Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Is Catalonia going to achieve its independence? Come & see it with your own eyes

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 Double Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6 people)

Welcome to Barcelona and to Acomodis Apartments!

El Born! Perfect Location! Central Barcelona, Close to Market and Cathedral

We also have the apartments with the reference numbers:

137139 / 98594 / 560548 / 480727 / 430739 / 452999 / 1176491

PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT TO CONFIRM AVAILABILITY AND PRICE IT'S BETTER TO SEND A REQUEST

As many people ask, we confirm that:

IT IS NOT a shared apartment. IT IS a private apartment just for you.

In order to give you accurate information and price about this or any of our apartments you can send us an e-mail and we’ll answer you. Also, if you want, we’ll let you know about our cooking activities.

Below our picture ON THE RIGHT SIDE you will see the button SEND E-MAIL TO SEND A REQUEST for information and availability.

*Price depending on the number of nights, number of guests and season.

*If you contact us we'll answer you with the total price.

*If you are coming with children please let us know their age to know if you need baby cot and to recommend a family apartment.

More than just a place to sleep! . . . A real experience right next to our traditional market . . .

We always welcome our guests directly in the apartment. We also have another nice apartment very close.

Come discover why this is a lovely and unique accommodation which will offer you not only a comfortable stay but also a nice experience right in El Born in Barcelona if you want to be part of the “local scene”. You'll be able to walk everywhere in the historical center and take the most of your stay.

Highlights of the area: right in the centre of town, next to the Gothic Quarter, near Las Ramblas, the Port Vell and the sea.

When booking a vacation rental it's important to know who will be available to help if there are any problems with the rental. For this reason we think it's always wisest to work with a local owner / representative that specializes in vacation rentals. We are owners and we also manage other owners’ properties.

You’re wondering how much could this wonderful apartment cost?

If you want you can send us an e-mail and we will respond quickly to offer this or another of our apartments. If you are a family with children please let us know the age of your children to know if you need baby cot.

OUR GUESTS are mature and young couples, families with older and young children, groups of friends and solo travelers.

WELCOME TO OUR 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT IN EL BORN IN THE HISTORICAL CENTER OF BARCELONA:

This three bedroom flat is located in the central Ciutat Vella district of Barcelona with a unique location across from the recently rebuilt Mercat de Santa Caterina. This market is not only a recent addition to the body of architectural landmarks in the city, but a place to sample top quality local produce. The flat is on the corner of a building with a protected façade as an important part of architectural history.

This apartment has three separated bedrooms with balconies / windows (one double bedroom and the other 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds each that can be together or separated). There is air conditioning and central heating in all the bedrooms and in the living-room. All the balconies are completely isolated with double glass.

The quality of the accommodation and the impecable personalized service are the advantages that make this property perfect for clients looking for an exceptional holiday right in the historical center of Barcelona.

Parking: there are several parkings nearby. Please let us know if you are coming by car to inform you about parking facilities. It's important to know if you are going to use your car or not during your stay in order to give you an accurate information of the most suitable and economical parking.

THE APARTMENT IS LOCATED IN EL BORN AREA IN THE HISTORICAL CENTER:

El Born has grown into being one of the most fashionable places in the city.

El Born isn't just about the nightlife, there is plenty of culture to be had as well. It can be seen that Calle Montcada was also a medieval street, which is now home to the Picasso museum and the Textile Museum which has a great little café with a terrace attached to it. The textile museum is located here because in Born's early days it was home to the textile guilds of Barcelona. There is also a beautiful cathedral which you can wander around in, sometimes even when there is a wedding going on!

Nowadays people are attracted to El Born for the shopping which consists of some beautiful but pricey boutiques and shoe shops which are great to find that one-off piece.

El Born is sandwiched between Via Laietana and Barceloneta and is served by the metro stops Barceloneta and Jaume 1 which are on the same yellow line. Las Ramblas and the very centre of the city are a pleasant 10 minute walk away.

The beach is also just a 10 minute walk away so you can have both a beach holiday and a city break in one. Plus you are quite close to the Parc Ciutadella which is a relaxing place to sit in the afternoon and watch the hippies play their bongos. The Barcelona zoo is also located in Parc Ciutadella.

As you can see El Born is perfect for families as well as tourists. Noise could sometimes be a problem depending on where you are but it's not as bad as in the very centre of town. It is a picturesque and cultural part of the city with a vibrant café culture and bar scene.

The location is just a short walk from the fashionable El Born area including one of the most exciting tourist attractions in the city: the Museu Picasso and the Palau de la Música Catalana, a leading concert hall - World Heritage Site by UNESCO -. Walking to the Barri Gotic is a quick affair and the famous street of Las Ramblas is just 10 min. away on foot. Most of the city's main attractions (including the Gaudí works of Palau Guell, Casa Batlló, Casa Milá and La Sagrada Familia) and relaxing beaches are within walking distance or a short subway ride away.

Minimum capacity 2/3 people. Regular capacity 4/5 people. Maximum capacity for 5/6 people.

Cleaning fee (apartment, linen and towels). We provide sheets and towels.

Gencat License HUT: 01-2013-0967

DISCOVER OUR UNIQUE ACTIVITIES, TOURS AND THINGS TO DO IN BARCELONA!

1. Tours: for example a visit to La Boqueria, one of the best markets in the world.

2. Food & Drink: for example Tapas and Wine Tour with a Charming Foodie.

3. Culture: for example The Legends and Secrets of Barcelona - History Tour

4. Adventure: for example Montserrat Tour and Trekking in the National Park

5. Sport: for example Amazing Gaudí eBike Tour

6. Attractions: for example The Sagrada Familia with a Gaudí Enthusiast

7. Nature: for example Picnic through Vineyards in a Major Wine Region

8. Water: for example Private Sailing & visit to a traditional fisherman town

We hope you find it useful and we wish you an enjoyable stand.

DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-01-2007LM00888 01-20

Owner
Licy and Jacob
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, norwegian, Catalan
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Licy and Jacob

We are Elizabeth and Jacob. We speak English, French, Spanish and Catalan.

We have always enjoyed meeting people from all over the world and that's why a few years ago we started offering our apartment to people who want to come to Barcelona to have a nice experience.

We like what we do!!! :)

*I and my husband Jacob are the real owners of the apartment. We are not an agency or representatives of the owners. Then, we are involved and we take care directly with our guests in case of any need or help.

*Our apartment is located in a nice area in El Born in the historical center. It’s not easy to find a quiet place in the middle of everywhere (Aquarium, Chocolate Museum, Picasso Museum, etc.).

*Our apartment is located in a corner of a building which means there is a lot of natural light. It has 4 exterior balconies.

*We accept credit card except the cleaning fee. I mean we accept credit card for sure. No surprise on arrival.

*Our apartment is a legal holiday apartment with license from the Government of Catalunya.

Licy and Jacob purchased this apartment in 2002

Why Licy and Jacob chose Ciutat Vella

We bought this property because we love Barcelona. We have this property here in 'El Born' in Barcelona city center because it's a nice place to stay for a few days as it's calm and comfortable and also it's a great point from where you can have access to the main attractions.

What makes this apartment unique

From our property, which is located right next to the prestigious 'Mercat de Santa Caterina', you can experience living in the origin of Barcelona. As it's in the corner of a building there is a lot of natural light. Also, there are no words to explain the feeling of relaxing in this great apartment. Then, you can take a real Spanish Siesta.

Amenities

Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • There is one bathroom with shower. Also there is a hair dryer. There is no limit of hot water because there is a central heater.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1) 2 beds that are almost always fixed together; 80 X 190 cm each bed, then 1 bed of 160 X 190 cm; Both beds can be together or separated upon request., Double Beds (1) 150 X 190 cm, Twin or Single Beds (1) 90 X 200 cm each bed, Baby Cribs (1) Included in the price.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WELCOME TO OUR COOKING EXPERIENCES IN BARCELONA! Enjoy our Superb Cooking Experience. Our chef will show you how to prepare a delicious Spanish meal during your stay in Barcelona. You'll enjoy it! We can send you a video if you want :) Barcelona cooking experience (all sessions can be held in English, French or Spanish). *Enjoy our cooking activity: if you don’t have much time, join our unique cooking class. You will learn all you need to prepare a complete real Spanish meal. Available for individuals and groups. Menu will vary according to season. All menus can be adapted to vegetarians upon request. *Also, we invite you to discover our other “Food & Drink” activities to do in Barcelona: 1. Visit La Boqueria, one of the best Markets in the world 2. Tapas and Wine Tour with a Charming Foodie 3. Catalan Traditional Wineries on a Vintage Bike 4. Exclusive Gourmet Tapas Tour

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Is Catalonia going to achieve its independence? Come & see it with your own eyes
average rating of 4.731707 based on 82 reviews
5

Excellent place to stay in best location!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Highly recommended! well equipped, 3 bedrooms and the location is perfect, just behind the santa caterina markets in El Born! communication with Jacob was excellent and he is very helpful! Would love to stay there again some day!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice that everything was to your liking, Evan. It’s a pleasure to have you as a guest. We love that you were able to enjoy of Barcelona, especially our house. Greetings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A gem of an apartment

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five loved this apartment, which was very well located and a really comfortable size. The bedroom layout allowed a good level of privacy. The bathroom, although only one, was well appointed. The kitchen was small, but had all you need for a great vacation. The AC was really fantastic, and with the hot Barcelona days was key. The windows also allowed great breezes, if you prefer a more natural approach. My only complaints were that the washing machine was broken. This could have been an issue, except the great owners arranged to have our clothes sent out and replaced the washer while we were there. So, that ended up being just fine! Also, the apartment was quite loud, as it is on a popular (and noisy) corner. We live in Brooklyn, NYC and were able to deal with the noise, but it might be harder for someone from a quieter background. That said, the noise was an easy trade off for being so close to great food, museums, parks, and shopping. We would definitely go back in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen, so great to read this review! It’s always a pleasure and a huge responsability to give our best as hosts, so this why our guests can feel at home and enjoy their stay in Barcelona. It’s very pleasant to know that your travel was valuable. Greetings for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, clean apartment; you won't regret staying here

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (kids aged 11 & 9) really enjoyed staying here. The apartment was super close to everything, had everything we could need, and was spacious enough to give us each our own room when we needed some down time from all the sight-seeing. This apartment is charming, the hosts were very quick to fix an issue with the key, and we would highly recommend this to anyone. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Toronto, Canada
2

Great location but the apartment/building can use an update...

  • 2 of 5

The building is very old and run down as compared with other apartments in this price range. The location is great, but the owner should reduce the price or renovate the space to meet the price

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Razvan, thanks for your review. Yes, our apartment is located in an historical building that is part of the historical heritage of Barcelona’s old town and which has been recently renewed according to the rules of the City Council in order to protect the facade and the interior of the building, like most of the buildings in the old town. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location right next to one of the traditional markets in Barcelona. Also, we hope you appreciated our flexibility as the reservation was for a family of 4 and you were 6 people when you arrived to the apartment. You had a private apartment for all your family with a similar price of a youth hostel located very close to our apartment. Greetings :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location in Barcelona!

  • 5 of 5

Jacob and Licy's apartment is a perfect place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Barcelona. We loved the location and very walkable to all the cool places in the city ( Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, La Boqueria, and more). Jacob was extremely dependable and communicative. We arrived at the apartment at midnight and he was right there to meet us with a smile. Upon check-in, he spent a lot of time going over the city and where everything was in relation to the apartment. He also answered all of our questions, despite it being so late. The street noise at night was a little loud, but this is what you get if you want to be in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Local Feel

  • 5 of 5

We are back from our trip and had a day to reflect. Barcelona was our first of several cities that we were visiting and it set is up well. it truly gave me insight into how the local community lived and that is what we were after. It was a very comfortable apartment that met the families needs. thank you jacob.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Milan, thanks for your review. So nice to know that your stay in Barcelona filled your expectations and it was just what you needed. We like that you have had the oportunity to know about our city and learn a little bit about our society. It’ll always be a pleasure to have you as a guest. Greetings.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
El Prat Barcelona airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
There are a wide variety of bars nearby
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Port Vell
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Estació de França
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Ronda del Litoral
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
There are a wide variety of restaurants nearby
Nearest Ski
200 Kilometres
Pirineos
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

WELCOME TO OUR COOKING EXPERIENCES IN BARCELONA!

**************************************************************************

Enjoy our Superb Cooking Experience. Our chef will show you how to prepare a delicious Spanish meal during your stay in Barcelona. You'll enjoy it! We can send you a video if you want :)

**************************************************************************

Barcelona cooking experience (all sessions can be held in English, French or Spanish).

*Enjoy our cooking activity: if you don’t have much time, join our unique cooking class. You will learn all you need to prepare a complete real Spanish meal. Available for individuals and groups. Menu will vary according to season. All menus can be adapted to vegetarians upon request.

*Also, we invite you to discover our other “Food & Drink” activities to do in Barcelona:

1. Visit La Boqueria, one of the best Markets in the world

2. Tapas and Wine Tour with a Charming Foodie

3. Catalan Traditional Wineries on a Vintage Bike

4. Exclusive Gourmet Tapas Tour

DO NOT HESITATE TO ASK FOR MORE INFORMATION!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning FlatLinenTowels $70.7

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.