check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alex Steuben

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen, Most Desired Studio In Casablanca Build

18 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5 Just renovated

Located near South Beach. Close to airport, downtown as well as the Convention Center.

Inside of a Historical Art Deco building called The Casablanca. 60 years old. Just this year went thru a total restoration of all common areas.

Walk to restaurants and stores. The View of the Ocean and the sand from the 4th floor is incredible. The balcony is 14' x 13' Huge, large walk in closet as well.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Alex Steuben (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Huge Balcony Beachfront View/w/Kitchen, Most Desired Studio In Casablanca Build
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect location for a small family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

*Location was perfect for a family vacation. Area is not too wild or overcrowded with tourists but still has good restaurants and amenities nearby.

*Building is nice with a friendly staff. Property is valet only but fee is included and never had to wait more than 3 min for our car. Restaurant near pool is okay, slow service but good food. Pool is nothing special but is clean and lots of seating with lounge chairs.

*Room was exactly what we wanted. It has the best view in the entire building because it has a balcony and it is a large balcony. Comfortable bed for my wife and I with a fold out futon that was perfect for our daughter. Kitchen was functional with all the necessities we needed. Bath was nice with good size walk-in shower. Air conditioning worked so good we about froze the first night and I had to get up to adjust the temperature. Entry to the room is entirely electronic with a simple code which was great to not have to carry a key or key card around. We never contacted the owner and never needed to. He sent all the necessary information after we booked and that's all we needed.

Small improvements... The cabinets have seen better days and there were a few chips in the walls. A permanent rug near the back door would be nice, it is slippery when transitioning indoors onto the tile if it has rained. There was a small safe in the closet but it wasn't bolted to anything, which defeats the purpose. Most of the doors stick and require a little extra effort to open or close. All of these were minor issues that would NOT stop us from renting here next time.

Overall, this is exactly as advertised and just what we wanted. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Miami. Thank You!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great room great location

  • 5 of 5

Alex is very accommodating and the place is great. Great balcony great room great location. Really enjoyed ourselves

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as it is in the pictures! Just beautiful. We were able to Uber to southbeach and it was less than $10. We were able to walk to a lot of places to eat around the condo, there was also a Publix grocery store about 5blocks away too. We loved just sitting on the balcony here and enjoying the ocean and the palm trees. I would definitely go here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, modern and a great view.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo unit with a spectacular view. The unit is clean and modern with everything you need. The balcony is a huge plus. Free valet parking was fast and attendants were very courteous. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

The room was spacious and had more than everything we needed. The patio was huge and definitely the best view in the entire building. I highly recommend this place and look forward to staying again.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yardley, Pennsylvania USA
5

Fantastic Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

Our get-away vacation was absolutely fantastic! Staying at Alex's condo was a great choice. We were supplied with all the necessities that we needed to start our stay. Awesome beach chairs, beach towels, a room safe and a well accessorized kitchen just to name a few. We were greeted by Alex who made sure we had everything we needed. The Condo was exceptionally clean and inviting. The ocean view from our room was breathtaking. Although we stayed at another condo previously in the Cassablanca.....this by far was so much nicer. I look forward to going back! I would not hesitate to stay at any one of the Condo's Alex has in the building! Thanks for a great Get-Away Alex.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Other Activities: shopping, swimming

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer rates
Apr 2 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$975
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates may vary depending on dates and availability
Daily from $100 to $175
Weekly from $725 to $1,200
Rates vary for special events and Holidays
I ask for an initial deposit then you pay trhe balance at check in.
Deposits are non refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties