check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ed Lewis

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Autumn Hill Chalet Rental

17 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-12)

Check us out at:

Looking for luxury, location and amenities look no further.

This large 4 bedroom chalet located in a prestigious Ellicottville neighborhood sleeps 12 and has three levels, 3 baths with a walk out day light basement.

Bedrooms: - Master king suite with addition bed in the loft

- Four bed bunk room

- Double bed in ground floor bedroom

- Queen bed in basement bedroom

Bathrooms: - 2 four piece bathrooms

- Renovated luxury four piece bathroom with Jacuzzi, fire place, oversized

shower with bench a body jets and ambient lighting

Features:

- Less than a mile to the Village

- Over looks the village and ski slopes

- Gas grill

- 5 person hot tub on back deck with view

- 4 TVs a with surround sound DVD, IPod system in basement

- Fireplaces on every level

- Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher

- Stereo systems

- Full sized washer and dryer

- Free wireless Internet

- HD TV

Keywords: chalet

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ed Lewis (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ed Lewis

I'm interested in giving you the best value for your money.

You will not be disappointed!

Why Ed Lewis chose Chautauqua Allegheny

This is a property you will absolutely love for a relaxing weekend or week.

For more information and pictures visit our website

http://www.ellicottville.net/

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Autumn Hill Chalet Rental
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

The house is extremely nice. We had a great time during our stay. I highly recommend booking this house if you're looking for a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I planned a mini vacation for my adult family. 5 of us stayed in the house and we had a ton of room. The house was very clean and well taken care of. We stayed in July and were a bit worried that the house would be too warm without ac. Fans were in every room and the house stayed surprisingly cool. We enjoyed the hot tub and did not use the grill. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly need to make a meal. The outdoor space is great and allowed us time to hang out and play games. The house is very close to the heart of ellicottville, which was great for the activities we had planned. All of us had a great time and would stay at the home again. The master suit is gorgeous! We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely property.

  • 4 of 5

The home was lovely.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberly I'm glad you had a great weekend and enjoyed our chalet. Thanks for taking the time to do the review. Thanks again, Ed Lewis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great for families or bachelor/bachelorette parties. Close enough to everything in town. When you pull in it looks kind of small but there is tons of space and totally blew us all away! The master suite was incredible and upgraded and there was tons of living space for everyone to hang out downstairs and in the upgraded basement. The kitchen came with all the essentials and the view from the hot tub (although we didn't use it) was gorgeous. Definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. We had 12 girls and between the multiple bathrooms and bedrooms we each had a bed to sleep in and a place to get ready!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent a weekend at this chalet and we couldn't have been happier! It was 8 adults and 2 children and we had more than enough room. The entire house was very modern and up to date especially the master bedroom and bathroom, they were both very large, each had a fire place and were amazing! The downstairs was also very large and made for a great game room for all of us at night. We cooked out on the grill Friday night, the house was well equipped with all of the appliances we needed and the huge dining room table was perfect for a family dinner. We used the hot tub all weekend which was very clean and hot (many times I've encountered hot tubs with crappy heaters that only work part of the time) but this worked great the entire weekend. We were less than a 5 minute drive into town which was great. The view from the house is also beautiful, we were very bummed it didn't snow but as we were leaving it started to come down and the scenery was even more beautiful! Overall, we had a great time and had no complaints about the house and would def return!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster New York
1

Very disappointing rental

  • 1 of 5

Owner does not follow up on promises. We have gone to Ellicott Ville many years in a row at different vacation properties and this one was the worst by far dirty and rusty utensils, the hot tub that didn't work - there were no instructions on how to utilize Hot tub and then was playing by owner that it was our fault. Tasteless sharpie owners name is on towels, half a toilet roll for each bathroom and many other numerous problems with renting this property. There are many nice properties in Ellicott Ville. Do not rent this one. Pictures are deceiving! After discussing our problems with the owner we were promised a partial rebate that never happened. Do not believe anything this guy has to say to you if you have a problem

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that this person didn't have a good experience at our chalet but there are a few inaccuracies in their account. There person I had a conversation with on the phone a day after the rental was over and demanding a refund who is a relative or friend of the renter. This is my only contact from this person. She complained the kitchen some of dishes and cutlery were not clean and that the hot tub was not working. I asked why she did not call me if the hot tub was not working so I could address the problem. She did not have an answer to this question and was more interested in a refund. I was initially concerned about this report. For compensation I offered $100.00 rebate for this inconvenience of not being able to use the hot tub. She said she was insulted by this offer and wanted much more for the 2 nights she stayed at our home. I was concerned about the hot tub being only 9 months old and called a repair man to make a service call. His discovery was that there was nothing wrong with the hot tub but that one of the guests must have been playing with the buttons and turned the heater off. The hot tub was working fine when it was cleaned and the chemicals were adjusted so the guests must have been using it on the first night out of the two nights. For this service call it cost us $100.00 At this time I phoned the renter and explained the situation that I can not be held responsible for a guest of the renter turning off the hot tub heater. We have a very nice chalet. The pictures are accurate illustrating the beautiful spaces in the chalet. After each stay we have a cleaner the cleans the chalet from top to bottom washing all the linens, making the beds getting the chalet ready for the next guests. We also do regular maintenance and up grades in an effort to make the guest stay as good or better than their expectation. The reviews from pass renters are the proof of that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Buffalo
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Holiday Valley

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ellicottville Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Festival
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 10 2016 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$1,650
$4,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

To book our chalet we need at least a 50% deposit along with a completed, signed and approved contract from the you (the renter) also a scanned copy or digital picture (2 sides) of valid driver's licence of the renter.
We do require that the renter is 21 years of age or older and that the majority of the guests at at least 21 years of age.

If you are interested in booking let me know and I will send you the contract.

This is our cancellation policy: Once you make your 50% payment and your contract is accepted there are no refunds. If circumstances come up and you are unable to fulfil your commitment I will make your dates available again to rent on your behalf. Our place is beautiful and popular so there is a good chance we will be able to rent out your dates. If we rent it you get a full refund with no penalty. I we do not rent it you are responsible to pay the full rental fee.

Ed Lewis

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ellicottville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers