Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Breezes

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 17)

Not finding the dates or property you are looking for? Just give us a call and we will be happy to help you book your vacation.

Remember we offer the free to you "Fun In The Sun" amenities such as free tickets for one adult everyday of your stay to Wonderworks, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Deep Sea Fishing and more.

This beautiful five bedroom, five bath home Gulf front home is nestled on the East end of Panama City Beach and is just a short drive away from St. Andrews State Park, Pier Park and other great attractions. With 3100 sq. feet, this home has plenty of room for the whole family or friends getting together. Enjoy beautiful views from three gulf front balconies or from the living room, dining room or kitchen! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for those perfect meals together. There is a nice size serving bar that can seat an additional four and a large dining room table that seats eight. The first floor also has a full size washer and dryer in the laundry room. The pool area has nice loungers, a table set that seats six and several other chairs for additional seating. The pool is large enough for multiple people to enjoy at one time. The first floor bedroom has two queen size beds and cable TV. There is a full size bathroom with access off of the bedroom and the hallway.

Head on up to the second floor of this home and you will find two guest bedrooms and the master suite. The first guest bedroom has a queen size bed and a sofa that pulls out into a twin size bed. This room also has cable TV and a full bathroom. The second guest bedroom has a king size bed, cable TV and a full size private bathroom. The Gulf front master suite offers a king size bed, TV, large master bath with garden tub and separate shower, and nice size balcony that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico.

Located on the third floor is the fourth guest bedroom with two king size beds, full size private bath, wet bar and balcony.

This home also offers wireless internet for your use. The home has a small garage that will accommodate one vehicle in the garage and up to two in the driveway. There is additional parking at a first come first serve basis for up to two additional vehicles located on the corner of Surf Dr and Chickasaw St. A parking pass must be placed in windshield at all times.

Book now because these homes book almost a year in advance!

Resort Destinations requires the majority of guests to be 23 or older to stay in this home, unless they are accompanied by an adult couple or have management approval.

More Details


Gulf Lagoon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Bay Point Golf Course or the Hombre 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Captain Anderson's Shell Island Cruise 4.) North Star Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “Wonderworks” 6) Ripley's Believe It Or Not FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details. Call Resort Destinations to book now. 850-249-1050


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Breezes
average rating of 3.6 based on 11 reviews

Great place/location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! The house was spacious and the location was excellent. The rental company was very nice and helpful. The only suggestions I would have is for the cleaners to take extra time cleaning under the beds. We took care of this ourselves as we didn't notice it until we swept the floors the day after we checked in. Other than that the house was very clean. Also the pool pump took a little longer than preferred to clean out the dead bugs from the night before. Might need some work or either set to come on sooner in the morning. Our grandkids loved having their own pool when they were tired of the beach. These two things would not keep us from staying here again as they are very minor. You won't be disappointed renting this home!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place. Family wants to go again now that they are spoiled staying right on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Place was very nice as far as how it is set up. The babies could sleep without being woke up and each family had their own space with private bathrooms.

The downside was the pool pump was making a horrible high pitch sound and person at rental office was not going to send someone to check it at first.when repairman came he said he could not replace motor without approval from office. He never came back to repair all week. Thank goodness my husband knows how to turn off pump because noise was driving us and neighbors crazy. :(

Also bathrooms and kitchen sink was not cleaned as it should have been. ( l suggest soft scrub with bleach). The master bath was not cleaned at all before our arrival. Mirror and faucets in sink had splatter all over it. The shower still had soap and shampoo bottles from previous renters sitting in it. Need to supervise and train housecleaning people better. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 3 of 5

It is such a pity that this beautiful, modern home, which is so wonderfully located on a beautiful beach and has a private pool, was dirty! The shower curtains had mold on them, as did the master bath standup shower doors. There were piles of sand in the closets, worn out linens thrown in the top of the closets, and hair in the bathroom floor. The toilet in the main floor bathroom was filthy on the outside. We would not use the jacuzzi tub in the master bath because it was also dirty. The floor under the beds was absolutely filthy. My niece lost an article of clothing under a bed and it was so nasty under there no one would retrieve the clothing! The kitchen cabinet doors were nasty and the insides of the drawers and cabinets had sticky places. The living room furniture was stained and worn. The washing machine was junk! was also dirty/food under the cushions (which was discovered by my two year old nephew). The pool deck was covered in sand and the pool had sand in it. We asked for someone to come clean the pool and were told they would be there on Wednesday (they came and only put chlorine in and didn't clean). The pool deck is also littered with furniture, and several of those pieces were broken. The pool lights didn't work so that area was very dark at night. The cushions on the outdoor furniture were also dirty. There was a terrible odor outside the main entrance and around the driveway. The Wifi was awful! On a positive note, the house is wonderfully located and very spacious and fit our large family. The beach is beautiful and not crowded.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with the house keeping. But you did not report any issue to our office, or we would have sent house keeping back out. The pools are cleaned on Saturday and Wednesday. The pool company sends in dated photographs after each clean on Saturdays and on Wednesday they come out to set the chemicals again. Due to a home that sleeps up to 17 people, the pools will get sand in them from guest that do not shower off prior to entering the pool. If you had called to report any issue we would have responded and corrected it.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Poor Management - Needs Updating

  • 2 of 5

Great location on the beach with a pool and lots of potential - needs updating & deep cleaning. I've rented at least 10 properties from VRBO over the years and this is by far the worst managed property ever. There was no key in the lockbox upon arrival. The house was dirty (ie:black fingerprints on backs of doors & moldings), dusty ceiling fans, missing lightbulbs, no batteries in remotes, we even had to climb a ladder to fix a chirping smoke detector that had NO battery. I went to the Resort Destinations office in person on Monday & told them the issues we were having. I heard nothing & called on Wednesday & they knew nothing even though the lady wrote everything down. My main concern was that 2 of the outlets had sparked & we had no pool lights. Pool guy came & pool lights are located on a breaker box UNDER the deck. (no instructions in house) I was told the switch was damaged during the last hurricane & they hadn't been able to get an electrician out there. A google search shows the last hurricane was in 2005! Never had anyone come to look at the sparking outlets - which as an owner I would be concerned. Bring your glasses if you want to watch tv in any of the bedrooms other than the MBR. All are 13" tv's other than the 16" 1980's model in one bedroom with no remote that changes channels on its own. Many of the lights & lamps were missing lightbulbs, in fact, the chandelier had just one bulb out of 5. We had to fix the pool ladder which had nuts & bolts lying in the pool upon arrival. The steps from the pool area to the beach are loose & in poor condition with rusty nails sticking up. Balcony rail on the 2nd floor is rotting away. 1 garbage can for the house which is supposedly picked up on Mon. & Thurs. We had a full can from previous tenants upon arrival- someone was supposed to pick that up on Sat. so we'd have an empty can. No trash pick up on Mon. - someone came Wed. after I called. By the time we left on Saturday morning we'd had no trash pick up on Thursday & left bags full of trash in the garage. There were flying roaches on the porch & they soon found their way into the house. This house needs to replace the dirty family room furniture & rug & upgrade bedroom tv's. I think for $6,000+ you shouldn't have to come in and replace batteries, make repairs & clean. I also think that Resort Destinations did an absolutely horrible job of addressing the issues & obviously didn't care. It's too bad because this is a lovely house.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do not understand how you feel that we did not handle the issues that you addressed. We sent out maintenance that promptly installed new light bulbs through out the house on Monday. We also had an electrician that came out to the house to look at installing a switch for the pool light near the stairs for easier access to turn in on and off. It does operate off of the breaker box near the pump. We do not just give out the instructions to just anyone because if you switch the wrong on it will drain the pool. We make sure to give these instructions to the responsible adult for the party staying. The electrician went through the house and could not find any "sparking outlets". The TVs are all flat screen TVs. They may not be 60", but they are fully functioning and we have not had complaints before. We did not know about a missing remote, but had you reported this, we would have been more than happy to get a replacement one for you. Garbage pick up days are Monday's and Thursday's. We have crews that go around Saturday's to pick up garbage from our large homes as we know a lot is left on check out days. We have photos of the garbage that was picked up on Saturday afternoon at 5:35 pm. If your garbage was not picked up Monday or Thursday it could be because you did not have the cans (there are two for this home) at the end of the road for pick up. Regardless, you could have called our office and we would have been more than happy to have someone pick it up for you. Please understand that this beach home is rented heavily from March to October. We understand that there may be scuff marks on the walls, but it is very difficult to paint on a Saturday when you have guests waiting to begin enjoying their vacation. Again, we are more than happy to address and and all issues that may arise, but we cannot do anything about them if we are not told about all of them. The ones you did report were handled that very same day.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0


  • 4 of 5

We arrived and were blown away by the view and the location. The house was very clean. It did lack a little in the quality of furnishings but overall it was awesome. Unfortunately we were there when a bad storm hit and the last few days of our stay was ruined by a leaky roof that allowed a lot of water into the home. BUT with that said they were very responsive in helping. They brought buckets and extra towels during the terrible storm. We ended up leaving early due to the leaks. BUT again they were awesome and offered us a great partial refund that made it much more palatable. Definitely looking at going back. We were there over the 4th of July and all the fireworks being shot off on the beach all around us was amazing. We sat on the upper balcony and truly had an amazing evening. Loved this property even with the leaks. Looking for a return trip after the roof is fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Property Manager

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was amazing and the beach was perfect! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 6


Gulf World Marine Park
"This is a wonderful place to take your family. As part of Resort Destinations Fun In The Su..."
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
"Great water park, lots to do, the kids will love the lazy river ride!"
Saltwater Grill
" Located on Hutchinson just past Walmart. "
Shell Island
"Great place for fun and learning all at the same time. We just visited the other day with ou..."
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
"This is a wonderful place to take your family. As part of Resort Destinations Fun In The Su..."
Hombre Golf Club
"36 hole Golf coarse. this is part of Resort Destinations "Fun In The Sun" amenity program. C..."
Andy’s Flour Power
"A spin on the norm, Andy's offers verity of breakfast plates and specialty sandwiches."
Resort Destinations
"Property management office location. Great customer service."
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant & Waterfront Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Resort Destinations
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date.

You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us:

1.) Bay Point Golf Course or the Hombre

2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine).

3.) Captain Anderson's Shell Island Cruise

4.) North Star Deep Sea Fishing Excursion.

5.) “Wonderworks”

6) Ripley's Believe It Or Not

FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay

Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details. Call Resort Destinations to book now.



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Damage deposit: $800.00
  • $486-$643/nt - $3382-4496/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Off Season Special- Stay 4 Get 1 Free. Valid til 02/28*
  • LATE SUMMER 08/17/2013 - 09/27/2013 $572.50/NIGHT $3837.50/WEEK
  • FALL 09/29/2013 - 10/25/2013 $517.50/NIGHT $3452.50/WEEK
  • WINTER 10/26/2013 - 03/07/2014 $492.50/NIGHT $3352.50/WEEK
  • SPRING BREAK 03/08/2014 - 04/04/2014 $678.75/NIGHT $4696.25/WEEK
  • SPRING 04/05/2014 - 05/16/2014 $598.75/NIGHT $4146.25/WEEK
  • SUMMER PEAK 05/17/2014 - 08/15/2014 $5416.25/WEEK
  • Please add for taxes and cleaning. Rates are subject to change without notice.