check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Francois Marin

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

From $89 per night .1BR/1BA Peaceful , Tropical South Maui Condo.

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Have a great vacation in our 1 bedroom 1 bathroom condominium. This unit is located in South Kihei across from cove park, Charley young Beach, Kamaole 1,2 and 3, rated as one of the best all around beaches in Maui. You can safely swim ,surf, snorkel, picnic, walk, jog, play tennis and enjoy watching a dramatic ocean sunset. Also conveniently located within walking distance from restaurants, shops, markets, movie theater and entertainment.

Our Condo sleeps two to Three adults with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room . The private Lanai overlooks the tropical gardens. the front of the condo gives access to a court yard full of Hawaiian plants and flowers with a swimming pool in the middle. Gas BBQ are located next to the pool.

This condo also provides Air Condition with New 12000 BTU AC unit install on 5/31/16.

Tile floors. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, gas oven, toaster, coffeemaker, dishes and utensils. Linens, towels, phone, TV cable, WIFI internet access is also provided. Beach equipment includes chairs, umbrella, towels and large cooler. Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Francois Marin (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Francois Marin

Aloha, my name is Francois Marin. My family and I try to spend as much time in Maui as we can. This place is our second home. We hope when you stay here you will feel the same way we do.

Francois Marin purchased this condo in 2004

Why Francois Marin chose Maui

The location of the Kalama terrace is perfect. It is close to the most beautiful beach parks on Maui. It is within a walking distance of shops, restaurants and entertainment.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the unique tropical garden of the complex. in the middle of the gardens there is a swimming pool that has been completely remodeled.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We came to Maui to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and are leaving feeling relaxed, refreshed and ready for another 30years!. The condo is very welcoming and we settled in quickly. I especially enjoyed a morning coffee on the lanai with the birds. Great location for shopping, hiking and day trips.

Thanks again, we will recommend it to any friends that are traveling this way.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

From $89 per night .1BR/1BA Peaceful , Tropical South Maui Condo.
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 33 reviews
5

Nice stay, the condo was clean as a whistle and very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a good value for the money spent. Clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good location, clean, nice pool,

  • 4 of 5

The unit was nice, good location 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, clean, good basic unit. The unit was exactly as described. no problems

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, a great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

It was wonderful to be able to choose to stay for fewer than most of the 5/6 nights most places require. Perfect price point for the location and services. I wish I would've known about the 9pm-8am quiet hours and how strictly they are enforced. We were not loud in any way, just decided to start making dinner a little too late and the building manager definitely got after us about our using the grill (not much) past 9pm. Quiet building and neighbors. Never really saw anyone around aside from a few people using the grill one afternoon. I would recommend and rent again if we return to Maui.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
5

Amazing Property in an Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

Amazing condo with everything that you will need to enjoy your stay. It is well stocked with appliances, dinner wear, towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, and an umbrella, so all you'll need to do is quickly stop at Costco once you land and you're ready for the beach! The BBQ's on the first floor by the pool are an excellent amenity as you can have a great meal for half the price of some of the local spots and the private balcony is a great spot to enjoy your dinner and breakfast all while listening to the native birds. During our stay, we had a rental car, but this condo is so close to everything that you can definitely get by without one. Overall, we can't wait to come back to stay at this condo in the near future.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

A reasonable priced getaway that has everything

  • 4 of 5

This property is ideally situated in the south part of Kihei, but a block off the road so that its quiet, and is within walking distance of the beach and retail services. The property is part of a condo project that is mostly locals. Within minutes after arriving, the property manager came by to introduce himself and offered to help in any way. We found the unit to be clean and very well stocked in the kitchen and all the things we might need including beach towels, and toys for the beach. We found this unit to be perfect for all of our needs and would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Excellent location!

  • 4 of 5

Property was immaculate and everything was included. It is extremely quiet if you are looking for a peaceful place. Unfortunately, neighbor below does not like sound of any kind so it is very difficult to sit on the deck unless you whisper. Just a heads up that quiet time is all of the time even though it is posted as 9pm. Other than neighbor, it is perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low season
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$89
$590
$2,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
high season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$99
$660
$2,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$89
$590
$2,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$89
$590
$2,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

A cleaning fee of $85 is charged if the booking is less than six nights.
25% deposit is due at time of booking.
Balance due thirty days before checking in .
Hawaii Tax ID W 30309078-01
Property address:35 Walaka st. Kihei 96753. Unit L204
On site Manager: Pat Kean

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 540 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2) One Queen bed in the bedroom. One Queen sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs, Beach towels, Beach Umbrella, boogie board, cooler provided.

Partner Offers