check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim Heckert

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana

44 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sanibel Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + hide-a- bed, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8) + inflatable mattress

Sanibel Island has been consistently ranked in the top 10 beaches in North America. Arthur Frommer's a well known vacation destination expert recently named Sanibel Island his # 1 vacation destination in the world. Sanibel Island has sand so fine that it feels like flour between your toes and boasts some of the best shelling in the world. It is very tropical, non-commercial, clean, friendly and has a huge appreciation of wildlife and the arts. Frequent vacation destination for Europeans.

You can enjoy the island using over 30 miles of bike paths. It has good fishing, boating and many delicious restaurants on the Island. Great relaxing destination from the big city life.

Golden Beach is a great secluded Gulf front town home (beach house). Located at the end of Southwinds Drive, this 4-unit complex is a getaway from the hustle and bustle, but still within driving distance to excellent restaurants, recreational activities and shopping. ALSO CHECKOUT LISTING # 268046 A GULF FRONT TWO BEDROOM CONDO.

As you enter the town home, you experience the spacious open kitchen, living and dining room area is furnished with island appeal. In this three story town home, guests enjoy a magnificent, panoramic, unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit features screened-in pocket sliding glass doors on the second floor and angled bedrooms on the third floor. Brand new sofa/hide-a-bed with extra thick 8" mattress, love seat (Nov, 2015), All of the wicker was freshly painted and all of the furniture in the dining room, bar stools and lanai were reupholstered ( Sept., 2015), new 'pillow top' beds were purchased in November, 2014. Also a new heating/AC system, new bed spreads/shams/pillows, new master bedroom furniture, new 60' flat screen TV in the living room, new carpet, reupholstered the dining room/bar stool/lanai chairs, September, 2015, new washer/dryer and hot water heater in 2014. The entire townhome was painted and deep cleaned September/2015 and all of the windows/sliding doors and front door were replaced with high impact hurricane glass also in August of 2014. Kuerig and regular coffee makers in completely furnished kitchen.

The third floor has three bedrooms, large closets and two full bathrooms with double sinks. The home has two large bedrooms with brand new 'pillow top' king sized beds for our guests, with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico, where you can hear the sounds of the surf and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets. It also has brand new 'pillow top' twin beds. A brand new queen sized sleeper sofa on the second floor and love seat (Oct., 2015).

The pool faces the Gulf of Mexico and the boardwalks offer convenient access to the beach. The down stairs cabana is furnished and includes a studio size refrigerator. A full two car garage is a nice added feature. For your convenience, we have high-speed Internet, WiFi, DVD Blue Ray and HDTV with HBO and Show Time movie channels at no cost to you.

We welcome your pet with a non-refundable pet fee of $250. The property sleeps 8 people comfortably and I spent over $80,000 recently to update my gulf front townhome.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jim Heckert (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jim Heckert

I live in Dallas Texas. I’ve had a successful career in the automotive industry. I’ve lived in 14 different cities. I’m currently President of DFW Business Advisors and VP of New Business Development with Corporate Rain International in Dallas Texas.

Jim Heckert purchased this townhome in 1996

Why Jim Heckert chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Sanibel Island has been consistently ranked in the top 10 beaches in North America. Sanibel Island has sand so fine that it feels like flour between your toes and boasts some of the best shelling in the world. It is very tropical, non-commercial, clean, friendly and has a huge appreciation of wildlife and the arts. Frequently vacation destination for Europeans.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great time on Sanibel Island. The townhome was great and in a fantastic location. The view fwas fantastic from inside the unit. The pool was great and we nromally had it to ourselves. The beach access was also great. One of us even caught a small shark fishing. Will certainly consider returning to Sanibel Island in the future ant Golden Beach #4 would be our choice for our stay.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 28

Reviews

4.7
based on 44 traveler reviews

Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Heated Pool Furnished Cabana
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 72 reviews
5

Great location and great property!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is very family friendly and comfortable. It was very clean when we arrived. It had everything we needed for a wonderful 2-week stay. It is in a great location, perfect days on the beach and central to bike ride to everything. The owner is very accommodating, providing a lovely touch of customer service that has been missing in other units we have stayed in. This is our fifth year coming to Sanibel and we would definitely return to this unit. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home. It looked exactly like the pictures, bright, clean and inviting. The pool was wonderful. The views were outstanding.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful family place!

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed a week of paradise!! Location is perfect, with smaller kiddos closeness to the beach was required and this place delivered. The pool was the perfect added bonus! Jim was great to work with, check in was a breeze and everything was as it is advertised. We hope to return in the future.

A suggestion for the future .... a few more bath towels, wash cloths etc and some kitchen towels. We ended up buying a few just to make our stay easier.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that Lyndsy and her family had a great vacation at my home away from home. I wish that Lyndsy had just called my management company who provides the linens and they would have immediately brought over additional towels and linens. I also provide 8 beach towels which are in the linen closet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Gulffront home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week stay at this beautiful home. You walk in the front door after getting your arrival package and keys to a beautiful full length view from the second floor of the gulf. There are no obstructions to this view,. Each of the master bedrooms have full length ceiling to floor windows overlooking the gulf from the third floor. The bottom floor is a very nice garage for your car and beach gear. The home has a large screen LED TV in the living area from which we watched the Rio Olympics every night after shelling on the sandbar right in front of the house. After swimming or doing the beach you can enjoy the very private pool., which we did each day to unwind. Shops, restaurants and wildlife viewing areas are close drives from the house. There is also the islands best stocked and largest grocery store about 7 minutes drive named Jerrys complete with large Parots for the kids to enjoy. The home is beautifully decorated with a large kitchen area, lots of seating , two dinning glass top tables , 15 total chairs, couches and TV,s in each master bedroom. We wanted for nothing and highly recommend this property. We also brought our metal detector and found during the week an assortment of coins, fishing weights and a few bottle caps. The beach however is exceptionally clean. If you are looking for the perfect Southwest Florida vacation don't pass this home up. Roy and Cindy Zimmer from Winter Park Fla

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property and stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an outstanding place to stay!!! We stayed at the property for a week with my wife's sister's family, so there were four adults and three kids. The property is clean, spacious, and was easily able to accommodate all of us. The location is absolutely perfect!! The beach is just outside the back door---maybe 100 meters away, and it is perfect for shelling, swimming, and generally playing around. The pool is great for relaxing and swimming when you don't want to be at the beach. The property is centrally-located on the island, so it's a pretty short bike-ride to lots of stores and restaurants; and overall, its a really lovely and comfortable place to spend vacation. The property owner was incredibly helpful as we made our reservations, and wanted to make sure that we made the most of our Sanibel experience. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for that perfect Sanibel experience; we definitely want to go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super property!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised---clean, comfy, right on the water, and fabulous views! We had absolutely no negative issues, and the owner was very helpful with pre-vacation tips (where to eat, shop, etc). We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,798
 
 
October
Oct 15 2016 - Nov 4 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,798
 
 
November
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 18 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,798
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,798
 
 
December
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 9 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,998
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,798
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,798
 
 
January
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,598
 
 
Season
Jan 21 2017 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,398
 
 
Peak Season
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,798
 
 
Peak Season
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,798
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,498
 
 
April
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,998
 
 
May
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,498
 
 
June
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,698
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,698
 
 
August
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,498
 
 
September
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,898
 
 
Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,998
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,998
 
 
December
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,098
 
 
Pre- Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,698
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,998
 
 
January
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,798
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,298
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $89 + Tax
Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Linens $70 + Tax
Mgmt Booking Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$1698-$4098/Weekly - Depending on Season
$1698-$4098/Weekly - Depending on Season
This is a pet friendly town home with a $200 non-refundable pet fee.

*Outside of 90 days from your arrival there is a $50 cancellation fee and a $35 booking fee. Less than 90 day there is the $50 cancellation fee, plus $35 booking fee and your deposit will be refunded a prorated rate providing I am able to rent the property

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

* Credit Cards Accepted:
* Visa
* MasterCard
* American Express
* Discover
$1698-$3998/Weekly - Depending on Season

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sized
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pet friendly with a non-refundable pet fee of $250.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers