Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

tBEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Generator--Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms + outdoor shower, sleeps 6+, Ocean, Beach, Dock, Reefs

Coconut beach house is special in so many ways: romance, seclusion, elegance, beauty and grace. It is relaxing and spacious. Every moment is surrounded by sights and sounds that are hard to match. This home has one of the best views in the Abacos and is really as good as it gets. It’s on the Ocean and has a dock on the Sea of Abaco with semi private beaches on both sides of the Island.

This home sits on a secluded point at the north end of Green Turtle Cay every room has fabulous Ocean views. With over forty places to sit or lounge, all with water views, it makes it hard to decide where to relax.

Coconut Beach House dock is the closest rental to deep sea fishing, outer reefs and deserted Islands.

Privacy and beauty are guaranteed. Whether you’re gay or straight, young or old, Coconut stands alone utterly and figuratively.

We include one 4 seat golf cart rental as part of rental price.

We have added a gas generator also for your convenience. It is far enough from the house that you will not hear it and switches automatically if needed.

You won't find better views or more privacy anywhere. With little light pollution, the stargazing is spectacular

The best secluded vacation location in the Abacos.: Coconut Beach House has the best views on Green Turtle day or night. The colors of the Atlantic change by the minute and the stars seem to melt into the Ocean at night. You will be mesmerized by the views, location and its serenity. The semi-private beach is only steps from the house down a short path.

The beauty of this Island and the friendliness of its people add to this paradise. The ease of getting to Green Turtle is very convenient compared to other Island destinations.

We take pride in our personal service. Please call or e-mail any questions you might have. We are happy to be helpful in anyway.

WELCOME PACKAGE: When we receive your confirmation, we will forward a welcome package:

Rental Contract, Custom detailed map of Green Turtle with roads, Aerial Photo of the Island looking from the North End and Information sheet about the Island.

Thank You for taking the time to view our property.

Eli and Dianne

More Details

Owner
Dianne or Eli
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Dianne or Eli

Eli and Dianne live in the mountains of Colorado in the winter where Eli owns a ski rental shop. We purchased this house in 2007 and plan on retiring to Green Turtle someday. This is our dream come true and we would like to share it with you. At least for now!

Dianne or Eli purchased this house in 2007

Why Dianne or Eli chose Green Turtle Cay

We have traveled the World and find this part of the Bahamas the Best-of-the-Best: quiet, safe, friendly, warm, English speaking and fun. Dollar for dollar exchange rate and US currency is accepted.

What makes this house unique

Serenity, Views, Ocean Sounds, Views, Quite, did I say Views? You will love it here as much as we do and not want to leave. We would suggest a minimum stay of 10 days or as long as you can. You seem to just arrive and already you have to do a count down to departure.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fabulous time in your spectacular home on the beach, we hated to leave, what a paradise. Everything was just perfect. It felt like home to all of us. Have been going to the Bahamas for over 40 years and this was by far the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. We look forward to another summer.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Green Turtle Cay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Beach Towels and Guest Robes. You are provided with 6 beach towels and 6 guest robes. There will be a fee assessed if these items are lost or damaged.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Private bath with a view of the Ocean.
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large bathroom has 2 sinks divided with a pocket door.
    Outside Shower - outdoor shower , Conveniently located on the north end of house very private.
  • The master bath even has a view of the Ocean. Complete with double vanity sinks, bidet and full bath tub/shower combination (no limits on water here). The guest bath has two separate rooms divided by a pocket door each with its own sink. There is a large tiled shower in the bathroom. 3rd shower is just outside the back entrance and closest to the Sunset guest room. Use the outdoor shower when you return from swimming and boating, wash you equipment and step into the house.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Sunset Bedroom - 1 queen , Memory Foam Mattress, A/C +fan, WIFI TV, patio access
    Sunrise Bedroom - 1 queen , Memory Foam Mattress, A/C + fan, WIFI TV, patio access
    Master Suite - 1 king , Memory Foam Mattress, desk, A/C, ensuite bath, tub, bidet
  • The master suite is romantically planned with a king sized four poster canopy bed and a comfortable memory foam mattress. Seating area with 2 swivel gliders, fully equipped writing desk and a separate walk-in dressing room finishes this king suite. Four sets of French doors open to the screened veranda from both sides inviting the outside beauty in and the sounds of the Ocean. Both guest rooms have views and sounds of the Ocean as well as walk-out french doors that access the screened veranda and seating. They are complimented by woven cabana beds with very comfortable queen size memory foam mattresses. The closets are custom built-ins with plenty of storage for your travel needs. Remote controlled air conditioners are in each bedroom for your convenience or turn on the ceiling fan, open the door and hear the Ocean. these rooms are the closest to the Atlantic. New WIFI televisions have been added for those dark nights. Battery lights over beds for reading.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New back-up gas generator added in March 2018, far enough away from the house that you will not hear it. If you need it, it will switch automatically. This rental includes one (4 seat) golf cart rental for every day of your rental time. Additional carts may be required depending on the number of people. Contact us discounted rental rates from our provider. Wheelchairs only have 3 steps to enter the ranch style house. After you are inside there is one short step about 3 inches at each of the 23 French doors that exit to the screened porch. Bathrooms are roomy but not equipped with handicapped bars. Private Beach: No beach is totally private due to Maritime Law but this one comes close. The views are spectacular, the path to the beach is short, the reefs are just off shore and the nights are starry. Result: total relaxation and serenity.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
tBEACH HOUSE-Oceanfront-Secluded-Views-Beach-Generator--Reefs-Dock-Golf Cart
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
Chesapeake, VA
5

Better than the pictures can describe

  • 5 of 5

The house is in a spectacular location and if anything the pictures and videos can't do it justice. The house manager is also great, the house is fully stocked with all the stuff you need like laundry and dishwasher soap, paper towels, toilet paper... Also, the internet is what I'd call medium speed. Not like home, but far better than we usually see and up the whole time. I wouldn't do serious coding from the house, but you could do a full day's modern office work if you absolutely had to.

A couple things that are nice to know, the house has a dock almost directly across from it on Coco Bay, it's about a 5 minute walk or 2 minutes by golf cart. You can rent a boat for the week and keep it at the dock. There are several uninhabited islands that are only a 10 minute boat ride away that we had to ourselves. Also, there is a beach on the dock side as well as ocean side, and usually if the wind is blowing on one side it's calm on the other. Finally, the majority of the roads on Green Turtle Cay are recently paved and you can essentially floor the golf cart and hit 15 mph or so, however the last half-mile or so to the house is dirt and a bit rough on the hills. It keeps the place isolated, so I saw it as an upside, but if you've got anyone in your party who can't take being jostled around for the last 5 minutes of the drive it's probably not for you. It's about a 25 minute drive into New Plymouth where the grocery stores are, less than 10 minutes to Green Turtle Club which has a restaurant and small (even more than normally) expensive store. The Bluff House restaurant is also a little over 10 minutes away.

Last practical notes; if you want good coffee you need to bring it, we couldn't find much beyond Folgers at the grocery stores, and while there isn't an ATM on the island every single restaurant and store we went to took credit cards so the advice you see online for Green Turtle Cay about bringing tons of cash isn't really applicable any more.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I want to relocate!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fabulous house, property, and location. Even though it was a tad rainier than we had hoped for a few of the days of our trip, rain in a location like this still makes for an enjoyable vacation. We really enjoyed the secludedness of the house, the wraparound porch, French doors, easy access to the boat dock, and we felt Eli and Dianne provided us helpful information about the home and Green Turtle. We hope to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. We certainly agree with you about the location of Coconut Beach House. This home from the time it was built was recognized as a premier location on Green Turtle because of the views alone. We bought this house without every seeing the interior. We never tire from sitting on the porch looking from deserted Island to deserted Island and watching the Ocean breaking on the reefs. The seclusion is probable our second favorite aspect. Comments like yours have encouraged us to continually upgrade the property with the desire to never loose its standing as the best rental property on Green Turtle. Hope to have you as our guests again soon. Thank you very much for renting from us. Dianne and Eli
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top notch relaxing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This property is very private and has everything you would every need....beds were spectacutar, seating at every angle w/ wonderful ocean views, golf cart rides were fun and adventurous...top notch relaxing vacation!....when we arrived our flights had been delayed and we came in around 9:30pm. The care takers were waiting for us (including the boat taxi). The people on this island are very friendly and so helpful. We had spectacular weather, rented a boat through Donny's Boat Rentals (super great experience), fished with Lincoln and just enjoyed the Sun and Sand. The beach connected to this house is basically your private beach...there are rocks on both ends which somewhat discourage other beach walkers (unless they have shoes) to come to the beach near the house. We saw a 4 foot shark, lobster, 2 dolphins, turtles, an octopus at low tide and various fish. The islands have the best sand and water we have ever experienced - including Hawaii! We very much enjoyed walking on the cocoa beach side (by the boat dock) at low tide.....fished off the pier during high tide and caught yellow tail....saw baracuda, a tarpin, tons of Star Fish, Conch ..... its all there you just have to do a little . We ran every morning and really got to see the island.....took a boat to Teasure Island, Noname and Pellican for snorkling....so much to see and do if you like the water and sand. All in all would love to rent this home again.....Fabulous Layout for Vacationing with children! Go Bucky!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to rent this house after reading this review. You have described our little corner of paradise perfectly. There is so much to do in and around Green Turtle, you might run out of time. This is the perfect place for the person who can make a “not so smooth” golf cart ride into an adventure; who thinks a deserted beach or Island is a must do; the person who likes to lulled to sleep by the Ocean and won’t miss the sound of traffic. Coconut beach house has everything you need for an adventurous or relaxing vacation. Whatever is on your bucket list… the Bahamas should be near the top. Thank you very much for renting from us and taking your time to submit this wonderful review. We hope to have you as our guests again sometime… when you need to GET AWAY! Eli and Dianne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
State College, Pa, USA
5

Just Like A....Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Despite the coldest temperatures in the memory of local Bahamians we had a wonderful week in your lovely home. In our first chilly days we were turned inward to the cozy fireplace and the artful decorations that Diane's talent has provided throughout the house. We munched on the coconut bread from town, did some "dry snorkeling" from the boat and counted our lucky stars to be away from the one degree weather in Pennsylvania. From the boat we saw many Manta rays, nurse sharks and green turtles. As it warmed up we took the golf cart down the bumpy path, swam out to the reef and I began this year's count of fish varieties. Green Turtle has so many different types! We also boated to a sunken ship where fish like to gather and did some snorkeling there. A highlight for us was when my 96 year old mother got to feed lobster pieces to the rays from her toes. (She's been loving telling that story to her friends.) What an experience! The house is beautifully situated above the water. There are so many places to sit that you can be social with the family, snooze on the porch or just gaze at the view. A lovely vacation. Thank you. Maureen

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for the recount of your week. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Wish I could have changed the weather for you but it was warmer than PA and most of the US. We do try to stock the house with fun things to do on days like that: puzzles, books, games and movies. The new electric fireplace certainly had added more ambiance to the house. The North end of Munjack Cay usually has hungry rays to be fed and beautiful beaches to explore on both sides: the Ocean and the Sea of Abaco. There is a sunken wreck on the sea side Crab Cay and Fiddle cay is fun for the big sand bay and rope swings. You are correct that Green Turtle has a bit of everything for everyone. Hope to have you as our guests again sometime soon. Eli and Dianne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nacogdoches
5

Wish It Were Ours!

  • 5 of 5

The house was fabulous as was the view. Unfortunately a squall blew through so the weather was rough for 4 days out the 7 we were there. Power was out one morning but that just gave us an excuse to head over to the beautiful Green Turtle Club for breakfast and Bloody Marys and a short nap upon return.

If you like adventure and isolation, this is a great place for you. The shell roads are extremely rugged but well worth the trip for the two of us. Our traveling companions who are city folk, however, weren't at all amused about the rough roads.

Having the boat dock nearby was also a big plus.

We enjoyed eating at McIntosh, Harvey's, Wrecking Tree and Green Turtle Cay. The view and drinks from Sundowners and The Lizard Bar and Grill can't be beat!

One of our highlights, besides getting out in our Sunset Rental boat and visiting nearby beaches, was visiting with Capt Eddy and eating his conch and lobster salad. I sure do wish I had some now!!!

We also enjoyed the trick or treaters on Halloween. The island people are warm and friendly.

Our only regret was that we weren't there long enough and that the weather didn't cooperate but we were lucky to have been able to snorkel a bit, visit Treasure Cay beach bar and Sandy Point for some shelling.

We will be back and hope to stay for at least 10 days during perfect weather!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate the time you took and the wonderful things you said about us. We did not know about the trick or treaters but we do know the local Bahamians are warm and extra friendly and are truly glad you are there. They know their livelihood depends on tourists and are more than happy to share their local knowledge with you. They might not take you to their favorite conch bed but if they have conch they will share it with you. I wish the weather would have been kinder to you but even if you had to sit and watch the waves, there is not better place to do it. Hope to have you as our guests again soon. Eli and Di
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
fort walton beach, florida
5

Even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

There is nothing we could write in this review that would do the property justice. When we first walked in, we were speechless. It was actually EVEN BETTER than the pictures!! The owners were great to work with and even communicated with us via email. The house was impeccably clean when we arrived.

The house is surrounded by a screen porch which is where you will spend your time...the two smaller bedrooms are well appointed and seperate from the master so you have some privacy even if sharing the home. We only traveled as a couple and the seclusion of the home, including the handy driveway alarm, was just what we needed for an anniversary trip. The Master Bedroom is huge, with a large walk in closet, desk, four poster bed and additional seating area.

If you desire seclusion, great views and peace but with ALL the comforts of home, this is the property for you. The lovely decorating and furnishings are the cherry on top.

We kept a boat at the dock for the week. We got several good laughs from the incredibly bumpy road to the home and to the dock and in toward the Green Turtle Club. At times we had fins flying out, bags jumping and drinks spilling, ...but it was part of the fun. If this is a problem for you, then you may want to stay closer to town where things are more paved. We found that we went everywhere by boat, as it was much easier. We rented from Sunset Marine and Adam Cash was extremely efficient and reliable. Our golf cart came with the house and is supplied by Kook Karts. Mark was very helpful and we were very pleased with the cart and service.

In closing: when I return to GTC, this is the ONLY property I would stay at again. After touring the whole island, this is probably the BEST place there is. Don't hesitate and contact Di and Eli and book it NOW.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a spectacular review. We are so glad you enjoyed our little part of heaven. We could not describe it any better. Thank you so much for sharing your drone photos of our path to the beach; it was just like we were there with you on that day. We wish we could meet all of our clients personally, as everyone seems so nice, but if we did that we would not be able to share our home with anyone! We are glad you selected us for your anniversary vacation and we truly hope to have you as our guests in the future. Eli and Di
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
TCB Treasure Cay Bahamas
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Green Turtle Club
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Your Private Dock
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Treasure Cay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Green Turtle Club
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Your Semi Private Beach

Green Turtle Cay is 160 miles East of Florida (approx. 1 hour by plane) to TCB or MHH airports located on Great Abaco. You take a taxi to the ferry dock (about 5 minutes from TCB and 45 from MHH) and then a water taxi to Green Turtle Cay (about 20 minutes). Getting there is half the fun. The Taxi ride should be around $10 from TCB and $90 from MHH and the ferry ride is $13/pp. The ferry will deliver you to the main ferry dock in New Plymouth where you will pick up your golf cart and keys from Kool Kart Rentals (1 - 4 seater golf cart rental included). Kool Karts is located at the end of the dock. It is about a 15-20 minute drive to the North end of the Island. Coconut beach house is approximately: Lat. 29.79 N and Long. 77.33 W on the secluded north end of Green Turtle Cay. A 'Welcome Package' will be emailed to you when we receive a confirmation. It will include a detailed Island map, an aerial photo and information about the house and Green Turtle Cay.

NOTE: THERE IS NO AIRPORT ON GREEN TURTLE CAY!

Other Activities: Bone Fishing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

We are often on Green Turtle and do not accept credit cards. We accept checks sent directly to our bank in Colorado. A contract and payment instructions will be sent directly to your email address. We also like to talk to our clients directly and we will call you as soon as HomeAway/VRBO release your phone number. We email you printable information about the house and Islands. When we know your arrival time and mode of transportation we send your detailed arrival instructions. Thank you very much for looking at our property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties