Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Casa Florence 5 Stars Luxury Italian VillaSleeps 18

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
9
Bathrooms
7
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

9 Bedrooms, 7-Full Baths + 2-half Bath Sleeps 18

'Casa Florence' Villa private resort brings traditional Mediterranean high class style and charm to the otherwise modern, exclusive lifestyle of Miami. The inviting look and feel of the villa makes even this 9-bedroom mansion seem like home from the minute you drive up to it.

One acre land with pristine swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzi with sprawling landscaped patio, covered barbeque area, pond, cascading waterfall, and terrace with a full dining set make a perfect setting for relaxing and entertaining outdoors. Nested in secure, private and quite neighborhoods where the elite homes in Miami are.

The inside of Villa Hotel Florence is nothing less than breathtaking. Its vaulted, atrium foyer and dramatic, spiraling staircase leads into a sunny, expansive kitchen, finished off with finest appliances and fixtures, open plan living and dining rooms and office.

EVENTS ARE NOT ALLOWED

Keywords: Villa, Italian, 5 Stars Luxury, large garden and pool area

More Details

Owner
Vivian Vega for Renzo Maietto
Member since: 2010
Speaks: french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Vivian Vega for Renzo Maietto

The owner is a professional Builder Designer

of Casa Florence and a Real Estate Broker.

Vivian Vega for Renzo Maietto purchased this villa in 2009

Why Vivian Vega for Renzo Maietto chose Miami-Dade County

I built this home with no details spared.

What makes this villa unique

A mansion within the city's rech.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Renzo, I hope all is well with you.

From the very bottom of my heart I thank you and my family thanks you for what you did for us yesterday.

I know that you did not have to especially since it was a potential problem for you, but you did it anyway. I am most touched by the generosity and class you showed in helping us to make our night so incredibly special. Our entire family was blown away. Please know that words can't express my gratitude and deep affection for you.

Thank you. Thank you.

Sharon
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Miami Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 11020 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
  • 7 full bathrooms 2 half baths
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen plus day Full bathroom inside
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Qeen bed half Bathroom outside room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen bed no bath inside need to use guest half bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , large spacious queen with inside full bathrom + terrace
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , queen with inside full bathrom + terrace
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single , large room 2 twin with inside full bathrom
    Bedroom 9 - 1 king , Presidential suite with everithing double bathroom terrace
    Den - 1 double , Full size antique bed in second floor open tv room no bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Qeen + desk full Bathroom Inside room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , large spacious king with inside full bathrom + terrace
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (6), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Staff and Catering upon request.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Casa Florence 5 Stars Luxury Italian VillaSleeps 18
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 27 reviews
5

This was the second time staying here, and it was even more amazing than the first time.

  • 5 of 5

The home is spacious, and well taken care of. It is truly a beautiful home. Vivian was a pleasure to deal with, and was available should any questions arise.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, Virginia
4

Grand, Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving with a large number of family. Everyone had room to spread out, but luckily the weather was beautiful and we could gather outside around the huge table, there is little place in the house to lounge as a big group. The grounds are beautiful and when there was a problem with the pool heater, a service person was sent immediately. While the problem was not fixed, there was a good attempt. This house was expensive to rent. We expected a well stocked kitchen - this one lacked simple things like a full set of silverware and pitchers for drinks (but plenty of everything else.) We would suggest upgrades on the toilet paper (1 ply was provided) and providing saran wrap, aluminum foil or some type of food storage containers would allow the renter to feel like they were being accommodated in the same style of the home. The house has seen some wear and tear and the beds could use updating. All that said, we would stay again, but not pay the rental fee we were charged for the holiday weekend.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
houston, TX
5

Everything was great

  • 5 of 5

My parents with all six sisters and our families stayed in Casa Florence because my baby sister was getting married. We stayed here so she could have beautiful pictures for her wedding album, the party was in another place. We had a wonderful time. Children enjoyed the pool, and we all had a wonderful time together.

Vivian was a joy to deal with, always there answering emails and calls. Thank you!

I hope we can stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It would be a pleasure to host your family again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing 3 days

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Casa Florence celebrating our sons Medical School graduation. We were met by Mary Lou on time and check in was efficient and smooth. The property was stunning, and the house was better than the pictures !!.

Our only issue was the temperature of the water. It makes no sense to have the hot tub water spill over into the warm pool and then have no control about cooling the water the next day. The fountain also did not work the first night.

Besides the pool, the trip and the home were a success. We would stay there again, but not if the pool issues were not fixed.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the pool issue; just so you know, the fountain did not turn on as scheduled due to the timer being affected by a storm we had here the night before; although we took action immediately upon your phone call. As far as the Jacuzzi emptying into the pool, I have no control over that since it was constructed as such. If the pool was too warm, we could have had the tech lower the temperature to your liking. We are a phone call away for any of our guests personal needs. We are unable to leave controls for guests to regulate themselves due to insurance liability issues. We'd love to have you back and will make sure to have the temperatures to your liking for you to enjoy! It was also a pleasure giving you an early check in to accommodate early arrivals. We hope to see you again! Thank you for all the wonderful comments!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House Lots of Sapce

  • 5 of 5

I came to this property 2-3 years ago but never got the time to write a review, i came with a group of friends around 18 people total and the space was plenty and the house is luxurious and the owner is one of the nicest people i met we had a few issues at the beginning but we worked out and solved those issues, and problems we had he will send someone to fix greatly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastiic home

  • 5 of 5

My entire family enjoyed the cleanliness , beautiful decor , and privacy the home offers

Ideal for entertaining

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy the house met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and hope to see you back again. You were 5 stars guests! Best regards, Vivian Vega& Mary Lou Yurubi Property Managers
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Village of Merrick Park
Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Venetian Pool
Sergio's
Shibui
AMC Sunset Place 24
Matheson Hammock Park & Marina
Biltmore Golf Club
Splitsville
The Shops at Sunset Place
A. D. Barnes Park
Joanna's
Delicias de Espana
Zen Village
Dadeland Station
The Big Cheese
The Cheesecake Factory at Dadeland Mall
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sunset Place
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
826/ US1 -
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sunset Place -- Dadeland Mall - Brickell -
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
South Beach, Key Biscayne
Nearest Point of Interest
Sunset mall
Car: recommended

Casa Florence is an Italian Luxury Villa very private with a very large outside space, with pool pond gazebo and strategically located in South Miami in high end neighborhood close to best Miami Restaurant and Malls. ****WE ARE NOT IN A ZIKA ZONE*********

Very well connected with highways 15-20 minutes drive to South Beach, Key Biscayne and Brickell and airport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miami Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Boat Show 2017
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Ultra Music Festival 2017
Mar 23 2017 - Mar 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $1,800 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter & Passover 2017
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Week
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$3,200
$20,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,900
From
$2,100
Fri,Sat
$13,750
$35,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Departure Cleaning Fee $600
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please note: CALL or EMAIL a request for CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR'S RATES or any other Holiday or special events in the area .Automated system rates do not apply and cannot be deemed final. Rates will vary according to the period you desire to stay. MINIMUM STAY is 3 DAYS. Please call Vivian 305-970-8654 .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties