check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Juli and Chad Yergeau

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Weirs Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bath, sleeps 6, waterview deck

This cozy yet spacious 3 story, water view condo is located 2 short blocks from Weirs Beach, boardwalk and marina. Built in 2002, it is immaculate inside and out. It's furnished with absolutely everything you will ever need for your vacation.

Watch the fireworks from the front deck in the summer. Mini golf, arcades, pizza & ice cream shops, a drive-in movie theater, pubs, restaurants, and all that Weirs Beach has to offer, are all only a 5 minute walk!

Funspot, the largest arcade in the WORLD, complete with 10 pin & candle pin bowling, bingo, indoor video golf, mini golf, and a tavern, is less than a mile away. For shoppers, Mills Falls Marketplace in Meredith and the Tanger Outlet Mall in Tilton are just a short drive away. Meadowbrook has weekly concerts only 10 minutes away! NASCAR racing at NH Int'l Speedway is only 25 minutes away. Gunstock Mountain, which has 2 of the longest zip lines in the WORLD, also has tubing, skiing, and cross country skiing, and is only 15 minutes away. Loon Waterville Valley, and Cannon, numerous easy hiking trails overlooking the lake, and the scenic Kangamangus Highway, are all less than an hour away.

There are a countless number of good restaurants in the area.

A very clean 3 story condo + the perfect location = the perfect vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Juli and Chad Yergeau (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Splitting our 8 night vacation between NH & Maine, we were resigned to squeezing 5 women into 1 hotel room since the general consensus for summer vacation lake rentals is weekly only. However, a few weeks before our scheduled trip we contacted Juli & Chad & they graciously consented to a 4 night rental beginning July 2nd, a holiday weekend, no less. The cost was the same in comparison to the Tilton hotel room we’d 1st booked, but the value was extraordinary considering we got 2 bedrooms, 1 ½ baths, a full kitchen, w/d, and best of all, a great front porch/deck that capitalized on the condo’s hillside lake view and was the perfect spot for coffee & breakfast awaiting spectacular sunrises and 4th of July fireworks show! The condo was immaculate, tastefully decorated with a touch of country. Juli welcomed our arrival by leaving 5 beautifully decorated cookies on the bar, which also held a notebook containing housekeeping instructions, a number of current brochures featuring lake attractions and businesses. There were also several Lake Region newspapers on the coffee table, which were of great assistance since we’d arrived too late in the evening to pick-up our own. Location was prime and convenient to all our planned activities. The Mt Washington Sunday Brunch Cruise, was a mere 2 block walk down the hill at the Weirs Beach boardwalk. A Cumberland Farms convenience store, where we shopped for initial essentials & gas, was less than a ½ block behind the condo, as well as handy access to/from Hwy 3. Highlights we enjoyed in the Lake Region were Castle in the Clouds, the Cannon Aerial Tram & Flume at Franconia Notch State Park, Holderness & the Lake Squam Nature Cruise, a daytrip to Woodstock, VT, plus shopping at Mill Marketplace, and the old Moultonborough Country Store. Favorite dining included breakfast at George’s Diner & dinner at Town Dock in Meredith, lunch at Joe Green’s Garden overlooking beautiful Wolfeboro harbor and homemade ice cream from nearby Kellerhaus. With groceries from Shaw’s in Gilford (about 3mi), we also enjoyed several dinners in the condo’s well equipped kitchen. We 5 gals felt quite at home & safe during our all-too-short 4 night rental, which we thoroughly enjoyed, & would return again in a heartbeat (but next time for at least a full week)! It was a great stay & a big thanks to owners Juli & Chad for their hospitality & very obvious pride of ownership in their beautiful, practical, & perfectly located condo!!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Lakeview Condo at Weirs Beach Lake Winnipesaukee!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
st George, UT
4

Comfortable and clean

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable clean condo. Good location to get to lots of activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place in a great location. We had two young kids with us (3 years & 1.5 years) and the layout was well-suited for them. Nice open first floor for watching them, then we could put them to bed upstairs and enjoy our evening downstairs w/out worrying about disturbing them. We enjoyed the proximity to several lake beaches and fun family activities (Polar Caves, Locke's Hill hike, a walk down to the Hobo Train, etc).

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this lakeview condo. The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Upon arriving the pictures we saw did not do this property justice as the condo is beautiful, spacious, clean and provide spectacular views. Our days were spent walking to the beach and small boardwalk and the nights were spent on the deck overlooking the lake. We loved this place and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place in a good location

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The view of the lake from the front porch was great, and lots of activities and restaurants are within walking distance. Juli was very easy to work with, and this will be the first place I check whenever I schedule another visit to Lake Winnipesaukee.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Restful October Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great quiet and clean condo with a beautiful view. The house was very suitable for our 9 month old son to crawl around too. Shaw's grocery store is nearby - it has great produce.

During our stay we enjoyed riding on the Hobo Train (about an hr away), visiting King Arthur's Flour Cafe & Store (in VT), and checking out stores and coffee houses around the lake.

Being from Virginia, we were a bit chilly most of the week (it was in the 40s-50s) and would consider coming 2-3 weeks earlier next time. Though, we enjoyed seeing some nice fall foliage and missing the crowds! :) Overall though, we had a wonderful restful trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing! A beautiful view, close to all amenities, and yet private. The unit was beyond immaculate. Chad and Juli went above and beyond to make us feel welcome-Nothing was overlooked. This was a perfect place for a family getaway. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
56 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Crazy Gringo
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
M/S Washington
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-93
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Lobster Pound
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Gunstock
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Weirs Beach
Car: recommended

Family-oriented resort town with variety of activities from arcades, mini-golf, water slide, shopping, restaurants, skiing, swimming, boating, beaches, watersports, fishing and hiking. Local events include Laconia Motorcycle Week and Winni Fishing Derby. Home to the M/S Mount Washington Cruise Ship and the Winnipesaukee Scenic Railway. New Hampshire International Speedway in Louden, NH for NASCAR races is only 25 minutes away.

Other Activities: boating, snowmobiling, ice fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Weirs Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 20 2016 - Oct 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Oct 15 2016 - Mar 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
Pre Season
Mar 26 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$825
 
 
Peak
May 21 2017 - Oct 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Refundable security deposit is $200. In lieu of security deposit, we also offer a non-refundable, $59 Property Damage Protection Coverage Policy. For Bike Week, $59 Property Damage Protection Coverage Policy is required. Linens can be rented for an additional $35.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Weirs Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom #1 has walk-in closet, 32" Flat screen TV/DVD, and gorgeous view of Lake Winnipesaukee! Bedroom #2 has (2) twin beds which are easily converted into (1) king size. Also has 32" Flat screen TV/DVD. Living Room also has full size sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Typical changeover day is Saturday, may be negotiable during non-peak seasons. No pets. Living Room has full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounger, oversized chair, and flatscreen TV/DVD above fireplace. So comfy, you'll never want to leave! Bed linens/towels can be rented for an additional $35.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties