check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort

Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Brand new 4 bedroom townhouse on the prestigious Regal Palms Resort & Spa. Privately managed by a small management company, it was furnished in October 2009 to the highest standards and provides all you could want for the perfect family holiday!

The living area offers a bright open space for dining and relaxing with high quality coordinated furniture. It has a large flat screen TV with cable channels. A number of DVD's and board games are provided. The open kitchen area has all the appliances and utensils needed for the expert cook and has a phone to order take-aways for those who don't cook! A children's high chair is available.

The first floor has a bathroom with bath, shower and toilet and 3 bedrooms; the master and 2 twin rooms. The master has a King bed, flat screen TV, wardrobes and en-suite with oval bath, shower and toilet. The spacious twin rooms have twin beds and wardrobes.

The Queen bedroom is on the ground floor and has an en-suite with bath, shower and toilet. A travel style cot is available if required.

The resort offers lagoon swimming pools, lazy river, slide and play area as well as clubhouse, games room, gym and spa. Supermarket, shops, banks and restaurants are all walking distance. Adjacent to the superb Highlands Reserve golf course (par 72) where preferential rates are available. All major attractions within 15 mins. Perfect for a family holiday! The resort has a 24 hour reception, clubhouse with bar and restaurant serving food and drinks from breakfast until late both inside and outside on the terrace overlooking the pool area. The area is Wi-Fi enabled, has an internet room, games room, fully equipped gym and spa.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Debbie Bendall
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2016

About Debbie Bendall

I live in England with my wife and 4 children. I am in my early 40s... just! I have worked in IT in banking for 25 years and have invested in this house due to the fabulous location. We hope to use the property as much as possible but as the 4 children have better social lives than us we'll have to see how often we all make it together! Enjoy!

Debbie Bendall purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Debbie Bendall chose Davenport

We looked at a lot of properties in the Orlando area and what really appealed to us about this house was the resort setting. Having the resort facilities means that the holiday hasn't got to be just about the theme parks. You can take days off and have a great time around the pool, enjoying the sun, sampling the many draught beers or maybe a cocktail from their list. We like to have a beer or two(!) while on holiday so having bars on site and within walking distance of the resort was key for us. To have the above and still only be 10 mins from Disney is perfect.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Martin,

i just wanted to drop you a line to give you a spot of feedback as i tried to leave feedback on the web but it keeps preventing me for some reason.

i found dealing with you and Debbie very easy and reassurring, Debbie is very good and straight forward and its also nice that she's a brit, the information pack is also excellent.

Your house is lovely, infact it was decorated and equipped in such a similar way to my own home that it was so easy to settle into - the kids usually dont settle so easy but there was no problem at all.

Facilities are good locally and at the park itself (although we didnt use it much) but a great big thanks from us - its unlikely that I'll do Florida again for years but if we did then accommodation would be a very simple decision.

May 2010
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 19 reviews

Great Place and Excellent People

  • 5 of 5

We spent a month (4 Mar 16 to 2 Apr 16) at this rental and enjoyed it immensely. Jack, the owner, was fantastic to work with and Debbie, the property manager was outstanding. On arrival, we noticed some minor issues that we would have had no problem working around. In literally hours, Debbie had them rectified. The condo itself is close enough to the pool area to walk (10 min) and get some daily exercise, but far enough away to not be bothered by any activities there. Even our 3 year old grandson could handle the walk. However, it would not preclude driving to the parking lot entrance if needed. The water slide and the "lazy river" at the pool were enjoyed by all of our grandchildren during their week's visit and also made the adults feel like kids again!! The only recommendation we would make is to advertise it for 8 rather than 10 people. The pull-out sofa bed in the living room is absolutely not tolerable as a bed. Luckily, we only spent 3 nights during the overlap of our 2 children's families on it. Outside of the Regal Palms, the Publix grocery store, CVS drug store, Dollar General, restaurants, Davenport Medical Center and all the other amenities needed for a month's long stay were very close at hand - some people even walk to them. As others have mentioned, the close drive to Disney, Universal and the Orlando airport is an added bonus. We would definitely return to this resort and to this unit in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our visit. We found the townhome impeccably clean and nicely appointed. We loved the board games that were available and just the conveniences available in the surrounding area. We had more than enough space for our family of three adults and two children. It took us about 20 min to get to Disney. Never had issues with traffic. We enjoyed the pool, game room, and restaurant. Debbie, the property manager, was a joy to work with. We will certainly return to this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent unit, large and modern!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised with this unit. So clean and modern! This unit has 4 bedrooms and three full bathrooms, which is great when 5 people are trying to get ready in the morning. Everything you need is already in this unit! Just bring your food and enjoy. Disney and Universal were only 10 minutes away.

Pool area is beautiful, kids enjoyed the lazy river very much. Get there early on nice days or it's hard to find a pool chair (hint...towel guy told us there are always extra chairs hidden chairs behind the water slide area on the grass, and there were).

Only complaint, check in is 4pm so we were left sitting around for a few hours before check-in, and check out is 10am - hard to get all the bedding and towels washed in time, but we made it :)

Grocery store, gas station and pharmacy are all right around the corner from Regal Palms, very convenient.

Overall, I would stay here again anytime! Looking forward to going back already.

P.S. Owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with, great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
warner robins

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

This unit in the Regal Palms resort is fantastic!! Although it is not close to the pool, it is still easily walk-able. The proximity to Disney and Universal are great, as well. I have always stayed on the Disney property and decided to stay off property this time to save some money, and also because I already had our Disney passes and did not need a package. It was a good decision. I traveled with a party of 5. Two adults, and 3 children ages 5-14. Everyone loved their rooms and even the living area did not feel cramped, even with the Christmas tree we put up. The unit was very clean and very well appointed. Everything we needed for dinner at home was provided (except food of course). Plenty of towels for all of us, without having to do laundry. Anything you need is already there, except your groceries!! The only downside was that the person at the registration desk would not allow us to access the property until 4:00 pm, even though our unit was not occupied, and we already had the ability to access the unit. We traveled from 5 1/2 hours away and had a fully packed car. We arrived around 2:30 pm. We had to kill time at Walmart before we could go back at 4. Anyone who has ever been in a Walmart so close to Christmas knows that is typically not a fun experience. Next time, I may try and have an email from the unit manager stating we can access a little earlier, being that having to wait was very inconvenient, especially with a 5 year old who had already been in the car so long. The front desk staff was not the friendliest and I even had someone walk right in front of me the second time I went to check in and the receptionist took them ahead of me, even though I was literally leaning on the check out counter speaking to the receptionist. That is the only thing that kept me from giving this unit 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Essex, England

I would not hesitate to recommend both this resort and in particular this unit…

  • 5 of 5

I am a tad confused with the recent negative report… I recently stayed at this unit for 22 nights.. and have difficulty understanding how anyone could find fault with it… the only real issue we encountered was a tiny leak from the dishwasher ... we reported it in the morning and the dishwasher was replaced by the time we got back that evening.. a 1st class service.. our main concern with two young children was that they might have damaged the expensive fittings.. With respect to the kitchen.. we easily cooked a number of evening meals and did not encounter any issues with any of the fittings… With respect to the units location to the onsite water park, personally a 5 min stroll does not seem all that bad… With respect to the park itself, almost next to a Disney homes location… personally it seem to be an excellent location.. 15 mins drive from Disney… but not too close to all of the hustle at the Disney area. To summarise, I would not hesitate to recommend both this resort and in particular this unit…

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Decent complex, poor unit far from pool with VERY cheap furnishings, & torn and broken items

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to like this unit, but the truth is, everything that was inside the unit was the cheapest items that could be purchased. Cooking pots and pans were items purchased from the dollar store, all skratched up with wierd sizes that made it hard to cook properly. The coffee maker was a $10 unit that I forgot to turn off and actually drove twenty minutes back to the unit when I realized I forgot to turn it off because I was afraid the cheap coffee makere could start a fire if not physically turned off (better units have auto shutoffs). The comforter in the upstairs main bedroom was all torn up, there was no foam and support left in the living room/TV room counch, the color yellow in the couch allows all the dirt to show so you know you are staying in a filthy unit, and it is clear the owner (from the UK I think) has no idea how poorly the management company is caring for their unit. The carpet is in need of replacement, blinds are broken, burn marks are under the coffee maker (the cofee maker attempts to hide it), there are not enough cooking knives and the ones they have could barely cut butter. There were tons more issues, but I prefer not to waste more time on this as I am certain you already get the point. The Regal Palms was OK, but by the end of our trip, I was tired of driving a half hour to get to Disney, passing tons of closer units and hotels and often getting stuck in NY style traffic while I tried to get to or from the parks. I might come back to the Regal Palms, the water park was nice, although it got quite crowded and the management agency did a poor job of cleaning up after the guests (they actually ran out of pool towels for about two hours one day). So, stay at the complex if it is close to where you need to be, but pass on this particular unit as there are literally hundreds of units at this complex that are closer to the pool, and I assume, in better condition.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your comments which have been taken on board. Firstly we would like to say that if any of the issues had have been mentioned at all during your stay they would have been dealt with immediately. We did not recieve any calls or emails to express your disatisfaction, which is a shame because anything can be dealt with. The home has been fully booked Since June and has left limited time to clean carpets etc. Since the departure of the last guest all carpets have been cleaned throughout the house including the Sofa's and Chairs in the TV lounge, all maintenance has been done and this unit is immaculate. Added to that this is our only negative review we've ever had and we have a long list of very satisfied customers and repeat guests that book with us on every trip they make. I'm sure we'll welcome many more Happy Vacationers in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Local Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Resort Centre
Nearest Point of Interest
Highlands Reserve Golf Course


Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties