check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gianna or Ken LeMay

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Old Town Charm in gated community, pool, spa, and golf

6 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 60 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrroms, 2 full Bathrooms, sleeps 4

A gracious and charming two bedroom two bath condo over looking the pool and hot tub. Gated and covered parking. Easy commute to airport, shopping at Scottsdale Fashion Mall, baseball stadium, every thing you need to be on vacation in the Valley of the Sun. All the comforts of home, including TV, WIFI, cable and the enjoyment of the pool and hot tub. Casa Requena II has an elevator.

Walk or ride : Location, Location, Location! Walk or take the free trolley to the center of Old Town. Spring training stadium, Scottsdale Fashion Square, Scottsdale Mall or for golf Phoenician and Continental Golf Courses. Shop at local stores, great restaurants. Close to Arizona State University, Casino Arizona. Easy day trips to several locations as Sedona Tucson, Roosevelt Dam flea markets and more.

Like New: This unit has been remodeled in May 2016 with new kitchen cabinets and kitchen granite counters for our guest's pleasure. Elevator takes you to the pool hot tub entrance. Two BBQ grills by the pool. Reverse Osmosis water by the pool. Relax in one of Scottsdale's finest.

Parking included: Covered parking space #9 for your automobile. Plus guest parking in a gated community.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Gianna or Ken LeMay (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

About Gianna or Ken LeMay

Gianna grew up in Naples, Italy and married an American sailor and moved to the USA, now lives in Silverdale, WA with her sailor husband of 52 years.

Gianna or Ken LeMay purchased this condo in 2004

Why Gianna or Ken LeMay chose Scottsdale

Casa Requena II is a well maintained property, gated, covered parking and close to all the amenities. A wonderful place to vacation in the Valley of the Sun.

What makes this condo unique

Great neighbors and friends live here at Casa Requena II

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Old Town Charm in gated community, pool, spa, and golf
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
4

The condo had a perfect location, amenities, clean

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 10 days and really enjoyed the location. I had looked at 2 other units (one on ground level and one on the second level) but when we arrived felt we had made the best choice with this third floor condo. The kitchen had all the necessities plus nice extras. The linens were very nice. I really enjoyed having my early morning coffee on the porch. The porch overlooked the street that could be noisy due to garbage trucks and landscapers starting early. However, I am a light sleeper and had no problem there with the windows closed.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We continue to strive making our vacation home a great place to visit. Ken and Gianna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Casa Requena II

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Requena II. The owners were helpful in providing a wide range of information about things to do in the area, both prior to our arrival and in the form of printed information in the condo. They were responsive to a couple of issues we brought to their attention and assume those have been resolved since our departure. We have spent many vacations in the Phoenix area so can attest to the fact that this condo is well located for access to just about everything and is situated far enough off the main thoroughfares so that it is relatively quiet. It is well equipped with everything you need whether it’s cooking utensils or an air mattress with which to enjoy the pool and soak up some sun. We were pleased to find that one of our favorite dining establishments (Oreganos Pizza) had relocated to within three blocks. We recommend a stop here for lunch or dinner. They serve sandwiches, pizza and pasta. If you stop save room for one of their original pizza cookies. It’s a 1/2 pound of Chocolate Chip, Peanut Butter Chocolate or White Chocolate Macadamia Nut cookie dough, slightly baked in a 6-inch pizza pan and topped with three scoops of vanilla bean ice cream. It’s terrific. Back to the condo itself. It is a gated community so security was never an issue. Fire, police and hospital services are all located just a few blocks from the complex. We did pay a visit to the nearby hospital (three blocks distant) and found their service to be exceptional. We spent a wonderful month here and recommend the property to others. Thank you Ken and Gianna for having us as your guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a great review. We continue to update and ensure that the property is in it's best of care. Again, thank you Ken and Gianna
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this condo, and we loved it! It was exactly what we were looking for. It is so close to everything, and the free trolley was a fabulous bonus. The complex is very quiet, and most days we were the only ones in the pool, and hot tub. The condo is very clean and well appointed, and the bed was so comfortable! We would absolutely stay there again if ever in Scottsdale. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We make every effort in every way for our guests to be comfortable during their stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Value, first class Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo several times and it has always been in excellent spotless condition. All you needs are supplied in this condo for all your creature comforts and it is a home away from home. As other reviews state, easy walking distance to old town Scottsdale, free trolley bus from outside the door if required. There are also many walking paths and parks in the area for anyone who enjoys a bit of excercise It is centrally situated for many places to visit in Phoenix/Scottsdale and surrounding towns. The Phoenix Zoo and Botanical gardens are very close by and well worth a visit. We are looking forward to our return in October and can confirm the first class customer service offered by the owners, nothing is too much trouble.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our value guest, Brian and Jan you both a gem! We look forward to your return in October. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Best value in Scottsdale!

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent vacation rental and great value. Condo was spotless, exactly as described. Nicely appointed, and in good location in heart of Scottsdale. Only 2 blocks from Giants spring training ballpark, 4 blocks from Oldtown shopping and restaurants. Just perfect. Had a great stay, thanks again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian and Becky for your kind review of our vacation rental in Scottsdale. We pride ourselves by making our vacation home what we would want while on vacation. We have added WiFi for our wireless guests. Sincerely, Ken and Gianna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the property was as described by the owners, we enjoyed our stay very much, well recommended.

The location was perfect for us.

Owner customer service first class.

Self Catering facilities tip top.

The golf courses in the area are a must play.

The free trolley bus is located just outside the apartment complex for trips to Old Scottsdale.There is also another free Trolley bus No 76 Miller Road for trips to the local bars.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Arizona Science Center
Arizona Diamondbacks
Downtown Phoenix
Heard Museum
Postino
Matt's Big Breakfast
Lo Lo's Chicken and Waffles
Historic Heritage Square
Herberger Theater Center
Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Scottsdale
"You will think you are in Naples, Italy"
Nearest Airport
7.5 Miles
Sky Harbour International Airport
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Old Town
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Continental
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
LO-LO
Car: not necessary

Walk to the Giants spring training stadium. Walk to Old Town and enjoy all the amenties of Scottsdale. Free trolley, stops in front of Casa Requena II.

Golf: Scottsdale and surrounding areas have many golf courses to choose from for your game. Online at 'golf scottsdale' will take you to these great courses.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$575
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
60 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$500
$1,700
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$450
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$500
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

Fall, Winter, Spring, Summer
Will consider weekly terms, email info@giannaazrentals.com or call 360- 509-7800 for details.
November to April (the season) is a minimum of two months, email for more info
Season rate plus $100.00 housekeeping is included in the rates. All taxes and fees included in the rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Showers have wrap shower curtain rods to give more room in the shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom with a king size bed, a large walk-in closet, dress of draws, mirror, linen closet, 32' LCD TV wall mounted and door to patio.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Computer table with 45 cable (blue line) for your computer. TV in the living room has full cable along with a BluRay Player and COX cable box

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties