Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, den with queen size futon, sleeps 8

The house is situated in Poinciana Village, 4 Miles from the Naples beaches. For the golf enthusiast there are over 50 golf courses in the area.

The house has 3 bedrooms, the master bedroom has a king bed, the other two are queen beds. Linens are available, but you can also bring your own. There are two bathrooms one with shower and one with a bathtub. A converted garage serves as additional bedroom with a queen size futon. A tile floor has replaced the wall to wall carpet in all rooms.

Internet and TV are available. A spacious living room with dining room invites you to relax. In-ground Pool, terrace and front screened in lanai make the outdoor fun complete. The yard is completely fenced in. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator & freezer, glass top stove, microwave oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, mixer and toaster. Washer and dryer are available.

Tennis courts, basketball court and children's playground is within Poinciana Village in walking distance - free of charge. 3rd Ave & 5th Ave are only a short drive away.

Despite the damage Hurricane Irma had caused, the house is ready for your vacation. A new roof and repaired fence got the property back in order.

Things to do: The house has a walkway through a flower garden with tropical plants as additional attraction. The Naples beaches are a special treat for the visitor. There are many possibilities to access the beaches. Kayaking and surfing are popular sports besides swimming and sun bathing. The sunset over the Gulf of Mexico is always spectacular.

A short drive from the house are Tin City, 3rd Ave with old Naples and 5th Ave with wonderful restaurants, bars and shops. For birding enthusiasts Corkscrew Sanctuary at 375 Sanctuary Road West is a must see.

Close by are Marco Island, Sanibel Island with the J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge and Captiva Island. To the South lies the Everglades National Park, where alligators and lots of other wildlife can be seen.

More Details

Owner
Elisabeth Murphy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Naples House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also an umbrella stroller for little kids - not babies. Tennis courts, basketball court and children's playground are within Poinciana Village in walking distance - free of charge.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Quiet, newly renovated home with pool and garden
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
4

Nice house with plenty of bedrooms.

  • 4 of 5

VERY CLEAN, everything included vacation home. Neighborhood quiet and located near everything. Pool very clean and the back screened in large porch was very nice. Living room furniture little dated but comfortable. Would come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedford, Pennsylvania
3

Great location! Accommodates a group!

  • 3 of 5

It is clear that the homeowners are making improvements - on a gradual basis - to this older property. The location of this property is the best thing about it - close to stores, beaches, and restaurants. It is obviously a home that welcomes families with children! House is located in a quiet neighborhood.

The master bedroom is lovely with large walk in closet, newly tiled floors. master bathroom has a new shower stall with handheld nozzle option. Bed in Master Bedroom was fluffy and comfy. Other guest bedroom mattresses were on the firm side, as were the older, flat bed pillows. All bed linens were clean. All bath towels and washcloths were brand new.

The unheated pool was clean, but too cold at 70 degrees to swim in during March. Screened in lanai was wonderful for outdoor reading, eating, sitting. Lounge chairs by pool were comfy for sunbathing.

Living room is bright and its furniture was comfortable. Dining room had large table and 6 chairs - furniture a bit large for the area as it was hard once someone sat down to get by them. The good thing about this big table was it was a great place to play cards and board games!

Several overhead fans had older, rusty chains - were dirty and off balance so they squeaked.

I emailed the homeowners to suggest that they leave more coat hangers in closets, install a full length mirror, put decent bedside lamps in guest bedrooms and include two larger waste baskets in kitchen. Homeowner responded that those were good suggestions!

Kitchen was well stocked with appliances and accessories for cooking at home. I imagine it would be hard to get this kitchen sparkling clean because the counter-tops were made with old/small tiles with grouting between them which is not ideal for cleanliness. However, if you plan to eat most meals in restaurants this wouldn't be an issue! Kitchen towels and sponges were old, stained, needed to be replaced. It looked like the floors had been mopped with an old dirty mop, and perhaps not vacuumed prior to mopping because there were hairs, lint and dirt visible.

I suggested that they hire a "professional" cleaning service.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great weather, well furnished, clean home with all amenities

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, everything was great, house was very clean and well situated not far from the beach or downtown and also the highway for day trips. Having a pool just outside your door was fantastic as the weather was warm and we could swim daily. We took advantage of the free tennis courts in the complex. It was a great overall vacation for our family.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No comments...

  • 1 of 5

Full of dead cockroaches, the house smells like it has been for so long close, two days with not internet and tv cable, the tv cable just works on the main tv. Very outdated, the renting price was so high for the house expectations.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I guess it is never good to accept a reservation with a one day notice. I spoke to the renter several times and never was any of the above mentioned with the exception of the TV/Internet problem. After Hurricane Irma we had the house locked up and one day notice was for the house certainly not enough time to air out despite a constantly running air conditioner. Concerning cockroaches we have Pest Control regularly check the house and treat it to keep any pests under control. Yes, the TV and Internet did not work, but Comcast came the next morning and fixed it. The pictures show you exactly what the house looks like – if you don’t like the style you should not have booked it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toms River
5

More comfort than expected in a vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just perfect. Plenty of room, lovely inside and out. A great pool, comfy beds, plenty of dishes, cooking utensils. Everything you could need was there. The neighborhood was very nice and close to great restaurants. Would love to get back when the opportunity presents itself again. Could not ask for anything more. Thanks for a wonderful home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place for Families

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting family in Naples and this house fit our needs perfectly. It's a little dated on the outside, but there was plenty of room for our family of five on the inside and the backyard pool was perfect for our three high energy boys. The kitchen had everything we needed so we could entertain and there is a grill in back for bbqing. It is also close to stores and restaurants. It's located on the out skirts of Naples, but it was only 10 minutes drive from the beeches or the down town strips. Great value and perfect for longer stays with a big family. Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Ft Meyers
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Miller's Ale House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Grey Oaks Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3.6 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Miller's Ale House
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Clam Pass Beach Park

Golf: For the golf enthusiast there are over 50 golf courses in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.