Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Urban Garden Apartment in Seattle's Queen Anne Hill

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Sofa bed, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in Seattle’s Queen Anne neighborhood, this newly renovated Taylor Avenue apartment features a tony location and deluxe amenities.


This property is located ideally between Downtown Seattle and Upper and Lower Queen Anne neighborhood restaurants, bars, theaters, music venues and coffeehouses.

A bus stop is conveniently located across the street. A short, transfer-less ride will take you directly downtown, or if you care to walk to the Space Needle, the Seattle Center, or EMP, they are located one mile away.


Rest comfortably on a deluxe queen size mattress topped with memory foam along with down pillows and a down comforter.

Bed linens are 650-thread count Egyptian cotton. There are two spa quality robes hanging in the closet for your comfort and enjoyment. A brand new American Leather queen-size plus sofa bed comfortably accommodates two additional guests.


The apartment’s gourmet kitchen includes brand-new deluxe appliances: a five-burner DCS dual fuel range, a Bosch dishwasher and a Fisher Paykel refrigerator/freezer. The kitchen also features handmade cabinets, slab granite counter-tops, a stainless steel microwave, a coffeemaker and complimentary Caffé Vita beans.


The furnishings are classic and mid-century modern inspired. This includes an original marble top Knoll Saarinen table surrounded by European chairs in white leather. Hundreds of channels are available on high definition cable, and there is a Blu-Ray DVD player with a 40” LCD HDTV. You may also simply listen to FM, CDs or your iPod on the stereo -- all of this while comfortably seated on a full grain leather sofa or mohair chairs.


Double French doors open out to a large balcony decked in Brazilian Teak, featuring a view of the professionally landscaped grounds beneath. From the balcony, a private stairway takes you down to a 1,400 sq. ft., terraced Montana slate pathway leading past a 6-person hot tub.


-Nine+ foot high ceilings in the living, dining, bedroom and bath

-Custom mill work and cabinetry

-Door panels in milk glass, allowing light to generously flow through the space while still maintaining privacy.

-Granite tile and hardwood floors


-A small work nook with a combination printer/fax/copier.

-Free Wi-Fi

-A phone line with unlimited nationwide calls.

Keywords: Duplex, apartment, garden apartment, hot tub

More Details


East Queen Anne Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) New mattress topped with memory foam., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized deluxe American Leather sofa bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
Large private garden and seating area.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Urban Garden Apartment in Seattle's Queen Anne Hill
average rating of 4.952381 based on 63 reviews

Incredibly comfortable and conveinent

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is very comfortable. The bed is incredible. The pillows were so good we took them out of the case to see who had made them. The TV was fantastic. The best TV I have ever had in a hotel room or apartment. The kitchen was well equipped and the gas top a joy to use. The fresh coffee beans were a nice touch. The bus was very convenient, practically outside the front door. It was easy to get to Eat Local, Ken's market, and B&E meats (formerly A&J). The listing information is accurate. Overall, the unit was very comfortable and the owner very easy to work with. I would rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was simply lovely. William went out of his way to accommodate us several hours early of check-in because we had a young baby who had traveled all the way from Atlanta. The apartment was incredibly comfortable and we could tell that William went to a great length to think about details. The linens were so comfy, the kitchen was fully stocked and had a nice touch of local coffee provided.

The back yard was gorgeous with a top of the line hot tub.

With all of that said, there were a few of drawbacks: this apartment is not baby friendly. It is furnished with very nice, but breakable furniture such as a rolling glass coffee table. The entrance to the apartment requires a few stairs, and the backyard requires two flights of stairs, and there are two slippery, tiled stairs leading from the kitchen to the main living space. The house is located in Queen Anne, a very steep incline and to walk while pushing a stroller anywhere was too much. I was also disappointed by the view of the city. In one of the pictures provided it appears that you have a view of the city, but you don't. It didn't hurt that the landscaping was so lovely, but I would have preferred to be looking at the beautiful city.

Overall, it is a WONDERFUL location, but if you are traveling with little ones, this might not be the right property for you.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nicely appointed unit

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was extremely well appointed with top grade appliances. Another plus was the bus service on Taylor Avenue making access to the downtown area very convenient.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moon Township

Fantastic property......

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a few days last April while visiting our daughter after traveling by Amtrak from Denver to San Jose, then on to Seattle. It was so much better than checking into a busy hotel!! It's apparent that the owners have put a lot of care into the renovation of the property. It's quality throughout. The full kitchen allowed us to fix a dinner one night and just enjoy an evening in with my daughter and her friend.

The apartment was spotless, the kitchen well stocked with more than basic pantry items, the bedroom was spacious with perfect bedding, big screen TV in the living that my husband thoroughly enjoyed. The living room sofa is very comfortable, the side chairs...... not so much!

And the gardens, oh my. Since it was April, it was still a little chilly and not in bloom, but I'm sure in summer, it's fantastic. Unfortunately, the hot tub malfunctioned during our stay so we weren't able to take advantage of that. The owner was out of town and was unable to get it taken care of before we left but was genuinely apologetic. We were able to sit on the patio in the morning with our coffee.

There are grocers and coffee shops within walking distance, but be prepared to walk UPHILL on your way back!!

We will definitely consider staying here again if it's available on our next visit to Seattle.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It will be helpful to future guests considering staying with us. We had the hot tub repaired within a few days after your departure. It was the main control panel. We replaced it entirely. We also replaced the side chairs, which, I agree, could use improvement. I think our replacements are better. We will be evaluating them over the next few months. Comments from guests, such as yourselves, are an excellent way for us to monitor our apartment and help insure we can continue to offer a high standard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simple stunning, modern and stylish. Very comfortable bed and linens.

  • 5 of 5

Convientent location to food, shopping, and public transit.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tel Aviv

Perfect again

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this Queen Anne hill apartment for almost a month. It was our second time here. The first time was perfect and we are happy to say that our return stay was just great as well or better.

We are a family of four, with two kids and the apartment was a fit. It is perfectly located for seeing Seattle, the neighborhood is residential, clean, safe and lively.

The apartment is spotless, new, great kitchen, huge TV, master bedroom, full bath. The mattress is a joy. The sofa bed is probably the best you can imagine. There is an outside balcony, private garden, washing machine and a dryer. All functional, clean and simple.

And, of course, William - the owner is the main reason for all the perfection. He is polite, professional, always there when you need him. There was a forecast of severe storm coming to Seattle during our stay, William was there providing a flashlight, candles, emergency lights, offering support if needed.

This place is great by itself, but coming with a terrific owner will make your stay as good as it gets.

Thank you William, we will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


William Graf
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 8, 2018

About William Graf

I have been working with interior designers and architects in Seattle, New York City and Los Angeles for over 30 years. I thoroughly enjoy remodeling and renovation projects such as this delightful urban garden apartment. I also enjoy good company, wine and cruising on Lake Washington, Lake Union and the Puget Sound in our 1956 Chris Craft motor yacht.

William Graf purchased this apartment in 1984

Why William Graf chose East Queen Anne

In my opinion, Seattle is the most beautiful city in the United States and this apartment is perfectly situated to enjoy a unique private garden atmosphere while being close to all the important sights of the city. We have been living on Queen Anne hill for over 30 years and think it is the ideal location to see Seattle and all it has to offer.

What makes this apartment unique

We are centrally located near the heart of downtown Seattle and enjoy easy access via cab, car or bus. Although we are midway up one of Seattle's most notable hills, Queen Anne, we are mere blocks from the Seattle Center and South Lake Union. Boutique coffee houses (Caffe Vita, Citizen) abound and an outstanding selection of the finest dining available is never more than a few minutes away. Should you decide to stay in, your efficient gourmet kitchen overlooks a living/dining area furnished with classic mid century furnishings placed in a delightfully detailed 1926 bungalow renovation. Powder room facilities are discretely located near the entry and a small office/work area is furnished with a fax, scanner, copier/printer. The living area opens to a Brazilian teak deck that overlooks and steps down to a hot tub and 1,400 square feet of Montana Slate that has been set into a terrace and meandering path leading to the end of the yard.


Car: not necessary

One of the best live jazz scenes in the country.

Just steps from downtown Seattle, Seattle Center, EMP and the Gates Foundation

Easy access to great cafes and restaurants of Upper and Lower Queen Anne.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning fee $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.1%

Pet fee: $15 per night
$10 per night per guest over two (2) guests.
Maximum four (4) guests

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties