Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Views from this Mountain Cabin Retreat

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,920 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, plus loft, sleeps 8

Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or a great place to spend time with your family, Mountain Memories is the place for you. This beautiful custom built cabin features spectacular views and loads of amenities. This cabin is constructed with chestnut logs from a corn bin that was built in Kentucky in the 1700s. When enjoying the breathtaking view from the huge windows in the great room, pay attention to the windows which were part of an exhibit in the 1980's Worlds Fair in Knoxville. The spiral staircase which leads you up to the loft and second bedroom were provided from a home that was dismantled in Georgia.

This cabin is the ultimate getaway offering luxury linens, fully equipped kitchen, pool table, foosball table, TV, stereo, DVD, Hot Tub overlooking the views and much more.

Its convenient location just off the spur leaves you midpoint between downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Smoky Mountain Getaway: Nestled into the mountains, this one of a kind cabin affords you the opportunity to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of this area. Sit back and relax in the hot tub, or grab a cup of coffee and enjoy the view from the wrap around porch. Many places in this cabin to snuggle up with a loved one or a good book (we have supplied some books for your convenience). How about a game of pool or foosball? Relax by the fire place and watch a movie on the flat screen tv. All of this conveniently located to downtown Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountain National Park and Pigeon Forge. You are just minutes away from all of the fabulous tourist attractions this area has to offer.

The Area: Smoky Mountain National Park offers great hiking trails, waterfalls, tubing, horseback riding, picinic areas and spectacular overlooks to enjoy the breathtaking views.

Gatlinburg offers skiing and ice skating at the Ober Gatlinburg Resort. Be sure to check out the Ripley's Aquarium and Mueums in beautiful downtown. Lots of shopping, fabulous restaurants and miniature golf are also located in this quaint little town nestled in the mountains. If you enjoying antiquing, be sure to venture down to the craft village in Gatlinburg.

Pigeon Forge bears the one and only Dollywood. A must see when visiting this area. Also check out Dixie Stampede for an entertaining dinner show. Also located in Pigeon Forge are shopping outlets, tons of restaurants to choose from and tons of fun for the kids. The kids will go wild when the see the go cart racing facilities and miniature golf courses sprinkled throughout this area.

There is something for Everyone to enjoy.

More Details

Scott R Turner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Beautiful mountain area just outside of Smokey Mountain National Park. Centrally located between Pigeon Forge and downtown Gatlinburg. Pigeon Forge features Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, lots of shopping venues, fabulous restuarants. For the kids, there are LOADS of go kart rides like you've never seen before! Gatlinburg features Ober Gatlinburg which offers skiing, indoor ice skating and is a year round resort. Be sure to check out the Ripley's Aquarium in downtown Gatlinburg as well. The National Park boasts many trails for hiking, horseback riding, and tubing for the whole family. Be sure to bring the camera because the views are breathtaking. A quick ride across the state line into North Carolina and you can check out the white water rafting!

Ski: Want to go skiing in the Smokies? Be sure to check out Ober Gatlinburg featuring skiing, ice skating and more! Ober Gatlinburg is located just minutes from our beautiful cabin.


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1920 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bathroom features luxurious towels and washcloths, along with soap.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , First floor private
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second floor private
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room
  • Master bedroom suite is private. All beds feature beautiful linens, including sheets, pillows, blankets and quilts.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Views from this Mountain Cabin Retreat
average rating of 4.617647 based on 34 reviews

It was nice

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was high on the mountain. The cabin overall was nice. Needed a little work but nothing major. I was a bit disappointed that I emailed the owner about the issues we saw and with a question but never received a response. It's been two weeks and I still have not received my deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. You note that you emailed myself with a question. Was this through Home-Away (VRBO)? I also give guest my cell phone number to call or text and did not notice any calls or messages during your stay. Sorry that your question was not answered and will be looking at the contact info I give future guests so this does not happen to another guest. As for the security, that is generated by Home-Away (VRBO) with in 7 days of your stay and can take up to 5 business days once generated. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property

  • 4 of 5

Awesome views, secluded, quiet and very clean. If you're a gourmet cook you probably want to bring your own utensils. Worked fine for us but could stand to be upgraded.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, glad you had a great time. We will look at replacing the utensils also, thanks for the suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Love the stay. Everything was perfect. Gps took us there with no problems. Road very curvy and steep. Cabin is not private has cabins all around it. Everything clean, views were great once clouds moved out.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and hope you can stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved this cabin.

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying with us and glad you had a great time. Sincerely Scott & Janise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is exactly as shown on the pictures. It was perfect for our family of 5, incl 3 boys (8/12/14). The cabin's location is quite great as we were able to reach the towns and do so much outdoor activities. It is a beautiful region and we absolutely loved it.

The view is fantastic but I would recommend to cut 3 or 4 small trees around the deck in order to open the view and make it incredible.

The Jacuzzi was a nice feature that we all enjoyed every night. We loved the Dollywood firework every night at 9:30. What a treat!

The cabin was clean and easy to live in. I would recommend newer pans in the kitchen! The beds were comfortable. The fact that there is a Foosball is quite awesome but it needs some repair. We did not see any bear but I am sure they are around! Be aware that there is no wifi but there is a cable to connect our laptop to the internet.

The biggest issue we had was the drive up to the cabin. We have a minivan and it was quite challenging. I am sure it would have been much easier with an SUV. The one time the road was wet, we just had to leave the van at the bottom of the road and wait for the road to dry up in order to be able to "make it". The walk took only 2 min but for the car, it was impossible on wet pavement.

We arrived at the cabin at night, in the dark and Google map had a hard time directing us for some reason. Luckily and thankfully Scott helped us via text and we made it. Those roads are INSANE so make sure you drive in low gear and print Scott's directions before you attempt the drive!

Scott was fantastic from beginning to end and always available to answer our questions and give us tips on where to eat and what to do. He was so helpful and guided us through the entire rental process.

Overall a very good experience that we hope to replicate sometime soon.

Would recommend: The Sinks, Crockett's Breakfast Camp, Little River Road, Outdoor Adventures whitewater rafting, The Old Mill, River Rat Tubing. Lauren's Fall was a disappointment because of the crowd but we loved the trail along the river by the Elkmont campground.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad I was able to help and that you had a great time. Your recommendations are good ones and I agree. You also suggested that a few tress be removed, it is in the process but will not happen until the winter months. Thanks again for staying with us and for the write up.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The View!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Memories for a mini weekend getaway this past weekend and had a wonderful time. We have been to Gatlinburg multiple times and we both agreed this was definitely our favorite cabin. Everything was very clean, the bed was comfy, even the couches were nicer than most any cabins we've stayed in. Definitely will be back and recommend to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great time. Please let us know if we can help in the future with your vacation needs. Scott & Janise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 9.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties