Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury furnished Villa at the Heart of Munich near Oktoberfest

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,421 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms Villa, sleeps 8, Billiard and Great huge Garden

The Villa is located in one of the most favorable place to whom they love nature where it surrounded by 3 beautiful lakes in Munich, as well Very central location where close to BMW World and the BMW Headquarter.

10 Km from Microsoft Deutschland GmbH and EADS [European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company].

As well it takes you ca. 5 minutes by foot to reach one of the most beautiful lake in Munich called Lerchenauersee. and 15m by underground to reach the pedestrian zone (Marinplaz)

the heart of Munich in only 10 minutes.

The Villa is very close to the most favorable places for tourist to visit the famous Olymbia Centre area.Your children find an a huge garden for playing and running around. There is a double bed in the bedroom and a large sleeping sofa and double bed in the roof area sleeping comfortably 4 adults. Additionally its sweet furnished two children beds.

Lexus furnished Villa, ideally located: The Villa is located in one of the most favorable place to whom they love nature where it surrounded by 3 beautiful lakes in Munich and great 500sqm huge garden for kids,

- 5min walking to to the Lake Lerchenauersee.

- 10min by Bus to the BMW wold

- 10min by Bus the famous Olympia Park

- 15min by car to the famous Allianz Arena stadium

- 15min by car to the most famous Bavarian castle Schleissheim

- 15min by metro to famous Oktoberfest.

- and much more.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017


Feldmoching-Hasenbergl Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2421 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , at first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 2 child bed , 1 baby crib , at first floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , at Roof floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , at Roof floor
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Luxury furnished Villa at the Heart of Munich near Oktoberfest
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 14 reviews

Perfect vacation house for friends

  • 5 of 5

The house was only a quick bus ride away to the subway system. It was very local, and had a grocery store across the street. There was 7 of us, and we all slept comfortably in the house. We came for Oktoberfest, so it was great to come back to a house with a fridge which we loaded with water, beer, and snacks. The kitchen is great to have, there are lots of dishware and pots and pans. There also is a washing machine which was helpful. I would definitely rent this house again. The homeowners are very friendly and very accommodating

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, highly appreciated Our best regards to your family, We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house. Susi
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 2 of 5

In my visit to Munich, I selected this "Luxury Villa" as described, although the name is not relevant at all and away from the reality. Actually, it's a connected compounds and it's not luxurious at all. The photos are very misleading.

My stay was from the 31st to 7th August. The location of villa was good but I was shocked, as the pictures in the listing does not relate at all to the actual interior of villa. I will list below all notes that really made me disappointed and ruined my stay:

· Overall cleanness level is 5 out of 10

· Most of the light bulbs were burnt out

· The railway is very close to the compound and it's very noisy, it was loud enough that you can barely sleep when it goes by. This was not the only noise that I have to tolerate, as there is a compound next door under constructions, which made it even worse.

· The billiards table is not leveled and has broken billiard cues. There is no enough space on the sides of the table so it is impossible to line up the cue.

· Dining Table has a broken chair

· The wheel of the coffee table in the living room is broken

· The slide in the kids room is broken

· The furniture, curtains and linens are very old and stinky

· The garden is very small and not usable, totally opposite to what it's shown in the listed photos.

· There is not available in hand instructions/process of waste or the use of available equipment. I tried to contact the owner several times to ask with no luck. Then received an sms saying that he is busy with family and it's his weekend. If he doesn’t want to get bothered and enjoy the weekend, he should provide all information prior to our visit so the visitor who is paying the rent can enjoy his vacation as well.

· The tiles in front of the villa were all removed and we were not notified about this and we could step out of the villa.

· I noticed that someone keeps entering the villa in our absence and when I sent an sms to ask about the same. Unfortunately I didn’t receive any reply but later received an msg asking when I'll be checking out from the villa?!!!!!!! Very disrespectful.

Overall, it was very unpleasant experience with very poor staff & customer service. I believe the owner should be more transparent and provide viewers honest descriptions, updated photos that are closer to reality and stop calling it a "LUXURY VILLA"

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We respect all our guest reviews and opinions, and we appreciated and learn from it in order to improve our services and reach the best guest experience, of course if it’s a positive criticizing. Unfortunately and for the first time since 2009, we have received such a bad review and we consider it as a negative criticizing, and can NOT reflect the right image of our services and our Villa. Any one read this review can feel that there is a revenge behind, Therefore we have seen that it is important to provide our future guests the complete picture to understand the reasons behind such a bad review which is as following: Our guest has requested to cancel his booking only 3 days before his arrival and requested to refund complete booking amount, He claimed that Munich is not a safe city and claim that his embassy “United Arab Emirates” has instructed all their citizens not to travel to Germany for safety reasons. We have contacted the embassy and they have denied such information. Therefore we have informed our guest on the same and encourage him and his family to proceed with the booking, BUT if he still insist with the cancellation then unfortunately we have to apply our cancellation policy. After that our guest confirmed that he will proceed with the booking and since the first day of arrival he started to complain about everything, however we have extended our services to the top but with no luck to satisfy him and no wonder that he send such a bad review. We hope that this would give our guest the full picture of the truth, and of course they can check with the Homeaway customer support on the same any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Oktoberfest 2015

  • 5 of 5

The home was very spacious and beautiful as pictures show. Very close to bus stop that takes you to two major underground stops and airport if desired. We had some scheduling issues and owners went above and beyond to help us and get us where we needed to be. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Very small house and noisy

  • 3 of 5

It's clean and lots of great public parks near by . The owner was berry friendly

But it's not berry big the living room small no garden and a very noisy train passing by every few minutes

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. Ali you are right our 200 Sqm villa is small compared to villas in Dubai ... however and as might you notice next to our villa we are currently building a new House of a total 400sqm and huge garden if 800sqm and it will be fully luxury equipped with air conditioning and noise pritaction windows for special VIP guest like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3

Nice Villa

  • 5 of 5

This Villa was nice for us! It was very worm and nice location. we had everything would could have possibly needed. It was in a great location and we felt very welcomed and had any requests handled immediately and happily. Internet was available in and my kids were comfortable . the landlord checked us in and shared lots of great information with us and helpful for us.

We would definitely stay there again if we can make it back!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Victoria, BC, Canada

Not a "Luxury Villa"

  • 2 of 5

Good location and the home was clean enough ... however, the listing is not at all accurate. It is not a "Luxury Villa". Its a connected townhouse and it is not luxurious at all.

The train is very loud and goes all day and most of the night. It stops between 1:30 am and 4:00 am on weekdays and runs all night on weekends! It is actually used by 4 different train companies, not just the S-Bahn. On one of many sleepless nights I counted about 15 trains between 11:00 pm and 1:30 am. I was wakened every morning at 4:00 am by the train. It is loud enough that you cannot talk when it goes by, let alone sleep. I note that a response to a previous review stated that it doesn't run at night which is not true.

The owners are building another townhouse next door so all of the windows on one side of the house are blocked. The photos in the listing showing the bright light are very misleading as most of those windows don't exist anymore. I note that a response to a previous review states that the photos have been changed but they have not. Based on the reviews the construction has been going on for a year or so. From my observation it is not even close to completion.

The photos of the garden are very misleading. The "great huge garden" is mostly blocked by construction. The part that isn't has not been kept up and has many weeds. It was very dirty, small and not usable.

The listing states 2 bathrooms, one with toilet and bath. However, the second bathroom does not have a bath, just a toilet. So our family of 4 only had one shower. Not a major problem but not what was expected.

The billiards room contains a table that isn't level and has broken billiard cues. There is only about 75 cm on the sides of the table so it is impossible to line up the cue. I really don't care about billiards but if you are going to advertise a billiards room there should be one that is usable.

The kitchen is not well equipped. There are no wine glasses and the pans and utensils are mismatched and old. The coffee machine didn't work.

My suggestions to the owner: stop calling this a "Luxury Villa"!, update the photos, finish the construction, admit that the trains are loud, stop advertising 2 baths when there aren't and a get rid of the unusable billiards table.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Negative criticism is positive complement. However I will responds briefly to the your above review as following: Town house But not a Luxury Villa: We strongly believe that there is a culture different, specially from traveling coming over from America or Canada to Europe, where simply 200sqm house is considered there as a very small little apartment but in Germany and in Munich specifically considered a very big house, due to very expansive, please note that Munich considered the most expensive city in Germany, and Top 10 expensive city in Europe. Another culture difference is the how to explain the house, town house, attached house, or even sim-Villa, those are abbreviation difference between countries. Why it's a Luxury Villa: We consider our house luxury one from the finishing quality first, where it has a very expensive kitchen, fireplace, and hobby-room contains a billiard table, kids book, TV, and relaxing area, however if you compare such features with other houses in Munich, quality wise! location wise and as well from price prospective 250€ in the high season then would considered it as a very luxury Villa. Loudly train nearby: I feel sorry that you are very sensitive person, but I believe the main issue here is that you were opening all the house windows cause it was a very hot week, and very rare in Germany, otherwise please note that our house is equipped with high noise protraction windows class 3 with 39db, means the same what used in the airport. And if you windows closed, it hardly heating anything. But if you open all windows defiantly you will hear the trains, which is the case everywhere in the city Munich if you look to the train map inside the city, either a train, or the tram, or even the buses and cars. Again we appreciate your feedback, and we will highly considered for our new Villa construction and we are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Cheers Susi
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Munich international Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
nearst Golf Felmoching
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Main Train station
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Feldmoching-Hasenbergl Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring season
Apr 3 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
Summer season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
Oktoberfest season
Sep 15 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
Late winter season
Oct 9 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
Christmas season
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fees $163.42
Refundable damage deposit $544.74
Tax Rate 19.0%

If you wish to cancel your booking for whatever reason, please note that the following cancellation policy will be applied:
One Month before arrival : 30% of your rental amount will be deducted.
Two weeks before arrival : 50% of your rental amount will be deducted.
One week before arrival: 75% of your rental amount will be deducted.
Please note that cancellation letter or email need to be sent.
Please Note that there will be Final Cleaning Charger of 150€.
Please Note that Rates during Exhibition Period is 250€ per night for all seasons, and payments will be modified upon arrival if not paid earlier.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties