Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Lake and Sunrise Views! Relax & Get Away from it all at Valhalla!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Valhalla "Hall of the Gods" is a spectacular 5 bedroom home that sits atop a beautiful mountain side. Step inside this wondrous home with large beams encompassing the great room and hardwoods that spread throughout the home. Enjoy exquisite views overlooking Deep Creek Lake while sipping your morning coffee on the spacious deck. Perfect for the couples getaway with 5 king size beds or the family's retreat to the lake. Enjoy a night in with your very own Home Theatre in the family room fully equipped with a duel sided fireplace and wet bar! This property is a true diamond in the sky and perfect for your vacation. Call now to reserve this stunning home.


Property Manager
Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was the perfect place to gather friends for Thanksgiving! Valhala was a beautiful, spacious home with plenty of space for everyone, King beds for each couple, and steam showers to boot. The view did not disappoint! Highly recommend for those wanting a luxurious, spacious place to gather loved ones.Thanks!
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Mountainside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 King beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Notes:
Community Tennis, Basketball, and Volleyball Courts, also a dock slip is provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Lake and Sunrise Views! Relax & Get Away from it all at Valhalla!
average rating of 4.47541 based on 63 reviews
4

Valhalla

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a good experience at Valhalla. There were a few things that can and should be improved for future stays. The alarm system beeped continuously through the first night. Someone came out to fix this the next day and the resolution was to disconnect the alarm. The following night the alarm went off due to low battery from not being connected and we had to reconnect it and call someone to come out again. The key code to the door reset twice during our stay and we had to call the office to reset it which caused us to have to remember two additional codes. All of the toilets backed up more than once during our stay. We needed to turn off the water and plunge each of them more than once. There were no additional sheets and pillow cases that we could find. The tv system on the bottom floor has all of the components in a closet on the other side of the room which made it a challenge to change the channel and operate the electronics. The hot tub and sauna were clean and easy to use. Overall we had a great time. The location of the house and the view were terrific. We most likely would not rent this house again in the future, but would rent from Taylor Made Rentals again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, It is good to hear that you had a great experience overall and that you would stay with us again. I appreciate that you took the time to review your stay and apologize for the issues you experienced. Your feedback is helpful to us so that we can troubleshoot items that may need updates. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1st Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was nice. It requires a few upgrades. The worst part was that the bigger oven and the ice maker we not working.That was a huge inconvenience. The office staff on location was not very happy or customer service oriented.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Edward, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Valhalla. I'm glad to hear that you thought the home was nice and that you liked the location. It is a popular home due to its beautiful views. I would like to personally apologize that you feel you did not receive exceptional customer service along with the items that were not functioning for your stay. I hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What dream view.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place and the view are amazing, breath taking.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Incredible House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't believe the view from Valhalla! The house was excellent and if you have a larger group or can afford the price with a smaller group it's an incredible place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful House!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is really beautiful!!! It holds a STUNNING view and was more than a enough room for my friends and I. Although we had a great experience, the house can use some additional cleaning. We ended up placing 5-6 calls to make reports on either the lack of cleanness, stains, and missing lightbulbs/seating cushions. The management company was very prompt in addressing our concerns which was great. I would just suggest that a more in depth look into cleanness is given prior to a group's arrival. But, again, it's a great house and you'll have an awesome time!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, MD
5

Satisfaction

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing and satisfying!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • From $1155/weekend
  • US Dollars
  • Fall 09/03/14 - 10/14/14$ 1,895/wk $ 1,155/wkend $ 235/extra night
  • Out of Season 10/17/14 - 12/10/14 $ 1885/wk $ 1038/wkend $215/extra
  • Winter 12/11/14 - 2/18/15 $2462/wk $1,295/wkend $265/extra
  • Late Winter 2/19/15 - 3/19/15 $ 2055/wk $ 1153/wkend $236/extra
  • Out of Season 3/20/15 - 5/13/15 $ 2828/wk $ 1558/wkend $ 323/extra
  • Spring 5/14/15 - 6/13/15 $ 2985/wk $ 1820/wkend $ 370/extra
  • Early Summer 6/14/15- 6/27/15 Weekly $3,605
  • Summer 6/28/15 - 8/15/15 Weekly $3931
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers