check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Erin McCall

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

WALK TO VILLAGE!!! STUDIO+LOFT, 2 BATH, STUNNING VIEWS!!

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio + loft, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Beautiful & spacious Studio + Loft, 2 Bathroom condo in Mammoth View Villas, 4 star rating. Sleeps 6. Located walking distance to the Village where you can take the gondola to Canyon Lodge and enjoy the local shops & restaurants. Or you can take the blue line shuttle out the front door to Canyon Lodge & the Village.

New furnishings & paint. Fully stocked kitchen, BBQ, fireplace, 2 TVs, VCR/DVD player, and dart board. Enjoy gorgeous mountain views from the oversized deck. The condo has huge windows that let in ample sunlight and allow for amazing mountain and forest views from everywhere in the condo. Enjoy views of the sierras instead of the neighbor next door! The complex has an outdoor spa and ping pong table. Tons of open area around the unit for the kids to sled and play in the snow! A short walk to the new Lake Mary path that will take you to the Lakes Basin.

The loft has a queen bed and 2 twins. The living room has a full fold out couch. There are full bathrooms on both levels and a washer/dryer downstairs. Wifi available as well.

Looking for something bigger? Check out my other listing HomeAway 903410

No Smoking and No Pets.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Erin McCall (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Erin McCall

My husband and I have lived in Huntington Beach, Ca our entire lives. We have been going to Mammoth since we were kids and are yet to find a mountain that we love more! In our early 20's we would drive to Mammoth every weekend in the winter. In 2008 we decided it was time to buy...

Erin McCall purchased this condo in 2008

Why Erin McCall chose Gold Country / High Sierra

We looked at sooooo many properties and we choose this one because of the HUGE picture windows looking out to the Sierras. I wanted a condo with a cabin feel and this one was it! You look out to beauty and not the guy next door. And the other thing we love about the condo is its location, location, location. Once we arrive in Mammoth we don't like to drive. We are a 3 minute walk to the Village and never have to fight the crowds getting a parking space.

What makes this condo unique

Almost twice the size of the typical studio in Mammoth. There is a bathroom on both floors which is great and the vaulted ceilings make it feel much bigger. Did I mention the location!?!?!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks Erin,

We had a wonderful time up there! The condo was perfect and we lucked out and had fresh snowfall!!

I will leave a great feedback!

Thanks for squeezing us in!

-Michelle
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

WALK TO VILLAGE!!! STUDIO+LOFT, 2 BATH, STUNNING VIEWS!!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 24 reviews
5

Wonderful accomadations

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean, location was perfect close to the village and bus stops with easy access to gondola and lifts.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Royaume Uni
5

Perfect spring break ski stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great about the condo. Easy walk to the village -- easier walk to the Bus stop to take to Canyon Lodge. No issues. Enjoyed the hot tub and sauna one evening too. Will definitely plan to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place was great. From the owner's excellent customer service and prompt email responses to inquiries, to the clean amenities and wood burning fireplace, this place delivered. My friends and I stayed for 3 nights, skiing Mammoth and then skinning up San Joaquin Mountain in the June backcountry on a guided splitboard tour. Great rate and easy walking distance to the Mammoth town gondola. Would 100% recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Barbara, CA
4

Nice place to stay !!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was very nice and well-equipped. There was more enough sleeping space for a family or a few friends. The location was really convenient. The bus to the gondola leaves right from the parking lot! We didn't need our car the entire stay. I would recommend this to anyone looking for affordable comfort during their snow vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Mediocre Space.

  • 3 of 5

This place is conveniently located two blocks from the village. Very cool.

The place itself was very disappointing.

1. We fought with the heaters all weekend long. We could not figure out how to keep the place warm. Half of the time the heaters would cycle for only about 30 seconds. The owner was friendly when we called but we were unable to solve the problem together. (The owner did invite me to call back if the problem was not solved and she would have immediately call the superintendent to come take a look and help us. I never called).

2. The lighting in the condo was terrible!!! Many bulbs were burnt out. Downstairs, over the table only 2 of the 5 lights were working. On the last night, I found bulbs in the closet door near the entry, climbed up on the stools and changed the bulbs myself.

3. Other negatives included stains on the carpet, window coverings that let in the bright light in the morning and just a general lack of maintenance. Drawer handles were coming off and the bathroom blind wand was broken. Many of the dishes in the condo were dirty (spots or dried food).

4. On the plus side, the Villa common grounds were well maintained and the snow was removed. Someone came ever day to remove the snow from the door to our car. The clubhouse room was a cool addition and included a ping pong table.

All in all, I would not stay in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Funk, ' I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay in our condo. When we spoke we did some trouble shooting and by the end of the conversation the heaters were staying on and no longer shutting off after 30 seconds. Prior to hanging up I advised you that if you continued to experience issues that I would have a serviceman come out ASAP. I never heard back from you. Unfortunately since you did not contact me back I was not aware you were still having issues and therefore could not resolve the problem. In addition to the heaters there is a fireplace with ample firewood and fire starters provided. I apologize about the light bulbs. This should of been caught by my cleaning crew and I have addressed it with them so it doesn't happen again. When you called me about the heaters I wish you would of mentioned it and I would of had the onsite manager come and replace the bulbs immediately. The two windows without a covering are the large picture window in the living room and a window in the dining room. Both of those windows are pictured in the listing. Sorry that you felt they let in too much light and woke you up in the morning. I went up to the condo the weekend after your departure and did not find any drawer handles falling off or blinds that were broken. Finding food on dishes is never fun. Sometimes people will put dishes away after poor dish washing. Unfortunately the cleaning crew can not pull out every dish during their cleanings. I have however washed every dish in the unit myself so this should not be a problem going forward. The carpets were professionally cleaned on December 1st. Unfortunately if someone spills something and there are back to back renters I can not always have the carpets re-cleaned immediately. I never like to hear about someone not enjoying our condo. I take a lot of pride in my properties. It is my priority to make sure that my guests visit to Mammoth and my condo are pleasurable. I hope that you change your mind and give us another try. Sincerely, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Superb location. This was my third visit. My stay was during the Summer,(walk to Summer concert series), Fall ( few guests in complex) and Winter (walk to Village lift or public transit to slopes). The owners are extremely helpful and great people to rent from. Cable and internet top rate. Great to have two bathrooms! I am coming back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Snowcreek/Sierra Star
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Gomez's, Mammoth Brewing Company
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Canyon Lodge
Car: not necessary

Walking Distance to the Village!!

Other Activities: snowboarding, hiking, skiing, sledding, snowshoeing, snowmobiling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$95
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter ~ Pre Season
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter ~ Pre-Season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter ~ Holiday Season 2
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter ~ Peak Season
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter ~ Peak Season
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter ~ President's Weekdend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter ~ Peak Season
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$95
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

CALL FOR LAST MINUTE AND WEEKLY DISCOUNTS!!!!
2.5% will be added on to all bookings paid with a Credit Card
Monthly Pricing available. Call for quote.
13% Mammoth TOT Tax and 1% TBID Tax will be added to all rentals less than 31 days.
No 13% Mammoth TOT or 1% TBID Tax on stays over 30 consecutive days.
Business Tax Certificate Number 6262

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , private full bathroom with tub
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , private full bathroom
  • Pack n play available upon request
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Best spot in Mammoth!!

Partner Offers