About the property
- Townhome1350 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
Our townhouse is located at Cannes Village, a complex of 18 privately owned units. Our building consists of six 3 bedroom units and six 2 bedroom units. The 3 bedroom units are on the 1st and 2nd floors. The 2 bedroom units are on the 3rd and 4th floors (no elevator). We are on the first and second floor of the building. The balcony off the master bedroom overlooks the pool, beach, and ocean. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the upstairs guest room has a queen size bed and the downstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds (no closet). Both upstairs bedrooms have adjoining baths and the downstairs bedroom has a detached bath with walk-in shower. Both the Great Room and Master Bedroom have new flat screen TVs. This unit has security gates for added safety. We have a free dedicated internet connection in the unit so you are not dependent on the complex WIFI which is not strong enough to reach all the units.
The patio off the great room also overlooks the pool, beach and ocean and is complete with table, chairs, a chaise lounge and gas barbeque grill. We also provide beach towels and 4 canvas beach chairs..
Port Lucaya Marketplace is 3 miles from the complex and has many restaurants and shops plus nightly entertainment in the square. The nearest grocery store is Solomon's about 3 miles away in Seahorse Shopping Plaza.
This is a quiet, restful place located next door to the Island Seas Resort which offers many activities including volleyball, jet ski rentals, bar, and restaurant. Also at the Island Seas you can rent cars or sign up for deep sea fishing. There is snorkeling right off the beautiful beach. This is our home and is well maintained. There are no pets allowed.
There is a $100 cleaning fee and a refundable $500 security deposit required.
Bob and Judy Gossman
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 16, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Lovely condo, perfect for our group of three adults and three teenagers. The condo is comfortable and has all of the amenities that you might want. Much better than trying to stay in a hotel. The gem of this condo is the property. Just steps outside the patio door is the pool and the beach is literally steps further than that. The pool is chilly but the beach is amazing. Fish, reefs and rays right outside your door.
We did have some issue with the barbecue and spoke to Catharine about it. We borrowed some tools from the maintenance fellows on the property but never did get it working. Outside of this small issue the property is well maintained and comfortable. We love this little piece of paradise.
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be addressing the barbecue problem.
Definitely want to come back
We had the most lovely time. Very relaxing, a getaway from work. We had an unpleasant interaction with one of the neighbors by other than that, I highly recommend it
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back. Thank you for the nice review.
Great condo with beautiful view on a perfect stretch of beach.
My wife and four kids had a great stay in the condo. Everything was clean and in good condition. The beach is absolutely perfect. We were able to snorkel right off the beach in front of the condo. The tiki shack next door to the house was a unique experience with fresh seafood cooked right on the beach. We also visited Lucaya National Park and Deadman's Reef while on the island. Both of them are must do's. We would love to return one day. Cody
Thanks Cody. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on Grand Bahama and at our condo. We hope that you and your family return some day.
Bob and Judy
We stayed at the townhouse for a week in March. It is situated on an absolutely beautiful beach, that was never crowded. There is a nice beachfront restaurant within walking distance and we enjoyed many meals there. The townhouse was clean and had all the amenities that you could ask for. It was also nice to have a private pool right outside of our door!!! Bob and Judy were very helpful when booking and gave us good advice on a car rental (which we would definitely recommend). If we were to go back to Freeport, we would certainly stay here again.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your trip.
We had an amazing time! Just the vacation we needed after getting done with exams and finals! The beach is in the backyard. Absolutely incredible view! Bonfires at Bernie's are a must!
Thanks Sam. We were so glad you had a good time.
Bob & Judy,
Thank you for letting us use your home!
Our group where 37-40 age range and had an infant. They do not provide baby stuff so you need to bring your own. They are kid friendly and if anyone is handicap, there's a bedroom downstairs with two twin beds that's fully accessible. The bathroom downstairs will not fit a wheelchair. The staircase is steep. All the pictures posted are accurate. It's great that you can use Island Seas Resort next door, minus their shuttle services. You can also book excursions as well. Port Lucaya has some fantastic dining! Shopping is your typical tourist stuff, nothing outstanding. Taxis are expensive! I recommend renting a car if you want to do a lot of activities. We didn't rent one but still went to a few places using the taxis next door. We laid low this trip instead of planning things every day. The public beach across from Port Lucaya was great! It's next to Memories Resort and you could book activities right on the beach and didn't have to be a guest at the resort (parasailing, wave runners, banana boats) and a bar on the beach! I recommend the glass bottom boat for snorkeling ( booked it at Island Seas), so much fun! They don't provide any alcohol/food though. We provided our own and you can use their cooler. Solomon's grocery store is on the expensive side, but expected. There's a liquor store right next to it. The only drawbacks were that we found a few roaches, the refrigerator didn't work very well, upstairs shower in the master didn't work, and the housekeeper doesn't come to clean until after you've checked out. I did reach out to Catherine and she sent someone to check the refrigerator out, the shower, and we killed the roaches with some spray we found. The housekeeping fee is $100 cash upon arrival. I do understand that they need to get paid for cleaning but I expected to see them at least every other day or two, which wasn't the case. We didn't let these few things get in the way of our vacation though! We had fun, very relaxing! Beach is very swimmable. Good for snorkeling and beach combing. Low tide isn't until mid to late afternoon. You should check out the beach bar down the beach(to the left as you walk downstairs to the beach). They have food, great drinks, and great music. All in all, we had a great vacation and would like to visit the island again! Catherine is fantastic! Thank you again!
We are happy that you enjoyed your time on Grand Bahama. We agree that Catherine does an outstanding job managing our unit and representing the island. We apologize for the issues that you had and the refrigerator is being replaced, the shower head was cleared while you were there, the Palmetto bugs that you referred to as roaches usually get into the units when the screen doors are left open. We do have regular pest control spraying which is a must in topical areas. We are surprised that you expected maid service as we have not stayed at any vacation rental that provided it without an extra charge. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Bob and Judy Gossman
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are based on 2 person occupancy. Cancellation Policy: 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.