation request. VRBO automatically sends these e-mails & is documented on their site, this is how I am able to give you specific dates. All e-mails are via VRBO, the personal e-mail you provide is for VRBO to send you information. Regarding check-out time, I told you you could have a 2:30PM check-out if no one was checking-in that day. You needed to check with me to confirm, which you never did, that was the reason the e-mail was sent to check out immediately. We had guests checking-in that afternoon. I received a call from my cleaning people saying you told them you had documentation from me that you had a 3:00PM check-out, which was never the case & would be impossible since they needed time to clean. Shortly after, we spoke & I said you can stay until 12:00PM. When I asked why you told the cleaning people you had documentation from me for a 3:00PM check-out, you ignored me. I followed up the afternoon of your check-out with an e-mail apologizing for any confusion over the check-out time. You replied by saying, “Thanks, I did enjoy my vacation, & I wanted to bring your attention to the cleaning issues. Overall, despite the confusion over the access code initially, & the check-out time the atmosphere & staff were extremely friendly & made up for the temporary misunderstandings on both of our parts. Thanks for allowing us to rent from you.” I feel that I have done my best to go above & beyond for any & all of our guests. With this being said, I am saddened & surprised that you felt the need to post the above unwarranted & untrue comments in your review. I take pride in making sure our guests are accommodated properly & enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Family of three

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious unit. Had a great time each day between the water park and beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Wonderful Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time booking through a home Away/homeowner, and Terri went above and beyond to answer all my questions!! She provided excellent customer service and she was very easy and pleasant to work with!! There was plenty of room for all of us (2 Adults & 3 kids) and the unit was clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back next year!! There is LOTS to do at Dunes Village Resort!! Thank you Terri for your flexibility and it was truly appreciated!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was very nice speaking to you. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our unit. We look forward to your returning next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Vacay!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was much needed and the accommodations added to a stress free stay. The view was great, the facility was clean, and the owner kept in touch if we needed anything. There was plenty of room for my family which consisted of two adults and three children ages 8-10. I can't wait to go back and I will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that your stay in our unit was enjoyed by you and your family. A stress free vacation is a good one!! I look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Dunes Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
July 2016
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
August 1-15, 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 15 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
August 16-31, 2016
Aug 16 2016 - Aug 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
September 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
November 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
March 2016
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
April 2016
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please e-mail me directly for pricing and booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...