check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Susi

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Luxury furnished Villa at the Heart of Munich near Oktoberfest

10 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Munich Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms Villa, sleeps 8, Billiard and Great huge Garden

The Villa is located in one of the most favorable place to whom they love nature where it surrounded by 3 beautiful lakes in Munich, as well Very central location where close to BMW World and the BMW Headquarter.

10 Km from Microsoft Deutschland GmbH and EADS [European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company].

As well it takes you ca. 5 minutes by foot to reach one of the most beautiful lake in Munich called Lerchenauersee. and 15m by underground to reach the pedestrian zone (Marinplaz)

the heart of Munich in only 10 minutes.

The Villa is very close to the most favorable places for tourist to visit the famous Olymbia Centre area.Your children find an a huge garden for playing and running around. There is a double bed in the bedroom and a large sleeping sofa and double bed in the roof area sleeping comfortably 4 adults. Additionally its sweet furnished two children beds.

Lexus furnished Villa, ideally located: The Villa is located in one of the most favorable place to whom they love nature where it surrounded by 3 beautiful lakes in Munich and great 500sqm huge garden for kids,

- 5min walking to to the Lake Lerchenauersee.

- 10min by Bus to the BMW wold

- 10min by Bus the famous Olympia Park

- 15min by car to the famous Allianz Arena stadium

- 15min by car to the most famous Bavarian castle Schleissheim

- 15min by metro to famous Oktoberfest.

- and much more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Susi (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

3.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Luxury furnished Villa at the Heart of Munich near Oktoberfest
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Oktoberfest 2015

  • 5 of 5

The home was very spacious and beautiful as pictures show. Very close to bus stop that takes you to two major underground stops and airport if desired. We had some scheduling issues and owners went above and beyond to help us and get us where we needed to be. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Very small house and noisy

  • 3 of 5

It's clean and lots of great public parks near by . The owner was berry friendly

But it's not berry big the living room small no garden and a very noisy train passing by every few minutes

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mr. Ali you are right our 200 Sqm villa is small compared to villas in Dubai ... however and as might you notice next to our villa we are currently building a new House of a total 400sqm and huge garden if 800sqm and it will be fully luxury equipped with air conditioning and noise pritaction windows for special VIP guest like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Nice Villa

  • 5 of 5

This Villa was nice for us! It was very worm and nice location. we had everything would could have possibly needed. It was in a great location and we felt very welcomed and had any requests handled immediately and happily. Internet was available in and my kids were comfortable . the landlord checked us in and shared lots of great information with us and helpful for us.

We would definitely stay there again if we can make it back!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Victoria, BC, Canada
2

Not a "Luxury Villa"

  • 2 of 5

Good location and the home was clean enough ... however, the listing is not at all accurate. It is not a "Luxury Villa". Its a connected townhouse and it is not luxurious at all.

The train is very loud and goes all day and most of the night. It stops between 1:30 am and 4:00 am on weekdays and runs all night on weekends! It is actually used by 4 different train companies, not just the S-Bahn. On one of many sleepless nights I counted about 15 trains between 11:00 pm and 1:30 am. I was wakened every morning at 4:00 am by the train. It is loud enough that you cannot talk when it goes by, let alone sleep. I note that a response to a previous review stated that it doesn't run at night which is not true.

The owners are building another townhouse next door so all of the windows on one side of the house are blocked. The photos in the listing showing the bright light are very misleading as most of those windows don't exist anymore. I note that a response to a previous review states that the photos have been changed but they have not. Based on the reviews the construction has been going on for a year or so. From my observation it is not even close to completion.

The photos of the garden are very misleading. The "great huge garden" is mostly blocked by construction. The part that isn't has not been kept up and has many weeds. It was very dirty, small and not usable.

The listing states 2 bathrooms, one with toilet and bath. However, the second bathroom does not have a bath, just a toilet. So our family of 4 only had one shower. Not a major problem but not what was expected.

The billiards room contains a table that isn't level and has broken billiard cues. There is only about 75 cm on the sides of the table so it is impossible to line up the cue. I really don't care about billiards but if you are going to advertise a billiards room there should be one that is usable.

The kitchen is not well equipped. There are no wine glasses and the pans and utensils are mismatched and old. The coffee machine didn't work.

My suggestions to the owner: stop calling this a "Luxury Villa"!, update the photos, finish the construction, admit that the trains are loud, stop advertising 2 baths when there aren't and a get rid of the unusable billiards table.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Negative criticism is positive complement. However I will responds briefly to the your above review as following: Town house But not a Luxury Villa: We strongly believe that there is a culture different, specially from traveling coming over from America or Canada to Europe, where simply 200sqm house is considered there as a very small little apartment but in Germany and in Munich specifically considered a very big house, due to very expansive, please note that Munich considered the most expensive city in Germany, and Top 10 expensive city in Europe. Another culture difference is the how to explain the house, town house, attached house, or even sim-Villa, those are abbreviation difference between countries. Why it's a Luxury Villa: We consider our house luxury one from the finishing quality first, where it has a very expensive kitchen, fireplace, and hobby-room contains a billiard table, kids book, TV, and relaxing area, however if you compare such features with other houses in Munich, quality wise! location wise and as well from price prospective 250€ in the high season then would considered it as a very luxury Villa. Loudly train nearby: I feel sorry that you are very sensitive person, but I believe the main issue here is that you were opening all the house windows cause it was a very hot week, and very rare in Germany, otherwise please note that our house is equipped with high noise protraction windows class 3 with 39db, means the same what used in the airport. And if you windows closed, it hardly heating anything. But if you open all windows defiantly you will hear the trains, which is the case everywhere in the city Munich if you look to the train map inside the city, either a train, or the tram, or even the buses and cars. Again we appreciate your feedback, and we will highly considered for our new Villa construction and we are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Cheers Susi
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Munich hoaus

  • 5 of 5

The haus is clean and greate.

We had nice week in Munich and in this hous.

Thanks to Suse and have fun to next guest.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
1

Famille de 4 canadiens

  • 1 of 5

Cette villa est très mal entretenu, la ménage est mal fait en plus de charger 150 € au départ, la cour arrière est très négliger nous ne pouvions même pas sortir dehors , cuisine mal équiper vieux poêlon pas de coupe à vin ect.....

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: nous croyons à critiquer positif, mais l'examen ci-dessous et note d'une étoile est très évident que l'une quelconque de son injuste et ne peut pas refléter le fait et la réalité, et très controductory au passé six années notation d'une note moyenne de 4 étoiles à notre magnifique villa. juste pour partager la raison d'une telle réaction de la part du client est que ils ont refusé de payer 150 € de frais de nettoyage au moment du départ comme très clairement à notre poste et nous avons dû déduit du dépôt de garantie. qui a fait l'invité en colère et a soulevé thier avis que la vengeance qui est très évident, jamais moins nous respectons thier opinion et allons essayer de rendre ce point plus clair pour l'avenir invité. présenter des excuses pour le mauvais français mais il est Google translate. Cheers Susi
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Munich international Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
many
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
nearst Golf Felmoching
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Main Train station
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
many
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Garmisch
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Munich Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 20 2016
6 night minimum stay
$324
 
 
Oktoberfest season
Sep 21 2016 - Oct 10 2016
6 night minimum stay
$391
 
 
Late Winter Season
Oct 11 2016 - Dec 20 2016
6 night minimum stay
$246
 
 
Christmas New Year Season
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$168
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $558
Cleaning Fees $168
Tax Rate 19.0%

If you wish to cancel your booking for whatever reason, please note that the following cancellation policy will be applied:
One Month before arrival : 30% of your rental amount will be deducted.
Two weeks before arrival : 50% of your rental amount will be deducted.
One week before arrival: 75% of your rental amount will be deducted.
Please note that cancellation letter or email need to be sent.
Please Note that there will be Final Cleaning Charger of 150€.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Munich Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 225 m²
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , at first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 2 child bed , 1 baby crib , at first floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , at Roof floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , at Roof floor
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties