check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beachfront Townhouse - Three Bedroom/Three Bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Williams Town Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our townhouse is located at Cannes Village, a complex of 18 privately owned units. Our building consists of six 3 bedroom units and six 2 bedroom units. The 3 bedroom units are on the 1st and 2nd floors. The 2 bedroom units are on the 3rd and 4th floors (no elevator). We are on the first and second floor of the building. The balcony off the master bedroom overlooks the pool, beach, and ocean. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the upstairs guest room has a queen size bed and the downstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds (no closet). Both upstairs bedrooms have adjoining baths and the downstairs bedroom has a detached bath with walk-in shower. Both the Great Room and Master Bedroom have new flat screen TVs. This unit has security gates for added safety. We have a free dedicated internet connection in the unit so you are not dependent on the complex WIFI which is not strong enough to reach all the units.

The patio off the great room also overlooks the pool, beach and ocean and is complete with table, chairs, two chaise lounges and gas barbeque grill. We also provide beach towels and 4 canvas beach chairs..

Port Lucaya Marketplace is 3 miles from the complex and has many restaurants and shops plus nightly entertainment in the square. The nearest grocery store is Solomon's about 3 miles away in Seahorse Shopping Plaza.

This is a quiet, restful place located next door to the Island Seas Resort which offers many activities including volleyball, jet ski rentals, bar, and restaurant. Also at the Island Seas you can rent cars or sign up for deep sea fishing. There is snorkeling right off the beautiful beach. This is our home and is well maintained. There are no pets allowed.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Judy Gossman
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Bob and Judy,



Just arrived home and wanted to say a very big thank you for allowing us to use your holiday home for vacation on Grand Bahama Island ; we couldn’t have wished for a more fabulous location or a more well equipped place to stay. It truly is a most fantastic place!



Thank you again and we hope to visit again in 2015 (with our 20 year old daughter who missed out this year as she was travelling Europe with friends)!



Nicola, Rod, Harry and Zak Moorcroft
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Townhouse - Three Bedroom/Three Bath
average rating of 4.9375 based on 18 reviews
Rochester, NY USA
4

Family Trip!

  • 4 of 5

Bob & Judy,

Thank you for letting us use your home!

Our group where 37-40 age range and had an infant. They do not provide baby stuff so you need to bring your own. They are kid friendly and if anyone is handicap, there's a bedroom downstairs with two twin beds that's fully accessible. The bathroom downstairs will not fit a wheelchair. The staircase is steep. All the pictures posted are accurate. It's great that you can use Island Seas Resort next door, minus their shuttle services. You can also book excursions as well. Port Lucaya has some fantastic dining! Shopping is your typical tourist stuff, nothing outstanding. Taxis are expensive! I recommend renting a car if you want to do a lot of activities. We didn't rent one but still went to a few places using the taxis next door. We laid low this trip instead of planning things every day. The public beach across from Port Lucaya was great! It's next to Memories Resort and you could book activities right on the beach and didn't have to be a guest at the resort (parasailing, wave runners, banana boats) and a bar on the beach! I recommend the glass bottom boat for snorkeling ( booked it at Island Seas), so much fun! They don't provide any alcohol/food though. We provided our own and you can use their cooler. Solomon's grocery store is on the expensive side, but expected. There's a liquor store right next to it. The only drawbacks were that we found a few roaches, the refrigerator didn't work very well, upstairs shower in the master didn't work, and the housekeeper doesn't come to clean until after you've checked out. I did reach out to Catherine and she sent someone to check the refrigerator out, the shower, and we killed the roaches with some spray we found. The housekeeping fee is $100 cash upon arrival. I do understand that they need to get paid for cleaning but I expected to see them at least every other day or two, which wasn't the case. We didn't let these few things get in the way of our vacation though! We had fun, very relaxing! Beach is very swimmable. Good for snorkeling and beach combing. Low tide isn't until mid to late afternoon. You should check out the beach bar down the beach(to the left as you walk downstairs to the beach). They have food, great drinks, and great music. All in all, we had a great vacation and would like to visit the island again! Catherine is fantastic! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dawn, We are happy that you enjoyed your time on Grand Bahama. We agree that Catherine does an outstanding job managing our unit and representing the island. We apologize for the issues that you had and the refrigerator is being replaced, the shower head was cleared while you were there, the Palmetto bugs that you referred to as roaches usually get into the units when the screen doors are left open. We do have regular pest control spraying which is a must in topical areas. We are surprised that you expected maid service as we have not stayed at any vacation rental that provided it without an extra charge. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Bob and Judy Gossman
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ladies Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week in Freeport, Bahamas and what a wonderful week it was. The accommodations as always was perfect. We just love the location of this unit and layout. The weather could not have been anymore perfect. After a winter in Maine it was so nice to lay in the sun and swim in the ocean. Many trips to Port Lucaya and other areas of interest. Thank you again Judy and Bob for letting us rent your unit. Another wonderful vacation with the ladies.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you back and happy the weather cooperated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kensington Maryland
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

As always, everything was great. We have been going there for about 20 years, so when we walk in the place, we literally feel at home.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have you return. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Western Ma.
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from an 11 day stay in this condo. We were very pleased with the accommodations as well as the location of the unit. The unit was very clean, the kitchen well stocked, and the beds very comfortable. Having the use of beach chairs was a plus. If I could just make one suggestion, it would be to supply a small cooler. Otherwise the unit had everything! Having Island Seas next door was great. We enjoyed the evening music and karaoke. Gold Rock Beach was absolutely gorgeous, but remember to go at low tide. We highly recommend this rental to others, it was a good value.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely use you suggestion and pick up a small cooler to have available for guests. Bob and Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay for a family of 5 vs. hotel rooms/suite. This was our first time in the Bahamas AND using VRBO and boy was this condo a great place to be. Not only was it clean and spacious, it was right on the ocean! The hotel next door was accommodating, friendly and perfect for our teenage and 20 something children. Our stay was around the Christmas holiday and weather was warm but windy, so using and boating excursions were out. We had a wonderful, relaxing time all made possible by Judy and Bob's condo. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to the Bahamas for another vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Week

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing in Freeport, Bahama for 18 years and have stayed in many places. For the last 5 years we have been renting Judy and Bob's condo. The location is perfect, the unit is spacious, nicely decorated, and is a perfect fit for all of our needs. The owners are very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. You just walk out of the unit and the beach/ocean is just a few steps away. I would strongly recommend this unit to a friend. We love it!!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to have you ladies return. You feel like family now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.5 Miles
Freeport International
Nearest Barpub
Island Seas Resort Next Door
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Freeport Harbor to West Palm Beach Florida
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Reef Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Island Seas Resort Next Door
Nearest Beach
Silver Point Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Williams Town Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$950
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
early winter
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,250
 
 
summer
Feb 16 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are based on 2 person occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Williams Town Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties