check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike & Cheryl Shook

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lake House on Beautiful Greers Ferry Lake with Trout Fishing

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Heber Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Shook's Lakehouse - Sleeps 8-10 people. 3 BR/2BA - 2 BR with Queen beds (1 is a loft), 1 with 2 sets of bunk beds, a queen sleeper sofa in the den, and a washer and dryer. There are 3 levels of decks overlooking the lake with large hot tub on the middle level. Includes fireplace (firewood provided) and a dishwasher.

Boat or jet ski rentals 5 minutes away and Marina is located directly across from the house. Free boat launching is one mile away at Old Hwy. 25, you can anchor boat directly in front of the house. Downtown Heber Springs is just 10 minutes away with numerous restaurants, grocery stores, craft and antique shops, movie rentals and several golf courses.

About 1 hour from Mountain View Arkansas, 1.5 hours from Blanchard Spring caverns

Call us at the phone numbers listed.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mike & Cheryl Shook (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mike & Cheryl Shook

My wife and I purchased this house for us to spend vacation and weekends with our family. I am an engineer and half owner of an engineering company and fabrication shop. My wife is a real estate broker and owns her own real estate agency.

Mike & Cheryl Shook purchased this house in 2003

Why Mike & Cheryl Shook chose Greers Ferry Lake

Greers Ferry Lake is a beautiful Corp of Engineers lake that is over 42 miles in length. It is very clean and clear water. The house is on the water so we can sit on the deck and look at the lake and is only about 5 miles from great trout fishing below the dam

What makes this house unique

You can anchor your boat, jet skis or party barge out front and walk up and down the steps from the deck to the water. Their is a public launch area about 1 mile from the house where you can launch the boat or jet skis for free. The house has three (3) levels of decks with a hot tub on the middle level. The view out the two large sliding glass windows is fabulous.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Lake House on Beautiful Greers Ferry Lake with Trout Fishing
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

we took our 4 kids and 2 grandkids to Heber this past weekend and it was perfect! the house was right on the water with a beautiful view and we all had plenty of room in the house. I will certainly try to rent the same house next year! thank you Mike & Cheryl!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis
5

Nice to stay

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is located in quiet river bank. Nice to spend several nights with families and friend. I like outside hot tub. The only thing is the balcony is not very safe for toddlers. Anyway, I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay!! Clean, close to the water and close to town!! Very nice for a group of adult friends to just go hangout and relax for a few days!! We enjoyed it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Little Rock
4

Nice place for a weekend getaway with girlfriends

  • 4 of 5

A group of five girlfriends spent three nights here on an annual getaway. The house had everything we needed. The view of the lake from the deck was lovely. We rented the house because it has a hot tub. It took quite a bit of communication with the owner and problem solving on our part to get it up and running. The instructions in the binder were insufficient, so please don't hesitate to reach out to the owner if you cannot get it to work. He was responsive in a timely manner. If you have a party larger than four people, there is not enough comfortable seating in the living room/TV area. We had to take turns sitting on pillows on the floor. Overall, we enjoyed this lake house. The comments here are more for informational purposes than a criticism of the property. It was a very nice place!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4th get away

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the overall look and feel of the lake house, rustic, yet well stocked with lots of room. We had a difficult time finding it as directions were not forthcoming as expected. I finally called the owner the evening before and he got us close, but it was a challenge. The neighbors are a bit close all around, yet the location was beautiful. The view of the lake is obscured by trees, yet they were lovely. The treck down to the lake was boarding on dangerous, but worth the effort. Wooden steps, a rail and lighting would have made it perfect as its impossible after dark. The electronics need updating. Yet, we loved our time there, lots of plusses.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amy

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice and the area was beautiful. The only down side to our stay is the next door neighbor had this shed in front next to master bedroom and she had a radio blaring all day and night u could hear it in the master while trying to sleep and the other down side is you couldnt sit outside without smelling what we think is the septic tank it was very bad. The hot tub would not stay full of water there was no plug to put in the bottom. Overall the house was very nice and clean and had everything you needed in the comfort of ur own home.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Trout fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Heber Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.12%

$500, 2 night stay minimum; $160 a night after minimum is met. Holidays/Special events excluded. Call or email for an accurate quote or copy of rental agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Heber Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties