Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Great Beachside Condo with Pool and Elevator 3/2. By Owner.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Sundial is a three-story beachfront property (24 units total) with covered parking, elevator, and a beachfront pool. It is sitting in the sand on West Beach, in a low density area of Gulf Shores. There is a very large private balcony which can be accessed from the living area and the master bedroom.

Our condo is nicely furnished, well maintained and totally equipped. It is a spacious (1200 sq. ft) three bedroom, two bath unit that comfortably sleeps eight people. King bedding is in the master BR, queen bedding is in the 2nd BR, two twins in the 3rd bedroom and a queen-size sleeper sofa is in the living area.

All you need to bring with you for a fabulous beach vacation is your swim suit and beach towel!

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Minimum Age Limit for Renters.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Great Beachside Condo with Pool and Elevator 3/2. By Owner.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews

A few hiccups, but overall okay experience.

  • 3 of 5

The condo is on the 3rd floor. It is pretty dated on the inside with the kitchen, bathrooms but it is clean. The doorknob to the condo is very old and rusted and really needs to be replaced.

We also had issues with the smoke detector and had to call maintenance out. It was still not fixed when we left.

Condo is cute and good space for families.


  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo to return to!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much - quick elevators, pool not crowded, very short walk to the beach, nice condo with very cute 3rd bedroom in the loft! When we had a small problem with the loft a/c someone was out within the hour. Thanks for a great week!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this unit. A bit of an older building but very close to the beach and nicely furnished.

My only complaints were the pool. It seems as though the surrounding buildings shadow the pool leaving it mostly shady before 10 and after 4. It's a great pool but a little cool when the sun goes down.

I also wished there was a closet to store beach items. This must be a property wide thing as I saw all of our neighbors storing their items either on the patio or just outside the door.

All in all a great place for a family to stay if you want space to spread out and also be close to the beach. I'd definitely recommend again!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I, daughter and son-in-law, and eight and nearly two year old granddaughters spent eight nights at this condo. We enjoyed our stay very much. Plusses are, location in relation to restaurants and shopping, location as to beach access (best of anywhere we have ever stayed), lack of crowding at the beach (stay at a high rise condo and see how that is), and lack of crowding at the unit.

Minuses are the Wi-Fi system. We called the provider but it still so slow we couldn't update Facebook or e-mail. Unit also needs a general update with some items showing wear from heavy use. Parking could have been a hassle but we parked one vehicle in the closest visitor spot to the beach walkway and used it to store beach items. The other vehicle was used for transportation. Be sure to park in the correct spot.

Nevertheless we would still stay here again if we had the time. With a few minor upgrades this could be a place I would rent from year to year and thoroughly enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful and relaxing after a rocky start

  • 3 of 5

Arrived at check-in to find the condo still dirty from the previous guests. Wife made a quick call to the owner who assured us that someone would be on the way immediately. A cleaning crew arrived within 30 minutes and while we stepped out to eat they gave the place a thorough cleaning. The rest of our stay was very pleasant.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as my guests let me know that the unit had not been cleaned, I called our cleaning service and they responded immediately! They made a critical mistake in scheduling but resolved it promptly. It ever a problem arises, I am always available.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sundial was GREAT!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was more than we expected. Mary was so nice and helpful! We had 2 teens and 4 adults and the space was perfect! I hope we can make the trip again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, boating, mini golf, wildlife viewing.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Must cancel reservation at least 45 days prior to your scheduled arrival for a damage deposit refund.


Spring Break, Special Event and Holiday Rates May Be Higher.


Do not rent to single adults under the age of 26.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties