Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3BR at top of Central Park, 2BR, wifi throughout apt.

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 full bath

Spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan * WIFI throughout apartment. Sleeps up to 6 adults very, comfortably. 3 bedrooms--king size in master, 2 twins in 2nd bedroom and 2 queens upstairs in super spacious open loft area. Also pull out sofa * 2. bathrooms, one with a a Jacuzzi * 1 Living room with 2 double sofa beds * Modern open kitchen, dining and living room * Great location on 113th Street and Lenox. 3 Blks from Central Park. Safe and very convenient * * Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans. The apartment is equipped with its own washer and dryer * Walk to Gourmet supermarkets, banks, restaurants, shopping, cinemas, entertainment.

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great time spent at Jessica's condo. Close to subway, grocery and restaurants. Condo was spacious for our family of five and very clean. Jessica was very flexible with our check in/out times and readily available. The loft was spacious although a bit warm in June for anyone to sleep. Our two younger children slept on the pull out while the our oldest slept in the twin. Harlem has been gentrified, we did not have any concerns with the locals. We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant steps from the condo several times during our stay. We would not hesitate to stay at Jessica's in the future.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 1


Harlem Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master Bedroom is gigantic. It has it's own bathroom with both a jacuzzi and a separate shower. There is a pullout sofa bed in the living room.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Luxury 3BR at top of Central Park, 2BR, wifi throughout apt.
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 12 reviews

Great Location and Super Space

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here in October 2017. Our family of grandma, parents and 3 children were very comfortable and found the location to be very convenient right next to Central Park. Jessica was very helpful on arrival and showed us the local shops and gave us lots of information. She also responded to our questions (via WhatsApp) while we were staying.

The weather was mostly mild in New York while we were staying there, but when it cooled off we found the apartment's heating struggle a bit.

Setting up the rental with Jessica was not a straightforward process. It took a while to get the rental agreed.

I believe HomeAway may have changed their processes recently and Jessica was not that familiar with them. Rather than make a cash transfer, I asked to use HomeAway's payment system (an escrow system - the funds are released on check-in like AirBNB) but when she discovered the clearing time for this from HomeAway, she requested a larger deposit from us, which we paid.

It's also worth noting that HomeAway charged significant fees for my credit card payment into their Escrow system. This was disappointing.

Jessica was kind enough to accept our deposit by Paypal, which saved us having a large amount of dollars to change back to sterling at the end of our stay.

Overall I recommend this rental, but would just advise caution regarding how you plan to make payment.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at the apartment and found it to be as advertised. The place was clean and comfortable. Jessica met us at the apartment and gave us the rundown and helpful tips for the area. 5 minute walk to the park and subway.

We stayed in early September so the weather was hot. The rooms had air conditioning, but the noise was a bit much. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep with the AC on or the windows open.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buenos Aires

Disappointed - I do not recommend it

  • 1 of 5

The photos show a neat apartment more and better maintained.

The beds in the second bedroom are a not comfortable and old sofa and a small bed with no room for anything else, has no place to store clothes (Photo is completely different)

The room upstairs is impossible to be used , it is extremely hot without air conditioner. In summer there is a three bedroom apartment.

Upstairs is full of things not corresponds to each what you see in the pictures ( 2 beds and sofa or small )

Wood floors damaged , broken chairs....everything is different to photos. There is only an armchair in living room and it is dirty and old

Neighborhood is very dirty , smelly , noisy...

The elevator did not work for two days

I am very disappointed!!

I would not recommend this department

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not sure why the reviewer posted this negative review. This is the first! The living room has the exact same sofa that is shown in the picture and there is no armchair. Upstairs can be hot in the summer because there are double height ceilings and heat rises. However there are multiple fans and this was the first time anyone ever complained. Air conditioning in rest of the house. (We are not allowed to put an ac upstairs because of fire regulations from the City of New York...the window exit upstairs cannot be blocked) Upstairs has one queen bed in it now and not 2 single beds. That is true. That was changed to accommodate a previous guest who had wanted queen bed We are moving back the queen and will keep one of the twins so going forward guests will have the option. It is true that the elevator was broken for 2 days. However this was beyond my control and happened over weekend when repair company was not available. Elevator was repaired immediately on Monday morning before 9am. 
 This is the first negative review we have ever received. Hope you will read other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, Texas

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5

My daughter, myself, and three of my friends stayed here recently. Beautiful, clean, and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. Great

grocery store two blocks away. Quiet building. Owner was flexible and accommodating. Nice place to relax at the end of a busy day!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super spacious gem close to all in NYC.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our three children had a fantastic time in this massively spacious, bright, clean and comfortable apartment. Filled with every amenity, including laundry in the apartment, the place is right in the middle of the cultural hub Harlem is in the amazing New York City. Express subway is a block away, so you’re in Time’s Square in 15 mins. , yet only 2 blocks away from the country feel of Central Park, perfect for picnic and frolicking family time. To top it off Jessica is great and super easy to deal with. If you want a full flavor of pretty much all New York City has to offer, this place is the perfect observation deck

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented the place for 11 days and it was worth every penny!

The place is great!! Clean, organized, spacious, very comfortable beds in a good location. There is a walking distance grocery store and very easy access to the subway. The Local people were very gentle and polite to us.

Everything in the house is working perfectly! The owners were very kind!!

We will defenitelly recommend to all our friends! And return very soon.

No complains at all!

Thanks Jessica!!

Marcus & Family

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles

You are right at the top of Central Park (110th st) and the 2/3 express subway line which takes you in 10 minutes to Times Square and Columbus Circle, 15 -20 minutes from Soho, Chelsea, The Village, Tribeca, Chinatown. You are also one block east of 5th avenue and a relaxing and easy stroll down Museum Mile where you can explore the Guggenheim Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Cooper Hewitt Museum of Design and many others . The perfect vacation home for friends and family.Our spacious, sunny and immaculate apartment is on the top floor of a 5 story prewar elevator building at W. 113th street . A unique find in NYC with it's soaring 18 foot ceilings and duplex layout. Less than a one minute walk to Central Park and the beautifully restored Harlem Meer, public Olympic sized swimming pool and playgrounds . Wifi and local telephone included in price.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties