Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL RATES! Beautiful Beach Side Home with Heated Pool/Spa and Ocean Views

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Permit # 2015-209974

Upscale rental property in South Padre Island since Feb. 2010. This luxurious, custom built beach home is furnished with beautiful, brand new furniture, and the latest in high tech entertainments. All bedrooms will have 32' LCD TVs with DVDs. The wide open living/dining area will have 46' LCD TV with Blu-Ray DVD PS3 gaming system, perfect for large family gathering and the kids enjoyment. The kitchen is well appointed with all necessities and commonly-used small appliances. All beddings are top of the line quality assuring guests comfort away from home.

This beautiful home is right across from the beach access, with direct ocean view from the 2nd floor deck, just outside of the living/dining area. The backyard has a private heated swimming pool and jetted spa, providing total relaxation during your stay.

Bedding arrangement is as follows:

Master (2nd floor) King + Futon/Sleeper Sofa

Bedroom 2 (2nd floor) Queen

Bedroom 3 (1st floor) Queen

Bedroom 4 (1st floor) 2 Bunk beds (Twin/Full)

The house is built for entertainment with its entire second floor opens to living/dining and ktichen are. It has the perfect floorplan to assure a memorable vacation on South Padre Island.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About The Owner

Owners have multiple properties on South Padre Island

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose South Padre Island

South Padre Island is the perfect family beach location

What makes this house unique

Beautiful ocean views and upscale amenities

Amenities

South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Full/twin Bunk Beds (2), Futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SPECIAL RATES! Beautiful Beach Side Home with Heated Pool/Spa and Ocean Views
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
The Colony, Texas
5

Great Place close to Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The house has plenty of room and accommodated our group of 8 perfectly. The location was great and right next to the beach access. Walking distance to Wanna Wanna beach bar. The house was very nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a wonderful stay. We would love to have you back! Feel free to contact me anytime. Thank you...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with four couples. The house was roomy for us all and well equipped with everything we needed for bedding, towels, washer/dryer, cook wear and dishes. As others mentioned the grill was less than desirable, but the manager replaced it on the second day of our stay. This place is 1 block from a public beach access and you can see the sea from the back deck! You can catch the local transit at the end of the street so we utilized that a lot. The pool and hot tub were fabulous to come home too. The only disappointment was that the house and patio area could use a good thorough cleaning.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Right before your check-in, our water pipeline broke at this house. We had to call a plumber and building contractor out to fix that line. From this mishap, sand and dirt must have slid into our patio area and our cleaning crew must have not seen that. So sorry about that! We will have our crew check it out and power-wash that area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bit of paradise

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect!!! Fantastic view of the gulf from the deck. Walking distance to gulf and many other places. The home was clean and the caretaker was VERY accommodating. Would DEFINITELY return!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home was perfect for our needs and a nice location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home on Padre Island. Fully equipped and roomy. Enjoyed the heated pool in the backyard! Salvador was available to show us the home and how everything works. Another chair on the patio is all I felt was missing as there were 4 of us. Close to the beach and many other activities. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, close to beach, lots of room

  • 4 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed this house. The pictures don't really do it justice, it's much bigger than it seems. The bedrooms were a nice size and had VERY comfortable beds. It's proximity to the beach is amazing. It looks further away in the pictures, but it takes less than a minute to get to the public beach access point. The pool was also bigger and deeper than we thought, so that was a big plus for us. The kids loved the pool in the afternoons when the beach was too hot. Salvador was really kind and anything we needed he responded very quickly! A few things that we would suggest to the owner, property management are: 1) extra bedding! There was one set of sheets, blankets per bed. No extra. we travelled with four kids aged 3-7, luckily we didn't end up with any "accidents" or sickness, but if we had, we would have been hooped. 2) the BBQ could use a major cleaning or a replacement. That thing was crazy! We only used it twice because it took forever and it would flame up really aggressively. So we just avoided it most of the trip, it was also really dirty when we arrived. 3) provide some laundry soap and dishwasher detergent. We sort of expected that would have been provided, at least a starter amount. We ended up buying some at the H. E. B in port Isabel so the next renters will have some, as we couldn't use it all. But that would have been good to have. 4) packing beach towels was a pain, especially when we were flying from further away and had some strict weight limits on luggage. They had some great beach stuff in the garage, but it would have been handy to have some towels as well. An umbrella would have been handy as well, we didn't buy one since we couldn't take it back to Canada with us.

None of those things were deal breakers, just little things we took note of. This house was perfect for two families of four! I would recommend it without hesitation! Thank you so much, we loved this house and SPI!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all your suggestions. I will definitely consider them for our future guests. As far as the grill, you should have just called us. I would have sent someone out to clean or replace it for you. We would love to have you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed it very much ! Very clean , close to the beach , kid friendly!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for our family vacation. Very spacious and clean. Also, close to the beach which made our stay that much more Enjoyable. Everyone loved the house , which catered to all our needs for the week we stayed here.will definitely be staying here for future summer vacations.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Harlingen, Brownsville
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 17.0%

Please call or email for monthly rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.