check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robert Waldrip

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!

75 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

El Medano Ejidal Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 full bedrooms. 2 full baths. Luxury condo. Sleeps up to 6 persons.

***SUMMER SPECIAL***

AWAY FROM THE NOISE...CLOSE TO THE ACTION!!!

I have full ownership of UNIT # 7018, a spacious 1,300 sq. ft. "CORNER UNIT" with "PRIVATE TERRACE" located within Cabo Villas Beach Resort.. It's situated on the top floor and is by far the most desirable unit with the most spectacular views within this entire resort!

Bayview Suites is located in the Heart of Cabo San Lucas, is less than a block away from the Cabo Marina, the new Puerto Paraiso Luxury Mall and all of Cabo's famous nightlife and dining.

Sold as Full Ownership condos, Bayview Suites opened in the Spring of 2009. Bayview Suites offers an exclusive luxury getaway with 3 on site restaurants, 3 large pools, a World Class Spa and an awesome beach club on Cabo's only safe swimming beach.

The unit features granite and marble finishing throughout, custom jacuzzi, full kitchen and dining room, daily maid service, top quality linens, 3 flat screen TV's, full concierge service, underground parking, 24 hour security and full resort services.

BEST unit in Bayview Suites with impressive views!: Contact owner for additional details and electronic brochure.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Robert Waldrip (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Robert Waldrip

I am an owner of a very successful business who likes to travel extensively. I like to meet people and make friends along the way. Food and wine is my passion. Your Cabo experience will be one you'll never forget, I guarantee it!

Robert Waldrip purchased this condo in 2009

Why Robert Waldrip chose Cabo San Lucas

I bought this property due to it's spectacular views and extraordinary location to marina, shopping, restaurants and downtown activities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit was perfect and we all enjoyed our stay. Thank you for all your help.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 75 traveler reviews

Luxury Bayview Suites with SPECTACULAR views from Marina up the coast!
average rating of 4.9866667 based on 78 reviews
California
5

Perfect choice! Location, location, location, and everything else you could want.

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic!!! No other word can describe Robert’s unit. Everything everyone else has said is true. The photos are accurate—lovely. Check in was smooth, no problems. We were there for five nights. Steps from the beach, the balcony has the most magnificent view of all of Cabo. The condo is beautiful—very comfortable—spacious and well appointed. Although there is a complete kitchen, we did not cook at all because it is located near so many good restaurants and there is a Starbucks in the lobby for morning coffee. The whole unit is beautiful and the bathrooms are gorgeous. I am very picky about bathrooms (having traveled extensively in Europe and seen many of those teeny substandard bathrooms). I loved the spacious double rain head shower. The balcony views, Jacuzzi facing the beach, etc., could go on and on. The fridge on the balcony was loaded with beverages. Location, location, location. We walked to the shopping mall, the marina, and downtown. There is a shortcut going through the mall parking structure which saves more time. Everything is just minutes away, and you have everything right there—beach, restaurants, shopping. No need for a car. The services were great, the staff was very friendly, and did everything they could for us. They even arrange shuttle service back to the airport at a lower cost than it took to get there. Robert’s pdf guide was great, and of course, he was very responsive to any questions and you couldn’t ask for a better host. We definitely plan to visit again—this was our first time in Cabo—and definitely plan to book Robert’s unit for our return. Once you’ve seen and experienced it, you can’t settle for less. Absolutely nothing negative to say—it’s all great!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You've got to love this review...Category 1 Hurricane blew in the night this group arrived and they still had a pleasant experience and gave 5 stars. This just goes to show you how our staff at our resort treats our guests who stay here. And whether a storm blows through or not I'm usually available and in communication with you the entire time you're here as well. A lot of my bookings are from returning guests...here's another one I can add to the list!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview, TX
5

No better place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Cabo. This condo could not have been in a better location. As soon as we walked in the front door and saw that view...all of us went "WOW". You're in the middle of everything. Everyone was so nice there. Only once did someone ask us to do the time share tour. The condo is very modern and clean. It was perfect for two couples since both bedrooms were king size beds. Only drawback might be the lack of door between the master bedroom and bathroom. More than once I asked my wife to go sit in the living room. Oh well, we laughed about it. Cabo Villas/Bayview Suites was very clean and modern and the pools were perfect. The beach was great too, except for the relentless parade of vendors. Don't get a front row by the water. Apparently the vendors will not come up onto the condo property, but if you on the first row they can get to you. One row back and you'll be ok. I learned that the first day. Did i mention it's location was perfect? Robert was so patient with me. I had so many questions before and after we got there. He responded very quickly. Sometimes with a phone call. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maybe this was Robby's first time in Cabo, but he figured it out pretty quickly. The only input I can add here is when you have a beautiful double head shower in the master bathroom, with spectacular views of the ocean from here as well, why wouldn't you invite your wife to shower with you instead of telling her to go sit in the living room?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 6th time staying at Cabo Villas/Bayview Suites in the past year, but our first time renting Robert’s condo and it was nothing short of amazing! Robert is such a pleasure to work with (arguably the best)--he will respond instantly to any questions you have and will go above and beyond to make sure you have all you need during your stay. He’s extremely personable and friendly, it made us feel as if we’ve known him for years and he was welcoming us into his own home. We also recently booked our upcoming October 2016 stay with Robert (some call us Caboholics), and he helped us find a second Bayview Suites unit to accommodate our large family. Before your stay, Robert will send you his special tour guide he created for all his guests. Although we know Cabo like it’s our second home, this is a great perk for first timers.

I could rave about how accommodating Robert is for ages, but his condo is just as amazing as he is. His condo is located on the 6th floor of Bayview Suites, and the view of the ocean from his private balcony is top notch. Also, the view out his front door is the most beautiful view of Cabo I have ever seen! Amazing!! Both bedrooms are very spacious and it was great having a washer/dryer in unit (we’ve dealt with dryers here that take hours to dry so it was nice to have a fully functioning one!). We also enjoyed the private jacuzzi (yes in the 90 degree weather!) and wet bar out on the balcony. It’s the perfect place to enjoy a delicious margarita and take in the wonderful view.

We’ve stayed at Cabo Villas many times and have gotten to know the staff as our second family. I have never met more friendly people than the employees at Cabo Villas! From the minute we check in to the minute we check out, the staff here always puts in 110%. The pool guys are awesome, they will make sure you have all the 2x1 drinks and umbrellas you need! (VIP treatment!). CVBR is located right next door to all of the Cabo classics (The Office, Mango Deck, Bar Esquina, etc.) and is only a short walk to the Marina and all of the craziness of downtown.

TL;DR - RENT THIS CONDO, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

(****P.S. no, Robert didn’t pay us to write this review ;) )

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW...Although I didn't pay for this review, I CERTAINLY WOULD HAVE! Man am I glad these "caboholics" found me on their 6th visit to CVBR. They think I was amazing to work with, they were gems as well. All I can say is when you have guests that are as fun to work with as these ladies are, you want to go above and beyond to make sure they have the best VIP treatment money can buy. I'm only as good as the people and staff that support me. I agree, you will not find more friendly and dedicated staff than the employees at Cabo Villas. They've got my back and they'll certainly have yours by making your stay in my unit the best vacation you have experienced in Cabo. Mi casa es tu casa y usted será tratado como la familia! (My home is your home and you will be treated like family!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week in Roberts beautiful room. It was very large with a great view of the beach and rocks. The Baja brewery next door was excellent food too. Close location to rhe office, mango deck, and a 5-10 minute walk to rhe strip. Everything was smooth and easy and the staff at the villas were more than accommodating. Couldn't have been better!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short and sweet and everything lived up to their week. I'll take care of everything from A to Z. All you'll need to do is decide on what and when to do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo in a wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is fantastic, beautifully decorated and well designed. My family of 5 fit in this condo perfectly. A beautiful view with the best location in town. The pools were great as was the beach. The vendors come out in full force around noon. We would hit the beach in the morning then head to the pool in the afternoon. Worked out well! Robert provides a great restaurant/activity recommendation list, it was so helpful! Went to most of the restaurants and bars and we were not disappointed! He was fantastic to work with. Don't let the negative reviews on Cabo Villas deter you! Thank you for a great trip, we look forward to our return.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, for every negative review you may read there's always a positive one. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, so here's mine. This place is getting very nice enhancements and it's going to ROCK! If you don't like change then you may want to stay home. However, if you want a resort with over-the-top customer service, a walk to the marina, a beach at your front door with a beach club second to none, then come on down and enjoy what this place has to offer. I'll take care of the rest and promise you won't be disappointed! However, don't just take my word, read all the 5 star reviews that follow this one and then you decide.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

The trip to Cabo was made outstanding by the super location and excellent condition of the property. Access to the beach is directly though the property so no time is wasted getting to the water. The wait staff was very attentive, the rooms always cleaned to a shining finish and we were very close to legendary Office bar and restaurant. One of Cabo's finest restaurants was located in the complex as well. It is just a short walk to downtown making a car unnecessary. We never used the kitchen save for making coffee but it was stocked with all the equipment you'd need for cooking meals. There's a handy convenience store located on the property so you could buy water, soda, alcohol and snacks if desired. As others have said, the view from the balcony is great. I could go on but others have said it all before. Robert has nailed it for you so I would encourage you to sign up so you don't miss out.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I could go on and on myself. However, it wouldn't be anything I haven't already said before as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Nearest Airport: San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico at 20 Miles

Car: not necessary

Incredible views of the Cabo Bay and the Land's End rocks. Located in 'The Heart of Cabo' this deluxe condo offers all major Cabo Attractions within a walking distance (1 block) which includes: The Marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Restaurants, Bars & Discos. The area is the safest one so you will enjoy a walk after a day under the sun.

Photos

Rates & Availability

El Medano Ejidal Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder (except Thanksgiving)
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$475
$2,975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,165
 
 
High Season (except Easter)
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Rates based on 4 adults and is all inclusive of resort fees, service charges and sales taxes as well.

Additional fees will be incurred for payments other than a cashier's or personal check.

Payment in full for booking through HomeAway online booking.

CONTACT ME FOR UNADVERTISED SPECIALS & ADDITIONAL DISCOUNTS FOR 5 NIGHTS OR LONGER!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

El Medano Ejidal Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bath offers great views of the Cabo Bay from a very large double shower with twin over head shower stations, double vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom offers great views of the Cabo Bay from any part of the room. Has direct access to the jacuzzi. Offers flat screen TV. Second bedroom offers both ocean and mountain views as well as a sitting area and flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bayview Suites was built and sold as full ownership condos. Brand New units in the Spring of 2009.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties