Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great location with Ocean, Mountain, and City Views

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 725 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, equipped kitchen, sleeps 5

This unit is located on the edge of Waikiki, in the perfect location to escape the fast pace of Waikiki, but still just minutes walk to the middle of it all. The condo is located 5 to 10 minutes walk to the world famous Waikiki beach, Hilton Hawaiian Village, Ala Moana shopping center, bars and restaurants (Cheese Cake Factory, Dukes, Hard Rock Cafe, Cheeseburgers in Waikiki, Starbucks, Subway, the famous Eggs and Things, PF Changs and many more). Great location.

2 bedroom 1 bath condo includes:

* Wood flooring.

* Queen beds in both rooms

* Linens, towels, and kitchen utensils and dishwasher.

* Wireless service in the condo.

* DVD and CD player.

* Flat HD Digital Cable TV.

* Portable crib

CHECK OUT OUR AVAILABILITY AND RATES BELOW!

More Details

Owner
Monica Webb
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Why Monica Webb chose Oahu

Great Location! It's that simple.

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 725 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    - twin roll bed, full sized air mattress, and portable crib
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
57% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Great location with Ocean, Mountain, and City Views
average rating of 4.05 based on 40 reviews
4

Affordable and convenient!

  • 4 of 5

It's was the ideal location for my family and kids. very convenient and affordable.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this apartment. Nice view and location. Very convenient with own parking spot.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Nasty, Filthy, Disgusting, Roaches, Not as Described, Horrible Customer Service, Never Again!!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately the pictures posted are severely out dated. The owner Monica tried to use the excuse of "Island Shock" for the roach problem but I have been to Hawaii before and never slept with roaches. These are not the flying roaches, these are nasty pestilence from the lack of cleaning. When we notified Monica our first night of the several issues of roaches, a huge hole from the lanai into the condo, missing towels, no toiletries, or cleanliness as indicated within the contract, she offered a refund and we could find somewhere else to go. Next morning Monica's mother woke us up at 7am banging on the door very confrontational with her hands on her hip, with hand gestures and all, stating she was there for the broken DVD player, and that she lived a couple floors down giving her exact location as if that would help. I asked what could she possibly do to assist us with the issues. I shared them in detail and was told there was a contract with Terminix for the roaches and they are under control. Not!!! That evening she returned with new towels and batteries. Every night we slept with the lights on hoping to detour the roaches. We would not cook because the stove was nasty and there were dead roaches in the fridge. The bathroom held so much moisture the ceiling is ruined. The night stands are broken down and the linen smells not so fresh. We were afraid to walk without shoes and none of the remotes had batteries. We fixed the DVD player which would not eject and made sure we kept our belongings zipped. There is absolutely no maintenance to the condo and whomever is making the arrangements, are careless to the encounters with the guests and how to treat folks as themselves. No business should be ran this way and we look forward to going home and decontaminating.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest of 5 (4 adults, 1 child), firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Waikiki condo. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. Even though we had concerns that the condo would not be accommodating to the size of your group, we were surprised how angry you were after deciding to stay at the condo while declining a full refund only hours after check-in. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your or other members of your group's experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the cleanliness of the condo and the poor customer service you received as a result. We take all reviews seriously, especially those that are very poor. We truly strive to keep all our guests happy at our condo while they enjoy their stay on the island. Sincerely, Management.
Did you find this review helpful?
25 28
4

The property was as described it is what you would expect for the price,location was excellent.

  • 4 of 5

We found the property to be as described. There was 5 of us and It was what you would expect for the price. Thw property was clean and tidy linen and towels aupplied. The kitchen and lounge/dinning was nice but the bedrooms could do with a revamp.

I would recommend this property to anyone as the price is great for the location but remember you do get what you pay for ao if you are expecting 4 or 5 star then its not gor you.

As I said it great for our needs and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
3

Overall decent rental for the $ but needs some spring cleaning done

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I just returned from Honolulu staying at this condo Jan 23-Feb 1. I have never written a review on anything but feel obligated since I spent weeks going through vrbo vacation rentals feedback before booking. First, yes it is an older building but is clean and the pool wasn't that terrible, it provided beach chairs and sun what more do you need? I'm not sure if this is new but there was a switch behind the painting to turn the ac on so we had no issues with it being too hot. The rental looks like the pictures, but a little rougher. The beds were pretty good and clean, I just found the walls, baseboards and anything not in open view needed a good wipe down/dusting. We had more than enough toiletries/towels but my biggest complaint is the noise. The rental is on one of the 2 roads exiting Waikiki to the airport so the traffic is insane, and sirens every 10 minutes. And the garbage trucks come at insane random hours of the morning. Once 2:30am another 4:30am every single day and they are not quiet! Lol my husband was ready to throw something at the driver so I would suggest earplugs. The free parking spot is awesome

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1
3

Noisy place

  • 3 of 5

We began our stay with some anxiety because we did not get the entry details when requested. Many e-mails and phone calls went unanswered. We even lodged an inquiry with VRBO, which was not handled promptly either. However, we did finally get the instructions re lock box, etc. and several follow-up text messages from the owner.

When we had the entry details it was quite easy to access the keys, find the parking spot, etc. The unit was clean and comfortable for three people.

However, it was very noisy. The glass door and side louvers hardly kept sounds out. There was the constant din of traffic ten stories below. Particularly annoying was the incessant (it seemed) whine of sirens. (We don't live in a large city and are not used to the intrusion of these urgent sounds.) Additionally, the last two days of our stay were very stormy. High winds and sometimes heavy rain rattled the door and gusts came through a sizable hole in the side panel. Having said that I need to add that our nights were restful. The bedroom in which we stayed had boarded-up windows and a heavy sliding door (so the noise was not as noticeable). Our daughter had the room facing the courtyard, but she could hear all the sounds as well. .

As I stated earlier the unit was otherwise comfortable. There could have been more dishes and cutlery perhaps but we ran the dishwasher daily so it was okay.

The location is nearly ideal (other than a beach view). It was close to everything in Honolulu/Waikiki. Most things were accessibly on foot, so we did not need the car (parking in Waikiki is at a premium).

Overall it was a good stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $45

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties